We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Open Now: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
A top-tier winery in this area.

Dirty laundry is a winery that overdelivers when it comes to end user experience. This has been my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
viperfist
,
Kelowna, Canada
via mobile
It was a nice vineyard

We rented the Bordello house with another couple. It sleeps a lot, but it only had a 2 slice... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
indysmom2016
,
Oshawa, Canada
Read all 589 reviews
319
All photos (319)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket”(35 reviews)
“wine tasting”(66 reviews)
“crackers”(26 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$ 75.50
More Info
from US$ 75.51
More Info
from US$ 111.37
More Info
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
354
150
42
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
354
150
42
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket wine tasting crackers gorgeous patio fun place craft beer gelato lobster lunch self serve baguette gift shop great wine cold cuts steam train kettle valley make your own winery experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty laundry is a winery that overdelivers when it comes to end user experience. This has been my sentiment the last three times I was on the property for a winetasting. Because of this, I was expecting their landscaping to be decked out with an...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank viperfist
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi viperfist, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery for the Light Up the Vines event & taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit from start to finish with us. We absolutely appreciate your...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Our family used to enjoy going to Dirty Laundry. The decor was cute but just became very tacky. There is a great deck but then the only way to enjoy it was buying their expensive food. We stopped going when 3 x's in a row...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kathie V
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi Kathie, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your most recent visit wasn't up to expectations. We do have to clarify that you do not have to purchase...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We were a little let down by this winery. Granted we arrived the two days after the Thanksgiving weekend but the place was dead. The restaurant was closed and there was nobody but us there. The theme and decorations all accompany the vineyards name but...the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JimboCanucks
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Jimbocanucks, Thanks for stopping by the winery and taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. That said, traffic does drop off significantly after the Thanksgiving weekend in addition to a slower summer tourist...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We rented the Bordello house with another couple. It sleeps a lot, but it only had a 2 slice toaster which could be tough if you had a large amount of people needing breakfast. The vineyard is lovely, the wine is great. Renting the house...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank indysmom2016
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi indysmom2016, Thank you for your recent visit to our winery & taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the winery facilities and our products. We do ask that you direct your feedback for the Bordello...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a fabulous afternoon here. Thanks to Arlene for hosting our Elevated Tasting experience. We really appreciated the fact that we were still able to do this, despite there just being the two of us (usually requires four, but they made an exception as we’d...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bean66
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi bean66, Thanks so much for joining us for an elevated tasting experience - we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time! This is a new tasting experience for us that engages those who are looking to learn more about our wines, how they are...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Dirty Laundry has a great selection of wines for tasting and beers as well. They have a great selection of food as well and a fantastic patio to enjoy the great summer weather!More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Katherine D
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Katherine D, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us & took in all we have to offer. Our patio will remain open through the...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great visit, something different from wherever you had been as a Winery!! Worth to find and give to try.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Denisemoll
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Denisemoll, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery - we're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and our unique winery concept. We strive to deliver a tasting experience that is fun, different & engaging that has you leaving with a wine you love...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Wasn't a big fan of the wine that I tasted but LOVED the pizza (vegetarian and BBQ chicken). Wasn't told about the brew house which is too bad as I may have enjoyed them better than the wine.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Passenger453453
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Passenger453453, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newest addition, our forno pizza oven. We have 5 different varieties available including the ones you mentioned....More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

So much offered. Local wine tasting, great selection of wines to purchase, a brew house for the beer lovers, great locally sourced pizzas for every palate, picnic supplies, and listening to how it all began worth the visit. The staff are so friendly. There is...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marlene K
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Marlene, Thank you for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us - we strive to deliver an experience to our guests that is fun, engaging, &...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Second time visiting, just as enjoyable this year as last! Always get such a kick out of the history of the vineyard and the way they share it while giving you a complimentary wine tasting. The wine is so good that we seek it out...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Innathegreat
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Innathegreat, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took in all we have to offer. We strive to give our guests a tasting...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Summerland Motel
111 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,472 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
43 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
54 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
Zias Stonehouse Restaurant
634 reviews
4.50 km away
True Grain Summerland
116 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
139 reviews
4.18 km away
Local on Lakeshore
504 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Thornhaven Estates
95 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
19 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
12 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristina R
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jackieneedswine | Reviewed this property |
1st time I’ve checked here since my review. I can’t say for sure but I didn’t see any dogs so I doubt it. Especially since they have a restaurant also.
0
Votes
yegtraveljunkie69
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastlove | Reviewed this property |
Fridays and Saturdays 6:30 pm - 10 pm. Nice background music all afternoon when we were there on the patio.
1
Vote
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes