We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Delicious Pizza

Wasn't a big fan of the wine that I tasted but LOVED the pizza (vegetarian and BBQ chicken). Wasn't... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Passenger453453
Destination Winery-A Must

So much offered. Local wine tasting, great selection of wines to purchase, a brew house for the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marlene K
,
Summerland, Canada
Read all 580 reviews
307
All photos (307)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket”(33 reviews)
“wine tasting”(61 reviews)
“crackers”(25 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$ 78.40
More Info
from US$ 74.01
More Info
from US$ 123.91
More Info
from US$ 118.00
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
350
149
41
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
350
149
41
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketwine tastingcrackersgorgeous patiofun placecraft beergelatogreat wineself servebaguettegift shoplobstermake your ownkettle valleycold cutssteam traingrape vines
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Wasn't a big fan of the wine that I tasted but LOVED the pizza (vegetarian and BBQ chicken). Wasn't told about the brew house which is too bad as I may have enjoyed them better than the wine.

Thank Passenger453453
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So much offered. Local wine tasting, great selection of wines to purchase, a brew house for the beer lovers, great locally sourced pizzas for every palate, picnic supplies, and listening to how it all began worth the visit. The staff are so friendly. There is...More

Thank Marlene K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time visiting, just as enjoyable this year as last! Always get such a kick out of the history of the vineyard and the way they share it while giving you a complimentary wine tasting. The wine is so good that we seek it out...More

Thank Innathegreat
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Innathegreat, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took in all we have to offer. We strive to give our guests a tasting...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by at lunch time and had their awesome pizza and split a flight of all 6 beers. Great food and atmosphere. Followed that with a wines tasting of some great wines.More

Thank davesL3972JV
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi davesL3972JV, Thanks for visiting the winery recently and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us & had the opportunity to stay for lunch to enjoy our expanded food service offering. This year...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, you heard me. They have great wine and amazing story, but their little restaurant also serves amazing pizza with your wine. Top it off with their ice cream and sorbet and you will want go back to your place and sleep it off and...More

Thank canadalaz
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi canadalaz, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit & our brand new patio expansion. This year, we have added to our standard food offering of deli...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here with Bare Wine Tours and had a great wine tasting. Great story to the place and awesome setting. Get spot for our ladies wine day!More

Thank Jennifer P
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer P, Thanks for your recent stop at the winery as part of your tour group & taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had fun & enjoyed your stop - we hope to give you a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day trip to the Okanagan and were at Dirty Laundry about 5 times. What a great winery. There is a huge patio where we were able to sit and enjoy the view, wine and lunch for...More

1  Thank Sandi B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sandi B, Thanks so much for your recent visits to the winery and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us, so much so you returned several more times during your stay. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this winery for their presentation of everything. Great story, informative tasting, enjoyed that they have crackers to cleanse palate. The patio is gorgeous and relaxing. Will spend more time next time just for the patio. great gift shop. Some tasty wines. Great stop overall...More

Thank Monkeytoez
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Monkeytoez, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to offer an experience that is fun, unique & engaging while featuring our award...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have a huge patio out side and serve pizza and gelato too now. They have live music though the summer. You can do you tastings inside or outside, lots of space. There is also a beer tasting (but no growler fills) on the patio....More

Thank J H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JH, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear we are your favorite winery! We've recently expanded our patio to include our forno pizza oven & last year, our outdoor...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have loved our trip! Renting a house was amazing and being on a vineyard was the icing on the cake! This was our home base for 10 days. We enjoyed the vineyard - great pizza, lovely hosts, and fabulous wine. Try the port! DL...More

Thank SVMcBos
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SVMcBos, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & your recent stay at the Bordello House! It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed all we have to offer. Our 2 guest houses are great options for accomodations in the heart...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
111 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,447 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
43 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
52 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 restaurants in Summerland
True Grain Summerland
115 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
136 reviews
4.18 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
115 reviews
4.26 km away
Local on Lakeshore
502 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 attractions in Summerland
Thornhaven Estates
92 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
16 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
10 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristina R
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jackieneedswine | Reviewed this property |
1st time I’ve checked here since my review. I can’t say for sure but I didn’t see any dogs so I doubt it. Especially since they have a restaurant also.
0
Votes
Marnie Y
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastlove | Reviewed this property |
Fridays and Saturdays 6:30 pm - 10 pm. Nice background music all afternoon when we were there on the patio.
1
Vote
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes