We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Good spa option close to Brussels.

Very good facilities, many spa options, you can enjoy a hole day there. Like always in Belgium... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
Nikoakis
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Great place to relax and spend an afternoon

The experience at the spa was great, there is a multitude of different water baths, pools and... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2018
SamM5666
Read all 331 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sauna”(13 reviews)
“pools”(9 reviews)
“wellness”(6 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Rodenberg 21, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Website
+32 2 467 08 08
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The spa itself is modern and has a lot to offer: clothed and nude part with a lot of sauna options. Every hour you can chose for a pouring session. We liked them and were in 3 different ones during our stay. What could have...More

2  Thank Mark_Daemen
Waer_Waters, Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for the time you took to write your feedback, we like to receive both positive as well as less positive comments from which we can learn and improve ourselves. We would like to share with you that we have opened three...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Although we've read quite lot of positive feadback, we were welcomed in an unfriendly and unprofessional way. We made a booking for 6 persons, 1 extra person would arrive later. The 'lady' at the reception immediately blocked our way, saying she we just cannot enter...More

16  Thank WendyANDMickael
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
13
2
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
13
2
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna pools wellness facilities hygiene brussels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stopped into the Waer Waters for massages and to use the hot pools / saunas / steam rooms. It’s a nice facility, but I found the hot showers / pools to be warm, not hot. The silence rules are not observed by guests and...More

Thank 68lesleyb
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive feedback from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are really happy with this place. The saunas, pools, all the activities, quietness and just a zen place to unwind have made us addicted customers. The textile free area is well separated from the textile area and both have plenty of things you can...More

Thank cortexae
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay at Waer Waters to the fullest and that you have experienced our infinite sensations. We would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception desk is awful. I had to give my ID card. When I asked why, I was told for marketing and PR reasons. They swipe the card and have all your personal details. When I said that I was not interested, the receptionist threatened...More

Thank Petal12344
Waer_Waters, Communication Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Thank your for your message. We really appreciate you taking time to write and share your feedback with us. First of all, it's very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the spa itself. Furthermore, we want to explain a little bit...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Very good facilities, many spa options, you can enjoy a hole day there. Like always in Belgium, rude and unfriendly staff. Just get used to it..More

Thank Nikoakis
Waer_Waters, Communicatiemedewerker at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive positive as well as less positive comments from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

They ask for double payements if you forget your card etc card, and pay them in cash One day I had a girl keeps trying to check me in to gym doesn’t work , I went to gym , I paid before my acces, Now...More

Thank S V
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The place is nice and relaxing, but they impose unreasonable and incomprehensible restrictions on the shape, lenghth and material of o e’s swimming gear, on pretext of hygiene (they sell the ‘right’ trunks in their shop...). Personnel not particularly friendly, and noone can explain why...More

1  Thank Mauro M
Waer_Waters, Director of Sales at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello Mauro, The reason we ask our visitors to wear lycra swimming gear is because cotton swimming gear absorbs sweat where lycra doesn't. This sweat doesn't dry so fast and contains a lot of bacteria which is depossited on the benches of the sauna's, leather...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

The experience at the spa was great, there is a multitude of different water baths, pools and saunas/hamams, both inside and outside. There was also plenty of lounging chairs outside, it's a great place to just lay in the sun on a sunny day. The...More

Thank SamM5666
Reviewed 23 June 2017

this sauna is nice but does not have the variaty other sauna wellness place has in number of sauna's. It has a lot of pools to swím but that is not the reason I'm going to a wellness.

Thank Peter T
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Large place with a big pool for swimming, different saunas available for nudists or clothed visitors. Sections very well separated, clothed area more noisy. Every hour in main team there are group saunas available with treatments, infusions. Good restaurant, zone with tapas is medium tough....More

Thank klaudiusb
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I loved this place, we left from there with my girlfriend feeling incredibly relaxed, excellent choices in drinks and the food is also really good, just why must it be so expensive... I'd love to go there once a month for sure !!

Thank Xeneize1979
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Brussels
45 reviews
.93 km away
Gosset Hotel
61 reviews
2.06 km away
Hotel Victory
50 reviews
2.78 km away
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
166 reviews
3.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
Brasserie Bijgaarden
226 reviews
1.54 km away
La Dotta
7 reviews
.76 km away
Taverne Apostroff
18 reviews
1.61 km away
Fontana di Trevi
39 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Thermae Dilbeek
108 reviews
3.03 km away
Brasserie Timmermans
5 reviews
4.08 km away
Basilica of the Sacred Heart
730 reviews
5.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Troothyness
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Troothyness |
Thanks for this Pilouh, but I was hoping responsible operatives from WaerWaters would respond.
0
Votes