We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitetip Marine Adventures

Features Animals
Save
Share

Whitetip Marine Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
74
All photos (74)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“dive master”(17 reviews)
“boat captain”(11 reviews)
About
Scuba dive trips from Port Denarau Marina, Nadi, Fiji for small groups of certified and non certified divers departing daily for two scuba dives out on the coral reefs and outer reef walls of Fiji's Mamanuca Islands. All scuba dives are led by...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Port Denarau Marina, Denarau Island, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Website
+679 999 4540
Call
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
154
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master boat captain experienced divers these guys dive trip great dive quality gear scuba experience whole team fish amazing dive sites ssi open water email correspondence soft corals days diving dive course bula vinaka
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had only one day to dive after a week of work in Fiji. Andrew was amazingly responsive and helpful. He picked me up at my hotel which was a ways from the boat dock and basically treated me like a friend. Most importantly for...More

Thank Ana Maria K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

....and the experience with Whitetip Marine Adventures was top notch in every area. Recently I had the opportunity to visit Fiji for a Holiday and was interested in experiencing some of the fantastic diving Fiji is known for. Before I left the states, I researched...More

Thank OnAir766496
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula vinaka and WOW Randy - thank you very very much from a very humbled and grateful team here at your new family of Whitetips. We love what we do because we get to meet so many of life's amazing people from all over this...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did 4 different dive days and everyone was well worth the trip. Supermarket dive site was incredible with a zillion fish in schools of every color in the universe. Fishmarket site was fabulous with 6 or 7 sharks of the black tip, white tip...More

Thank VicCosentino
Reviewed 31 July 2018

What a fantastic bunch of guys - both office staff and dive team. Everyone involved was so helpful throughout the 3 days we spent diving with them. Very experienced and knowledgeable scuba instructors and they accommodated our dive preferences e.g. wreck dive or soft corals...More

Thank Nigel B
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Bula vinaka Nigel and C. It was so much our pleasure to have you both come diving with the Whitetip team, and of course after all those dives out there in our underwater backyard you both auto qualify for Whitetip Family status. Not sure what...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Fiji and was very excited to dive while we were there. We found Adi at the port and she arranged our first dive. We had our two boys with us with our oldest already certified with us. But our...More

Thank damianyocom
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Bula bula damianyocom - it was so much fun having you all here diving with us, and even better that D. achieved his Junior Open Water Diver certification at the same time - that diver dude is a legend in the making hey! So often...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We were referred to Whitetip so I reached out looking for more information. Andrew sent back a very detailed email explaining all of the dive options that Fiji offers even though some of them had nothing to do with their company. It is so refreshing...More

Thank Jason L
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Bula Jason. Absolutely our pleasure to send you info that better suited the dive experiences you all were looking for, and which were beyond the logistical ability of ourselves withing the region we operate from Port Denarau. An industry that works together will grow together...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I dived two reefs with The whitetip dive crew. They pick up from your hotel are friendly and have good gear. They know their way around the reefs we saw Silver tip sharks, turtles And a variety of great fish and coral. We dived through...More

Thank Alwrighty
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Bula P. It was great to get you back out into our underwater backyard again and it is always a great feeling to have previous divers come back again for some added diving fun. We have many divers who have previously dived the Australian Great...More

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Joined two other divers last week for a 2 tank dive. Pick up bang on time from my resort and taken on the short drive to finish paper work and wait for the boat. Mixed group of dive experience of the guests, one newly certified,...More

Thank mai-tai4life
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Bula mai-tai4life. Wow and thank you from all of us for your wonderful comments in your review and we are so pleased you had such a good time out there with the dive team. We are very spoilt to have so many lovely dive sites...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

ME: -experienced diver with over 100+ dives PROS: -nice friendly crew, just like the rest of fiji. owner is a nice sociable guy. -owner responded via email within 1 day with a thorough friendly response -pickup shuttle was quick and on time CONS: -Short Dives....More

Thank DivingxCali
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Bula DivingxCali - Whilst I should be concerned to be receiving such a poor review and rating, I'm not. From your first email you built so many barriers to going out and having a good time, I advised you by reply email what to expect...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

My daughter and I completed the SSI Open Water Dive course over three days with Whitetip. They were fantastic and helpful. Practicing the skills in the ocean on a shallow bank was really enjoyable and confidence building. Andrew was great at contact and information and...More

Thank David S
Andrew C, Owner at Whitetip Marine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Bula bula Dave Thank you and really appreciate your positive comments and supportive review of our dive operation. We had a great time with the two of you through your Open Water Diver course and so pleased your experience delivered what you were looking for....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 85 nearby hotels
The Terraces Apartments
432 reviews
.23 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
3,745 reviews
.48 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
4,048 reviews
.94 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
2,975 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 405 nearby restaurants
Koro
134 reviews
.73 km away
Hot Bread Kitchen
627 reviews
.03 km away
V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort
554 reviews
.92 km away
Chantara Thai Restaurant
1,032 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 308 nearby attractions
Port Denarau Marina
2,782 reviews
.13 km away
Wayward Wind Charters Fiji
22 reviews
.04 km away
Big Bula Water Park
466 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenton D
24 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrew C | Property representative |
Hi Brenton Short answer is NO you don't need to have a divers license/certification to experience the Introductory Diver option we have available. One of our instructors would give a full safety brief, explain how... More
0
Votes
Aryan P
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Andrew C | Property representative |
Hi Aryan. The complete price listing is available on our website (unfortunately I am unable to post the website details on this response site, it won't allow it) and prices are valid through to 31 March 2017. From the... More
0
Votes
satinderujjain
17 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew C | Property representative |
Hi there and thanks for your enquiry. We can certainly look after your wish to go diving whilst here at Port Denarau on the cruise ship later in November. I have information I can send to you which will help answer a lot... More
1
Vote