We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great views, fun history, ok wine

We stopped into Dirty Laundry having heard it was a fun winery in the area from a number of friends... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Andrea E
,
Calgary, Canada
The best

Loved it. Amazing patio and views. It took a while to do a tasting, they were very busy but we were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pattychap
via mobile
Read all 533 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (28 reviews)
“wine tasting” (59 reviews)
“crackers” (23 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$ 76.10
More Info
from US$ 114.60
More Info
from US$ 120.33
More Info
from US$ 109.02
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic basket"
in 28 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 59 reviews
"crackers"
in 23 reviews
"gorgeous patio"
in 10 reviews
"fun place"
in 16 reviews
"craft beer"
in 8 reviews
"gelato"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 28 reviews
"great wine"
in 34 reviews
"self serve"
in 7 reviews
"make your own"
in 6 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 7 reviews
"pate"
in 7 reviews
"steam train"
in 29 reviews
"kettle valley"
in 25 reviews
"winery experience"
in 6 reviews
"tasting area"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped into Dirty Laundry having heard it was a fun winery in the area from a number of friends and family. The setting is beautiful and the background story do make for a memorable stop, sadly they weren't among our favourite wines we tasted....More

Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrea E, Thanks for stopping into the winery & taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad to hear that we were a memorable stop on our journey though we are disappointed to hear that none of our award winning wines...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved it. Amazing patio and views. It took a while to do a tasting, they were very busy but we were very happy waiting and enjoying the scenery. Beers were excellent too. Left with a case, best purchase:) Highly recommended.More

Thank pattychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi pattychap! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and providing us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found a whole case of wine that delighted your palate! We're very proud of our award...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The winery is perched on the top of a hill overlooking the vineyards and down to the lake. It has cafe as well as the tasting room. You can buy cheese and some meats to eat at the tables outside but they don’t feature local...More

Thank ccriderYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ccriderYVR, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & sharing your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience - we strive to deliver a unique tasting that shows off our award winning wines & has you leave with a smile on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The setting for this winery is awesome. The Kettle Valley Steam Train goes right by here so great spot to watch it. The wine tasting is excellent and they have a real storey to tell to keep you entertained as well. They also have a...More

Thank rssrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi rssrob! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and providing us with your feedback.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to deliver an experience that proudly shows off our award winning wines, while ensuring you leave with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty Laundry has been known for quite a while as have a “unique” theme, (if you have been there you know what I mean). They have a beautiful patio with a great view. They serve a good variety of wines so most will find some...More

Thank MapleRidgeMalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi MapleRidgeMalf, Thanks for visiting the winery recently and giving us your feedback. It's great to hear you love our patio, our award winning wines & our "picnics on the patio". One thing I would like to clarify, however, is that we do not brew...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Although none of our group was enamoured with the wines we certainly enjoyed the marketing of their venture and enjoyed the buying of merchandise. Their marketing group has done a fabulous job with their branding. It is worth the stop to see their set up...More

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Karen S, Thanks for making us a stop on your wine tour & sharing your feedback about your visit. It's great to hear you and your group had a fun time & enjoyed yourself, that is one of our top priorities here at DLV....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

A group of 5 of us came for an afternoon tasting the other day for a bachelorette party and we were immediately welcomed by a bubbly young woman, Julia the Jewel was our gal! She was in the middle of a tasting with another group...More

Thank kleingracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi kleingracek! Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your fabulous feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself with your group! We strive to offer our guests a unique tasting experience that is interactive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Went for my second visit with a friend this week and enjoyed the wines, the staff, the location and selection of fun accessories.More

Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Richard D, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself! We strive to offer our guests a unique winery experience - one that has them leaving...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Because we saw this winery from the Kettle Valley Steam train, we thought that we would stop in. And we were glad that we did! The back of our ticket stubs, said "free gift with $15.00 purchase" so we took those along. It's quite a...More

Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Margaret A! Thank you for your wonderful feedback & recent visit to the winery! We're so glad you spotted us from the train and decided to pay us a visit. Our patio features views of the vineyards, Giant's Head Mountain & the very spot...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went up to Dirty Laundry with a group of girls to check out the gorgeous views and was delighted by the new Elevated Cheese and wine pairing they now offer. Lauren, who lead our pairing was so educated on the wines and the cheeses...More

Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Renee! Thanks so much for coming to our elevated tasting experience & sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed this new concept offered at DLV! As you said, the elevated tastings aim to focus on educating our customers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
109 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,387 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
39 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
46 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
True Grain Summerland
106 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
122 reviews
4.18 km away
Local on Lakeshore
486 reviews
3.97 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
110 reviews
4.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thornhaven Estates
88 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
12 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
6 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes
;