We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (48)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“learn how”(5 reviews)
“great fun”(5 reviews)
Hove Lagoon Watersports is one of the country's premier watersports centres offering windsurfing, wakeboarding, sailing, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding tuition and hire. Activities are available to adults, kids and groups (Corporate...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Hove Lagoon | Kingsway, Hove BN3 4LX, England
+44 1273 424842
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews learn how paddle boarding great fun great afternoon great staff windsurfing sail instructor equipment lesson robin session training brighton
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I arranged a paddle boarding session for a company event and we all had a great time! Tom, our instructor, was very patient and had us all standing up on the boards in no time! The races at the end were brilliant fun and were...More

Thank TracyGray1234
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I enrolled on a two day cause on level 2 power boat handling , it was great fun with a skilled trainer ( Mark ) who facilitated the in-depth two days , we spent a lot of time at sea in the training Rib and...More

Thank christopher s
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I booked a sunset cruise through Victor but the boat was not available so they offered to take me sailing instead. It turned out to be a mini sailing lesson with Millie. I had a blast and glad things turned out the way they did...More

Thank deannief
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend enough.... had a fantastic time. We did a 1x he jet ski safari. Location, Instructor, Equipment all fantastic. Will definitely be back..... Thanks soo much....

Thank ben201092
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My daughter purchased a two hour lesson for my 60th birthday, great present thought initially she was trying to kill me off. Really good instructor who took eight of out and got us all up and paddling around the lagoon, lots of falls, lots of...More

Thank Howhil
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We were on holiday in the area with our 2 teenage daughters. we always try something new whilst on Holidays; something a little out of our usual comfort zone and this year it was an hour's windsurfing. none of us had tried this previously and...More

Thank joandy2016
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the powerboat ride months ago as it was on my wife's 'bucket list'. We were not disappointed. Very friendly staff who provided us with full waterproofs as the sea was choppy and we WOULD get wet, so choppy in fact that we did...More

Thank Nicholas A
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I was lucky enough to have a taster session here yesterday. I have always wanted to try Standup paddle boarding, but am rather nervous on the water. I shouldn't have worried as the entire experience was perfect. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and...More

2  Thank Bingwray
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had to cancel my prepaid course due to relocation from the country as an early consequence of Brexit. The refund process was managed in such a terrible way that they charged again my card instead of processing the refund. The result; my bank account charged...More

Thank Jose Antonio F
HoveLagoon, Owner at Lagoon Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

This customer purchased a discounted training package from us. Their circumstances changed and they wished to cancel some courses. We were not obliged to refund any money. We where nice and we refunded the customer money we did not have too. When the refund was...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Visited here with friends for a charity event. Tried out a number of water activities and was totally impressed by their equipment and the helpfulness of their supportive staff. Great for children and for adults. Pure fun.....

1  Thank Jim B
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
857 reviews
1.18 km away
Langfords Hotel
544 reviews
1.98 km away
The Courtlands Hotel
492 reviews
2.20 km away
664 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 336 nearby restaurants
Japanese Cafe an-an
21 reviews
.84 km away
Wish Park Cafe'
30 reviews
.46 km away
Amun's Restaurant & Shisha Garden
23 reviews
.86 km away
The Upper Crust Bakery Hove Ltd
39 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 nearby attractions
Hove Museum and Art Gallery
136 reviews
1.28 km away
Hove Lagoon
114 reviews
.06 km away
Three Angels by Vintage Charm
8 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lagoon Watersports staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines