We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamborine Mountain Tours - CLOSED

L1, 106 Long Road, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
+61 7 5545 4321
Website
Save
Review Highlights
No longer operating

We were in Eagle Heights in January 2014 and there was absolutly no sign of the tram, the tram... read more

Reviewed 17 February 2014
Mark&Nic
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Tamborine Mountain Tours

We had originally booked on the hop on hop off bus for our family of four. It took the company two... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2013
Dan784
,
Tokyo, Japan
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
17 Feb 2014
“No longer operating”
21 Aug 2013
“Tamborine Mountain Tours”
LOCATION
L1, 106 Long Road, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5545 4321
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were in Eagle Heights in January 2014 and there was absolutly no sign of the tram, the tram stops or any literature relating to it. We were relying on it to get around and ended up seeing less than we had hoped for. The...More

Thank Mark&Nic
Mel C, Manager at Tamborine Mountain Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

I would like to advise you that a new Hop On Hop Off Now exisits... The Hop On Hop Off Bus Service. We will pick you up from the Gold Coast Take you up the mountain and then drop you off at the top destinations...More

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had originally booked on the hop on hop off bus for our family of four. It took the company two weeks to finally contact that the tour is no longer operating because the owner had a tragic accident.The comany refused to give us a...More

2  Thank Dan784
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The best way to see Tamborine Mt. Is with this friendly , trendy tram! Driver gives plenty of ideas about the area and where to eat/ drink and be merry! Hop on and off at your leisure , easy to take a whole day using...More

Thank BabsGoldCoast
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was a last minute decision for us, we wanted to visit Tamborine Mountain but didn't want to locked into a tour. The hop-on-hop-off tour suited our needs perfectly. The day was effortless, our drivers helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. As the day evolved we ended...More

Thank Shesalwaysright
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had a terrific tour enhanced by John the driver who was informative and ensured all passengers saw the areas of interest in a leisurely time frame. It felt like such a personalised service.

Thank Toni P
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Alfresco Dinning With Views ... Restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch,dinner and breakfast on Sunday offer awide range of food from cocktail snacks to A La Carte dinning.

Thank kokomitay
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have used the Tamborine Mountain Tour three times now for a private half day winery tour for some friends and I. The team never disappoint! They go out of their way to ensure you have a great day and always give that bit extra...More

2  Thank lirvine_brown
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Had been a bit worried about going on the hop-on, hop-off tour -we thought it might be full of old ladies pottering around the fudge shops. But actually it was one of the best things we did from Brisbane. Bill the tour guide was able...More

2  Thank Nina440
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were really impressed with the customer service attitude and in hopping on, and hopping off, nothing was too much trouble. It's a really great, and cheap (cost wise) way to see all what's on the Mountain. Fabulous service, incredible views and great stops. I...More

1  Thank david_au_12
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Before I begin this review please allow me to point out that this is the first bad review I have ever given. However I felt so sorely upset at the level of service my I received from this company I feel compelled to let other...More

7  Thank JessieHolmes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Eagle Heights