We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 930 Hauoli St., Ste.100, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 90826
Phone Number:
+1 808-988-3825
Today
07:30 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 17:30
Description:

Come take a ride on one of our unique amphibious vehicles known as a DUKW...

Come take a ride on one of our unique amphibious vehicles known as a DUKW (DUCK) and experience all the sights and sounds that Honolulu has to offer.

After being picked up at our central location in Waikiki, you'll proceed in our open-air vehicle past some of the major landmarks of the modern and historic side of Honolulu.

Please note that all reviews pre-dating 1/2013 are associated with an older company and do not reflect our current operating goals. We are completely restaffed and our vehicles are brand new and maintained daily. Check us out!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 89.00*
and up
Pearl Harbor Sightseeing and Honolulu Duck Tour
More Info
US$ 49.00*
and up
Hawaii Duck Tour: Honolulu Sightseeing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Friday night fireworks tour was GREAT!!

We happened upon the Duck Tour our first night in Honolulu. We were staying at the Ilikai and went out for dinner. While walking out of the hotel, we saw the duck parked out... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Stu C
,
Vineland, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
293 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We happened upon the Duck Tour our first night in Honolulu. We were staying at the Ilikai and went out for dinner. While walking out of the hotel, we saw the duck parked out front. We found out that they offer a Friday night tour to see the fireworks display at the Hilton Hawian Village from the water. So, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu C
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Stu! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our Firework tour. Yes it is a fantastic to view the firework display from ocean. Hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo. More 

Kitimat
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this duck tour thinking it would be like other duck tours we have been on. Tour was very disorganized, ended up waiting on some people and we were packed like sardines in a van. The tour guide laughed at his own jokes repeatedly which was really annoying! This is not recommended

Helpful?
Thank Denis P
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Aloha Denis, Mahalo for taking time to write a review. I regret to learn you had a poor experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology. I will address the issue with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. More 

Custer WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

Saw a Duck driving down the street and thought it might be fun to do. Booked one afternoon for the next days Twilight tour; worried we might be too late but I think we were the first. We had to go to the Ilikai to meet the Duck, and pick-up time was an hour later than the ads. The Duck... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldretiredguy22
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoy the view of Waikiki from ocean. We truly appreciate your comment. We will share with our staff and strive to improve our service. More 

La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

I'd heard these are fun and on you tube this one looked fun so we booked it. REFUND please. TERRIBLE. There was no narration that could be heard. The speaker system used was from the 1970's I think. You heard static the entire time. So it was just driving around on it. They were a half hour late picking us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Aloha Claudia, Mahalo for taking time to write the review. I regret to learn the tour was not what you expected. Please accept our sincere apology. I will share your review with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to book this last minute since our 3.5 year old was so in love with the yellow duck bus we saw everywhere. We did read the reviews on TripAdvisor and were prepared for a late pick up. We are staying at the Ilikia Hotel so there is a pick up at the Prince Hotel which gave us a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sharan112
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Aloha sharan112, I regret to hear that your experience with us was not adequate. Please accept our sincere apology. I will share your review with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is the worst tour company on Oahu! They are unprofessional and their company is a joke. I wouldn't EVER reccomend this company to ANYONE. If your looking for a 5 star experience Hawaii Duck Tours ain't it cuz they deserve -10 stars. Their business practices are questionable and sketchy to say the least. I'm pretty sure they will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nennegrl
HawaiiDuckTours, General Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking time to write a review of your experience. We regret to hear you had a disappointing experience. Please accept our sincere apology. We will address the issue with our staff in order to improve our service. More 

Perris, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were picked up late. Told to get off and use the bathroom then was left so the driver could drop off other people and then come back for us all because they were late. Very disappointed on how they conducted business.

Helpful?
Thank ppurposed4
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear you had a very disappointing experience. We will address the issue and strive to improve our service. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We took 2 boys, just turned two and four and they loved it. They ate their morning tea while we drove around and enjoyed looking at the things we passed. The water was the highlight, looking at the boats in the marina and listening to the boat as it bought the weeks up and down. We will do it again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 936helenap
HawaiiDuckTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Duck Tours, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that your children enjoyed the tour. We hope to host you again in the future. Aloha! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016

In concept, this seemed to be a great tour - city sightseeing, bay cruise, Pearl Harbour. Unfortunately we spent a lot of time just sitting onboard waiting for other guests to be picked up and delivered to the duck apparently due to confusion with bookings.The driver did his best to keep us entertained but became quite repetitive. We eventually traveled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helengrace56
maitland, florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016

We have done these in other cities and this one was very expensive and very boring. I do not recommend spending the money on this. Any of the tourist activities in Hawaii are outrageous and they treat you like dirt.

Helpful?
2 Thank mpeacock_10

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Duck Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hawaii Duck Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaii Duck Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?