We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Save
Review Highlights
What a great surprise!

Because we saw this winery from the Kettle Valley Steam train, we thought that we would stop in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Margaret A
,
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
via mobile
Elevated Cheese and Wine Pairing

We went up to Dirty Laundry with a group of girls to check out the gorgeous views and was delighted... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Renee S
Read all 525 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (28 reviews)
“wine tasting” (57 reviews)
“crackers” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic basket"
in 28 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 57 reviews
"crackers"
in 21 reviews
"gorgeous patio"
in 10 reviews
"fun place"
in 15 reviews
"craft beer"
in 8 reviews
"gelato"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 28 reviews
"great wine"
in 34 reviews
"self serve"
in 7 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 7 reviews
"pate"
in 7 reviews
"steam train"
in 27 reviews
"kettle valley"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"winery experience"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Because we saw this winery from the Kettle Valley Steam train, we thought that we would stop in. And we were glad that we did! The back of our ticket stubs, said "free gift with $15.00 purchase" so we took those along. It's quite a...More

Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Margaret A! Thank you for your wonderful feedback & recent visit to the winery! We're so glad you spotted us from the train and decided to pay us a visit. Our patio features views of the vineyards, Giant's Head Mountain & the very spot...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went up to Dirty Laundry with a group of girls to check out the gorgeous views and was delighted by the new Elevated Cheese and wine pairing they now offer. Lauren, who lead our pairing was so educated on the wines and the cheeses...More

Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Renee! Thanks so much for coming to our elevated tasting experience & sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed this new concept offered at DLV! As you said, the elevated tastings aim to focus on educating our customers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I see that some people gave this place a very low rating for some rather immaterial reasons. I liked that they gave us free grapes to munch on while sitting on the patio. I also see that one person that gave this place a low...More

Thank PMahdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi PMahdis, Thanks for your visit to the winery and taking the time to submit your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself - we pride ourselves on offering our guests a fun, interactive & unique tasting experience while showcasing our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

OK, first off.... this is a winery, but the wines are not the biggest reason to go. They were.... meh. But, the atmosphere, the stories, the service, the goofy fun gifts, the food, and yes, the craft beer. I LOVED the craft beer. So, if...More

1  Thank mrscoolfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi mrscoolfish, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time here - we do like to provide a unique & approachable atmosphere in which to showcase our award winning wines. That...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Went here for a tasting in February, I had a really good time. Wines were great, beautiful storefront, great staff very knowledgeable and friendly.More

Thank yazman12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi yazman12018, Thanks for your feedback and for visiting us at the winery in the winter. We're so glad to hear you had a great time! We do keep the wine shop open year round, though reduced hours January/February/Early March - we are now back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

A little before Christmas my boyfriend and I bought a bottle of dirty laundry wine and both enjoyed it and agreed that in the summer we should go check out the winery. We found ourselves in Summerland for a weekend getaway/staycation and I suggested we...More

Thank Kelsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Kelsie G! Thanks for your review & recent visit to the winery. We're so pleased to hear that you took the time to venture up here while visiting Summerland - we are indeed open on weekends throughout the winter and will return to normal...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The short winding trip up the mountain is soon forgotten when you step out and see the fabulous panoramic views from everywhere at the Dirty Laundry. This inviting location boasts the best patio in wine country! Once you tear yourself away from the view, this...More

Thank 916gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi 916gails, Thank you so much for your recent visit to the winery & for providing us with such fantastic feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us from start to finish, and really experienced everything we have to offer. A...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Wine lovers, foodies and ice cream on the deck under all the vine leaves with the grapes hanging down watching the beautiful scenery and the train rolling by if your lucky. Bonus is the shopping inside for some fun stuff. I go here at least...More

Thank PKS111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Kimpsmith, Thanks for your lovely feedback and continued patronage to DLV. It's wonderful to hear that we have become a top spot for you to bring guests time and again - we were, in fact, given that very honor at the recent Best Of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Ooo so risque'...and so so much fun. The most amazing patio and outside bar area. Wonderful tour and tasting. Love the theme, the names and the wines!! Go earn your clothespin!More

Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Whitney R, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer. Also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

On the spur of the moment, I decided to go and visit this winery as I’m driving the wine route. It’s such a fun and fabulous winery. I knew some of their wines as I’d had them in Calgary. They have fun t-shirts (I bought...More

Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Mishka01, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give your feedback. We're glad you decided to stop in to see what we have to offer. Though we are on limited hours at this time, we are open year...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
105 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,360 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
39 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
46 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zias Stonehouse Restaurant
553 reviews
4.50 km away
True Grain Summerland
104 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
122 reviews
4.18 km away
Local on Lakeshore
480 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thornhaven Estates
84 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
12 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
6 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor