We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Closes in 10 min: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Delicious wines and a unique tasting room

Dirty Laundry has a great story. I won't spoil it for you, but if you do a tasting at the bar the... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2018
Amber S
Back after 10 years and wow what a change!

The winery building is very new looking with a fab patio, red umbrellas, great vine covered arbor... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2018
coastlove
,
Vancouver Island, Canada
Read all 580 reviews
307
All photos (307)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket”(33 reviews)
“wine tasting”(61 reviews)
“crackers”(25 reviews)
About
Closes in 10 min
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$ 78.40
More Info
from US$ 74.01
More Info
from US$ 123.90
More Info
from US$ 123.35
More Info
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Dirty Laundry Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
350
149
41
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
350
149
41
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketwine tastingcrackersgorgeous patiofun placecraft beergelatogreat wineself servebaguettegift shoplobstermake your ownkettle valleycold cutssteam traingrape vines
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Dirty Laundry has a great story. I won't spoil it for you, but if you do a tasting at the bar the servers tell you all about the history of the name. It's related to Summerland history and is a bit naughty and fun. You...More

Thank Amber S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Amber S! Thanks so much for your visit to the winery with your tour group and taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us from start to finish. We host many tour...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

The winery building is very new looking with a fab patio, red umbrellas, great vine covered arbor and lots of hanging baskets of flowers. The nod to the "dirty" laundry theme is still present with fancy under garments display, items for sale and of course...More

Thank coastlove
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi coastlove, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you've come back to see us after 10 years as we've made many exciting changes! From the update of our wine shop,...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018

Monty Python probably best describes these wines "A wine to lay down and avoid' This winery is all about their look and have forgotten that they are there to make wine. They have a definite theme park atmosphere to the tasting room and in our...More

Thank Glen G
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Glen G, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the wines during your recent visit to the winery. While we do endeavour to make the visit to the winery a distinct and fun experience make no mistake that we are a serious winery...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Dirty Laundry Vineyard came highly recommended and we traveled a nice distance to get there. We were not disappointed. We waiting a while until a space for 5 adults opened up at the wine tasting area, but it was worth it. We were treated...More

Thank Art F
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Art F, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to offer a unique winery experience that has you leaving...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice wine, very friendly staff. Beautiful terrace. Great place for a picnic and you can pick up your picnic food there. Banquettes, cheese and wine. What more could you ask for.More

Thank SanMuy
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi SanMuy, Thanks for visiting the winery while taking part in the Peach City Beach Cruise and providing us with your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself with a picnic on our scenic patio with a selection of our deli choices. We...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stopped into Dirty Laundry having heard it was a fun winery in the area from a number of friends and family. The setting is beautiful and the background story do make for a memorable stop, sadly they weren't among our favourite wines we tasted....More

Thank Andrea E
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Andrea E, Thanks for stopping into the winery & taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad to hear that we were a memorable stop on our journey though we are disappointed to hear that none of our award winning wines...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Loved it. Amazing patio and views. It took a while to do a tasting, they were very busy but we were very happy waiting and enjoying the scenery. Beers were excellent too. Left with a case, best purchase:) Highly recommended.More

Thank pattychap
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi pattychap! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and providing us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found a whole case of wine that delighted your palate! We're very proud of our award...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The winery is perched on the top of a hill overlooking the vineyards and down to the lake. It has cafe as well as the tasting room. You can buy cheese and some meats to eat at the tables outside but they don’t feature local...More

Thank ccriderYVR
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi ccriderYVR, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & sharing your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience - we strive to deliver a unique tasting that shows off our award winning wines & has you leave with a smile on...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

The setting for this winery is awesome. The Kettle Valley Steam Train goes right by here so great spot to watch it. The wine tasting is excellent and they have a real storey to tell to keep you entertained as well. They also have a...More

Thank rssrob
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi rssrob! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and providing us with your feedback.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to deliver an experience that proudly shows off our award winning wines, while ensuring you leave with...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Dirty Laundry has been known for quite a while as have a “unique” theme, (if you have been there you know what I mean). They have a beautiful patio with a great view. They serve a good variety of wines so most will find some...More

Thank MapleRidgeMalf
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi MapleRidgeMalf, Thanks for visiting the winery recently and giving us your feedback. It's great to hear you love our patio, our award winning wines & our "picnics on the patio". One thing I would like to clarify, however, is that we do not brew...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
111 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,450 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
43 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
52 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 restaurants in Summerland
True Grain Summerland
115 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
136 reviews
4.18 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
115 reviews
4.26 km away
Local on Lakeshore
502 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 attractions in Summerland
Thornhaven Estates
92 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
16 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
11 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristina R
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jackieneedswine | Reviewed this property |
1st time I’ve checked here since my review. I can’t say for sure but I didn’t see any dogs so I doubt it. Especially since they have a restaurant also.
0
Votes
Marnie Y
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastlove | Reviewed this property |
Fridays and Saturdays 6:30 pm - 10 pm. Nice background music all afternoon when we were there on the patio.
1
Vote
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes