We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Au Moana Luau

3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 877-827-2740
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Luau

We had a great time at this Luau in September 2017. If you have never done a Luau, this is a great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Andrea O
Entertaining !

I've been to a few Luau's and this one was really entertaining. The buffet had a variety of foods... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lisalisa2u
,
Sherman, Texas
Read all 541 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“open bar” (64 reviews)
“pork” (42 reviews)
“fire dancers” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 17:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-827-2740
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at this Luau in September 2017. If you have never done a Luau, this is a great one. We could walk here from our hotel which was great. The drinks were good- wine, beer and mai tais. This is great...More

Thank Andrea O
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrea O, Thank you for your gracious review! We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your evening and that the variety of beverages and entertainment made for an even better experience. Your comments are much appreciated and serve as a great tool to let us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to a few Luau's and this one was really entertaining. The buffet had a variety of foods, even for the kids. The show was very exciting and fun to watch, they kept your attention the whole time, and involved the audience. The property...More

Thank lisalisa2u
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear lisalisa2u, We are glad you could join us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Te Au Moana. We are thrilled you enjoyed the variety of food we serve as well as the traditional Hawaiian dances. Thank you also for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with no expectations and we were very happy. It possibly could have started a tad later so it wouldn't be so hot otherwise we loved it. I suggest going closer to 5 instead of 4:30 unless you really want front row seats. FYI...More

Thank edenalpert
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear edenalpert, Thank you for your review regarding your time at Te Au Moana! It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations and that our variety of food and beverage choices made for an even better experience. Thank you also...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

overall, this is just something you should do on a first time trip to Hawaii; there are positive + negative things to share: - the dancing/music is the highlight. my take on that is don't wait to start the show! it felt like we were...More

Thank sevens13
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sevens13, Aloha and thanks for reviewing your time with us. We are committed to making our menu and performances memorable and spectacular at a competitive price, so we are sorry to know we did not meet your expectations. It was our pleasure serving you,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful setting. I was VERY impressed with the emphasis on the history of the Hawaiian people and the pride of heritage expressed. Wouldn't have bothered with the premium seats as the venue is just the right size for crowd enthusiasm but view would be great...More

Thank Pamela L
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pamela L, Wow, thank you for your gracious feedback and for joining us at Te Au Moana. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of the show especially the spectacular views of surrounding area and ocean. We are glad you enjoyed the staple of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food in the buffet, a variety of authentic food. The show was good. They had a golf cart to transport my elderly mother to the site and were friendly.More

Thank Darlene B
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darlene B, Thank you for your feedback and for joining us at Te Au Moana. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the entertainment. In addition, we make every effort to ensure our guests and visitors have a seamless experience so we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short list of cons: we purchased the premium seats through our concierge. Seats were great,but you still need to wait in the long, hot line. Now long list of things we enjoyed: the food was really great, and the show was fantastic! We also loved...More

Thank Laura M
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for taking the time to review our Luau! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Te Au Moana. We think our ancestral storytelling, matched with the songs and dance of the Pacific, make for great entertainment. We appreciate you choosing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a great night at the Te Au Moana Luau. The setting is beautiful and the staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The performance was very entertaining and while touristy, it's something we felt we must do while in Hawaii!...More

Thank Aisling W
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aisling W, Thank you for letting us know how much you and your husband enjoyed your night here at Te Au Moana Luau. We will be sure to let our team and our entertainers know their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Both my 13 yo son and I were pretty impressed. Love that they included many south pacific island variations. The food included a large enough variety that most people should find several items they will enjoy. Love that the sun sets behind the grass Lanai...More

Thank IsagenixBeliever
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IsagenixBeliever, Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are so glad you loved the whole Te Au Moana Luau experience. We enjoyed sharing with you some of our culture and history over great food and drinks. It was our pleasure having you with us-a hui...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Luau was highly recommended to us by the staff at our hotel. To say that it was amazing, is an understatement. First, the dining area is situated in a manner so that everyone's tables faces the ocean. The stage is front of the water...More

1  Thank Virginia M
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Virginia M, Thank you very much for your outstanding review! Our team works hard to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and it seems we succeeded. Our vibrant songs and dances are definitely telling about our Pacific heritage and we are glad you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Honolulu Cookie Company - The Shops at Wailea
187 reviews
.38 km away
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
1,397 reviews
.52 km away
Lappert's Ice Cream
704 reviews
.31 km away
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
1,805 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wailea Beach
1,514 reviews
.23 km away
Ulua Beach
528 reviews
.65 km away
Polo Beach
253 reviews
1.03 km away
The Shops at Wailea
472 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David Z
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from bgmaui31169 | Reviewed this property |
They move it inside. You may get some type of refund if you cancel days in advance.
0
Votes
Brenda S
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from bgmaui31169 | Reviewed this property |
They say they start opening up the seating at 4:30p.m. And I saw people waiting in line at 4:15p.m. We started standing in line at 4:45p.m and chose our seats then waited under the tree for shade until the food line started... More
0
Votes
JBS221
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dionges1 | Reviewed this property |
Ask/email the Concierge.
0
Votes