We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Elevated Tasting

Spent a fabulous afternoon here. Thanks to Arlene for hosting our Elevated Tasting experience. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bean66
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Winery

Dirty Laundry has a great selection of wines for tasting and beers as well. They have a great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Katherine D
Read all 585 reviews
314
All photos (314)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket”(33 reviews)
“wine tasting”(61 reviews)
“crackers”(25 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from US$ 77.80
More Info
from US$ 77.79
More Info
from US$ 125.00
More Info
from US$ 122.99
More Info
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
353
149
41
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
353
149
41
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket wine tasting crackers gorgeous patio fun place craft beer gelato great wine self serve baguette gift shop lobster make your own kettle valley cold cuts steam train grape vines
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a fabulous afternoon here. Thanks to Arlene for hosting our Elevated Tasting experience. We really appreciated the fact that we were still able to do this, despite there just being the two of us (usually requires four, but they made an exception as we’d...More

Thank bean66
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi bean66, Thanks so much for joining us for an elevated tasting experience - we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time! This is a new tasting experience for us that engages those who are looking to learn more about our wines, how they are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty Laundry has a great selection of wines for tasting and beers as well. They have a great selection of food as well and a fantastic patio to enjoy the great summer weather!More

Thank Katherine D
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Katherine D, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us & took in all we have to offer. Our patio will remain open through the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great visit, something different from wherever you had been as a Winery!! Worth to find and give to try.More

Thank Denisemoll
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Denisemoll, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery - we're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and our unique winery concept. We strive to deliver a tasting experience that is fun, different & engaging that has you leaving with a wine you love...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't a big fan of the wine that I tasted but LOVED the pizza (vegetarian and BBQ chicken). Wasn't told about the brew house which is too bad as I may have enjoyed them better than the wine.More

Thank Passenger453453
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Passenger453453, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newest addition, our forno pizza oven. We have 5 different varieties available including the ones you mentioned....More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

So much offered. Local wine tasting, great selection of wines to purchase, a brew house for the beer lovers, great locally sourced pizzas for every palate, picnic supplies, and listening to how it all began worth the visit. The staff are so friendly. There is...More

Thank Marlene K
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Marlene, Thank you for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us - we strive to deliver an experience to our guests that is fun, engaging, &...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Second time visiting, just as enjoyable this year as last! Always get such a kick out of the history of the vineyard and the way they share it while giving you a complimentary wine tasting. The wine is so good that we seek it out...More

Thank Innathegreat
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Innathegreat, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took in all we have to offer. We strive to give our guests a tasting...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped by at lunch time and had their awesome pizza and split a flight of all 6 beers. Great food and atmosphere. Followed that with a wines tasting of some great wines.More

Thank davesL3972JV
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi davesL3972JV, Thanks for visiting the winery recently and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us & had the opportunity to stay for lunch to enjoy our expanded food service offering. This year...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Yes, you heard me. They have great wine and amazing story, but their little restaurant also serves amazing pizza with your wine. Top it off with their ice cream and sorbet and you will want go back to your place and sleep it off and...More

Thank canadalaz
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi canadalaz, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit & our brand new patio expansion. This year, we have added to our standard food offering of deli...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped here with Bare Wine Tours and had a great wine tasting. Great story to the place and awesome setting. Get spot for our ladies wine day!More

Thank Jennifer P
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Jennifer P, Thanks for your recent stop at the winery as part of your tour group & taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had fun & enjoyed your stop - we hope to give you a...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day trip to the Okanagan and were at Dirty Laundry about 5 times. What a great winery. There is a huge patio where we were able to sit and enjoy the view, wine and lunch for...More

1  Thank Sandi B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Sandi B, Thanks so much for your recent visits to the winery and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us, so much so you returned several more times during your stay. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Summerland Motel
111 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,457 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
43 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
53 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 nearby restaurants
True Grain Summerland
115 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
138 reviews
4.18 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
115 reviews
4.26 km away
Local on Lakeshore
504 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Thornhaven Estates
93 reviews
1.12 km away
Lunessence Winery & Vineyard
18 reviews
1.47 km away
Sleeping Giant Fruit Winery
12 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristina R
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jackieneedswine | Reviewed this property |
1st time I’ve checked here since my review. I can’t say for sure but I didn’t see any dogs so I doubt it. Especially since they have a restaurant also.
0
Votes
Marnie Y
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastlove | Reviewed this property |
Fridays and Saturdays 6:30 pm - 10 pm. Nice background music all afternoon when we were there on the patio.
1
Vote
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes