We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rockport Cruises

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 20 Front St | Rockport Boat Line, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Phone Number: +1 800-563-8687
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Rockport is located in the "Heart" of the 1000 Islands on the St....

Rockport is located in the "Heart" of the 1000 Islands on the St. Lawrence River. We offer waterfront dining and scenic cruises. From the moment you step aboard, picture perfect settings will fill your mind and you will be captured by an essence of excitement.*Please Note: Due to limited space available in our parking lot, we are unable to accommodate parking for RV's and Campers. We apologize for the inconvenience and there is parking within walking distance.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 205 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 56
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great afternoon on the water!!

We are Mary & Floyd from Wellington Ontario. We had not been on a 1000 island cruise for 55 years. We went with Rockport Cruises on September 9 2016. Lovely afternoon on the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 September 2016
minniecat1939
,
Wellington, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

As a part of our honeymoon vacation, we decided to tour Boldt Castle. As I was doing my research for excursions, I really liked the idea of seeing two castles and having lunch taken care of. I booked the trip with Rockport. I am so glad I did! We absolutely loved Boldt castle and took some excellent couple pics to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Both My wife and i are extremely excited going to 1000 island for the cruise. Weather is good and sunny but we are both disappointed with the scenic area. Real disappointed though.

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin Y
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

I'm very surprised to hear you were disappointed with the scenic area! We do offer 1, 2, 3.5 and full day tours so perhaps you were on the 1 hour tour and wanted to see more! We are cruising until the end of October and will re-open in the spring.... please come visit us again! More 

Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We are Mary & Floyd from Wellington Ontario. We had not been on a 1000 island cruise for 55 years. We went with Rockport Cruises on September 9 2016. Lovely afternoon on the water. My husband is disabled and uses a walker. Staff were very helpful. Thank you to Brad for his care and attention. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Helpful?
Thank minniecat1939
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Wow that's a long time....So nice that you were able to come back! I'm sure you saw many changes over 55 years! We do have great staff and please come again and we will happy to make you feel right at home! More 

Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016

Was a very nice cruise. Prices were in range for the activity. Boats were very punctual. Staff was good.

Helpful?
Thank cardkleener
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

We are very proud of everything we do here in Rockport and definitely no other place like it.... glad you enjoyed:) More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We did the 1 hour tour. For use that was enough. You see the highlights and you make a nice boat trip. Lots to see.

Helpful?
Thank Paolo v
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Definitely lots to see here in Rockport... The "Heart" of the 1000 Islands! Thanks for joining us and do come again! More 

Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I took the cruise to Heart Castle on Boldt island. The cruise is an excellent way to see the 1000 islands. The crew was very friendly answering and questions you may have.

Helpful?
Thank wigsy
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Not everyone has the opportunity to visit a castle in their lifetime and to see the workmanship that has gone into restoring this piece of island history is magnificent.... so happy you were able to experience Boldt Castle with us! More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

We did the 90 mins cruise as the 3 hours include dinner that we did not want and the other tour was stay 2 hours in the castle. The weather was great, warm with sun. Since it was Labor day weekend the cruise was full but still nice. The area is beautiful and green and water all over you.

Helpful?
Thank pazitg
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Our 3 hour sightseeing cruise on Saturday evenings is so beautiful and sounds like you had the perfect evening for it. Please come again and perhaps try another of our cruises. Boldt Castle 3.5 hour tour is something to see if you haven't had the chance! Glad you enjoyed! More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Chose 2 hr cruise on clean boat. Scenery and commentary was great. Unfortunately workers kept passengers in 92F or33 C heat for longer than expected pre boarding. One 15 ft cover for shade. No fans. Water for sale on boat not cold, and too little ice available, all of which dampened the experience!

Helpful?
Thank speakingdoc
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Our 2 hour Palaces and Palisades is a spectacular cruise, I always love cruising under the bridge. Holiday weekends and especially the last one before school returns can be very busy and this year was extremely warm.. not that we're complaining. We are always wanting to improve and make sure our customers have everything they need. We appreciate your honesty,... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

A gentle one hour cruise, into US waters, around the islands and sight seeing the many shacks, mansions and castle. The crew of the boat were charming and approachable and gave a good commentary of what to keep your eyes open for and to have cameras at the ready

Helpful?
Thank Steve32Yorkshire
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a very nice day touring the St. Lawrence River with us.... I hope you had your camera ready! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. My boat was not crowded so I had ample opportunity to walk around and take unobstructed photos. My trip also included a stop at Boldt Castle and there was plenty of time to view the castle and grounds. Unfortunately there felt like there was a lack of air circulation in the castle and the fans thankfully... More 

Helpful?
Thank ActiveGuy_10
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this review

Great to hear from you and happy that you were able to enjoy the Boldt Castle Tour. I would expect that in time they will be able to improve on the air circulation in the castle... they have done so much and I'm sure it will be a lifelong project to maintain. We appreciate the work that has been done... More 

Travellers who viewed Rockport Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Rockport Cruises? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rockport Cruises and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rockport Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?