We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Ventures Dive Center

Features Animals
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
More
About Sea Ventures Dive Center
We are a scuba/ snorkel center located in the beautiful east coast of Fajardo, Puerto Rico. We are stabling since 1988 providing safe and fun experiences to all our visitors! We do scuba excursions, scuba classes, scuba certifications and Snorkeling all inclusive tours. We dives and snorkel to Culebra, Vieques and Fajardo local area on our all inclusive daily trips.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Sea Ventures Dive Center

Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures

Our staff team will jump in the water with you, guide you and explain hands on all the marine life you will see!

See marine turtles, stingrays and all kinds of tropical fish up close.

They are all trained to teach snorkeling and they are all CPR and First Aid Instructors certified. All USCG approved staff.

We are focused on great snorkeling and family fun time.

This is NOT a BOOZE Cruise. We do serve alcoholic drinks for those that are interested but we want to maintain a nice and calm atmosphere.

We recommend you know how to swim in order to snorkel, if you don't you can always hang out on the boat.
Read more
4 hours
from US$ 83.62

All inclusive Culebra Snorkeling Trip with Sea Ventures

Jump into the fun with our profesional certified guides that will take you to the best snorkeling spots in Culebra. They will be guiding the snorkeling tour for all the group in the water to provide a hands on experience that will include lots of fun, fish and marine life information and most importantly safety for all the family.
Check in at 7:45 am to 8:00am in the morning.
Boat departs at 9am and its back at the pier at 3pm.
Read more
6 hours
from US$ 117.07

Fajardo 2 tank dive (only for Certified Divers-Check in at 7:45am)

See Puerto Rico’s sea life up close on this guided excursion for certified divers in Farjado. Get up close to fish, turtles, rays, lobsters, crabs, and coral formations at you swim 15-80 feet (6-30 meters) under the water. All guides are this tour are PADI certified, and the operator has received a Blue Flag award and the PADI Green Star Award for its contributions to the environment.
Read more
5 hours 30 minutes
from US$ 154.98

2-Tank Discover Scuba Diving in Fajardo-Check in at 7:00am

Explore the world beneath the waves, and get a head start on your PADI scuba certification, during this half-day diving excursion. You’ll take an instructional diving class before trying your new skills during an open water dive as deep as 40 feet (12 meters) to view the Cordillero Reef System. All equipment is included and optional hotel is available as well.
Read more
5 hours 30 minutes
from US$ 183.97

Fajardo Morning advanced Guided Snorkeling Tour-check in at 7:45am

Get the most out of a snorkeling trip in Fajardo's waters with the guidance of a PADI professional divemaster. Stop at two reefs to get a full picture of Puerto Rico's marine life, learning about the underwater flora and fauna from your guide. Use of snorkeling equipment and refreshments on the boat are included.
Read more
5 hours
from US$ 83.62
976Reviews12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 828
  • 74
  • 31
  • 16
  • 27
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Casey R wrote a review 17 Apr
5 contributions
+1
Our trip was AMAZING! We enjoyed every second of it, even our 19 month old grandson loved it! Thank you Sea Ventures, it was a trip we’ll never forget 😊
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
lvshell wrote a review 15 Apr
Las Vegas, Nevada37 contributions5 helpful votes
Sea Ventures was great. Nice easy location to get to even when the marina got busy, there was offsite parking with a shuttle to take you to the marina. The boat Capt & crew were very helpful getting us in and out of the water even with a bit of chop. They didn't put a crazy limit on our dive time which was nice so we were able to get some good hour long dives in at each site. Even though life was a bit sparse on the reefs, we did get to see some amazing creatures... of course, turtles everywhere, spotted eagle rays, barracuda, nurse sharks, a few parrot and angel fish here and there. Corals looked pretty descent too. Dives were easy, relatively shallow dives which worked well for the open water, DSD classes and snorkelers that were also on board. Have to thank Yil for coordinating everything for us. She was super helpful and kept in contact when there were possible weather issues that may have affected our diving. She was amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
mright16 wrote a review 12 Apr
Louisville, Kentucky96 contributions19 helpful votes
This is the second time I have dove with Sea Ventures and they keep getting better. Outstanding service, great crew. I mean top notch. We had equipment problems with one of our regs they switched with one of theirs with no charge. Who does that now a days. They have your back. Will definitely go with next time back. Thanks for a great day of diving.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Kris J wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
Me & my wife booked a tour online & showed up to check in & we were told that we couldn’t attend because my wife was pregnant & that we were only going to be refunded for one person and was given the managers number. I called her and she was VERY rude & told me that the website stated no pregnant woman allowed so I sent the screen shot to her of the website where it wasn’t stated & she told her that “i don’t know how to read & that she would refund the money bc she didn’t feel like dealing with me” l. Definitely didn’t feel welcome in the facility and was treated poorly!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaVenturesP, General Manager at Sea Ventures Dive Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kris, Thank you for the review. We are sorry you were not able to participate in the tour. Our website and the tour option clearly stated "No expectant mothers" and we send you a screenshot of the wording. We apologize that you tough we were rude, since the information was clearly on the restrictions we are not responsible to issue refunds if customers don't read the proper information and are not able to participate. We still when ahead and decided to issue a refund in full for the tour. We hope you and your wife can join us gain the future.
Read more
Tanya R wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Can’t say enough great things about the crew of sea ventures. We had an excellent experience! The crew were very knowledgeable and followed all covid procedures. Will definitely book with them in the future
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous