We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Family day out

We came here with family from America as they love go karting, we had a fabulous time, staff were... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
thedenvers
,
Gosport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Birthday & Fathers day

Brilliant, great fun. Had so much really really recommend it. Definitely recommend it 👍 My sons... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2018
Striker1970
,
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good14%
  • Average1%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“great fun”(11 reviews)
“lovely staff”(2 reviews)
About
Team Sport Gosport Master the racing line quickly at TeamSport’s longest straights is the key to karting success!! With over 450 metres of long straights and a network of tight hairpins, determination and skill levels are put to the test! It’s flat...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Fareham Reach Industrial Estate, Gosport PO13 0FP, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great new track layout, facilities are vastly improved. Lots of hard work has obviously gone on to make this a warm and friendly place for both the racers and the viewers. Wel organised and track alllows lots of scope for fast, slow and technical abilities....More

2  Thank John S
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hey John S, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the updated layout and facilities. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, LucindaF

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

What a joke this place is. They advertise the word Fun but that doesn't appear to be anywhere in this place . The fumes from the carts must be above the legal limit set out by the HSE because not only my eyes but a...More

6  Thank stevej881
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Hi steve j, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your racing experience and the conditions of the facilities. We would like to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could contact us directly with...More

Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
11
1
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
11
1
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday treat great fun lovely staff all ages track session races carts spectators unlimited safety grid height
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor. There was only a single marshall. There was almost no guidance before the race, leading to everyone thinking "do we start?" when it began. The group was mixed adults and children, so the adults had to put up with hyper-aggressive children swerving all...More

Thank Voyager52230268333
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Having received a BuyAGift voucher and my friend being ill, I had to reschedule the Go Carting we had booked. No problem. On the day of the carting I came down very ill, TeamSport couldn't reschedule for a second time, so my family lost £36...More

Thank mrjonnyjones
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As stated in all terms and conditions, we are unable to refund, cancel and transfer bookings. On your initial cancellation, our team agreed to cancel and transfer your booking to another date as a...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We came here with family from America as they love go karting, we had a fabulous time, staff were all really helpful and attentive and we all enjoyed the karting! Will definitely be coming back again

Thank thedenvers
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much everyone enjoyed their karting experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited on 15th July with my two daughters 13 and 11 and two of their friends also 13. There was almost no track supervision. The track staff were too busy getting the next drivers ready that they ignored the shocking behaviour that was going on...More

1  Thank Justin H
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Justin, I am very sorry to hear that you felt let down by your experience and have been awaiting a response from our team. We want all of our customers to enjoy their karting with us within a safe and professional environment. Safety is...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliant, great fun. Had so much really really recommend it. Definitely recommend it 👍 My sons birthday and Father’s Day, looking forward to next time.

Thank Striker1970
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback and recommendations, I'm glad we could be a part of your special day together! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Went with my wife and 2 friends , have been before and had a great time at farnborogh they were highly professional however after safety video the first race started it clearly says a black flag for bumping I was rammed and there was nothing...More

Thank lamb909
Lucinda F, Public Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt let down by the track standards and would like to investigate this further for you. Please e-mail our team directly at info@team-sport.co.uk so a member of the team can...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Sunday night's unlimited karting is excellent value for money. We were guaranteed at least 50 minutes of karting for only £35 (we ended up getting 70 minutes). All the staff were friendly and professional, they were also fast and efficient on swapping which group was...More

Thank Joe W
Lucinda F, Public Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We drove here for my fiancé's birthday with his family and 2 younger brothers, expecting to pay around £15 to £20 each for a session. It was not clear anywhere that booking was necessary and so we thought we would be able to just turn...More

1  Thank BethxxRussellxx
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. We operate on a pre-booking only basis unless by all means we have space available but this is not always possible especially on weekends. We take...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

we were told to be there at 2.45 and weren't spoken to until 3.30. I asked a member of staff to find out what was going on and he never came back. The laps aren't recorded correctly as some of us did laps in 17...More

Thank Harry R
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, I am sorry to hear that your experience was affected by delays. We would like to investigate this further for you if you could contact us directly at info@team-sport.co.uk with your booking details. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We went as a group of 8 for my partners' Birthday, 3 for 2 sessions on Friday night and it was excellent fun. Very safety orientated which is nice and it's not so in your face you can't enjoy it. My only concern would be...More

Thank Natasha D
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Gosport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important and has been passed on to the track team to help us improve our services in future. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, LucindaF

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
596 reviews
1.38 km away
Red Lion Hotel
761 reviews
2.76 km away
The Roundabout Hotel
300 reviews
2.94 km away
Lysses House Hotel
268 reviews
3.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 188 nearby restaurants
The North Star
187 reviews
.26 km away
Scott's Plaice
16 reviews
.31 km away
Carisbrooke Arms
13 reviews
1.08 km away
Peels Chippy
13 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
WicorMarine Yacht Haven
5 reviews
2.14 km away
Little Woodham Living History Village
131 reviews
2.88 km away
Westbury Manor Museum
57 reviews
2.91 km away
Garden of Reflection
11 reviews
3.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jasperwolves
17 March 2015|
Answer
Response from jackiec154 | Reviewed this property |
I would advise calling them as they have different sessions for adults and children sometimes. but have been many times when children are allowed in junior cars next to adult cars.
0
Votes
Mark F
6 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Hi Mark, yes a 10yr old can come and race with us but they must have aminimum inside leg measurement of 25 inches. Please call our office on 0844 998 0844 if you would like to check availability and prices.
0
Votes