We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Iceland

240, Grindavik 240, Iceland
+354 420 8800
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 122.12*
and up
Blue Lagoon Spa Including Admission and Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik
More Info
US$ 251.42*
and up
Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon Including Admission Fee
More Info
US$ 174.80*
and up
City Sightseeing Tour by Minibus and Blue Lagoon Including Admission with...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Named in 2012 as one of National Geographic's “25 Wonders of the World," Blue Lagoon has evolved from its infancy as a reservoir of geothermal runoff into a world of geothermal wonder. The unique properties of its waters provide not only an enchanting lagoon experience, but also the patented, active ingredients in Blue Lagoon skin care: silica, algae, and minerals. Blue Lagoon is located in a sprawling, 800­ year ­old lava field in the heart of the Reykjanes Peninsula – a UNESCO Geopark. Just 20 minutes from Keflavík International Airport and 50 minutes from Reykjavík, Blue Lagoon is simultaneously remote and easily accessible.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“changing rooms” (774 reviews)
“flip flops” (649 reviews)
“swim up bar” (632 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
240, Grindavik 240, Iceland
CONTACT
Website
+354 420 8800
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,590 of 10,972 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Way too expensive for what it is! Also completely full of tourists...not the most Icelandic experience out there.

2  Thank Canicho D
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for your review, we value each comment and we get and strive to improve. Thanks also for visiting, hopefully your trip in Iceland was joyful

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this excursion through Viator And while it was a nice experience. It really was not what we thought it would be. After an hour so we were ready to float our way back to the bus for heading back to...More

2  Thank KathleenK367
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for a lovely visit and we want to thank you for your review. Because we aim to create unparalleled experiences, we value every constructive comment that we receive.

A TripAdvisor Member
176
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not a great fan of baths....but this is amazing!! Hot, steaming, blue water. Enough to fill 3 Olympic size swimming pools! There's a 'hut' in the water where you go get your mud mask, and another for getting drinks. The pool is huge, so...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We at Blue Lagoon are thrilled that you had a lovely visit. We are also grateful for your kind review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us about their experiences. Have a beautiful day.

Reviewed 16 March 2017

My husband and I went to the Blue Lagoon the last day of our trip before heading to the airport. I suggest everyone do it before their flight because it totally relaxes you! We paid for the comfort ticket to get a towel and one...More

Thank Jaina H
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We at Blue Lagoon are thrilled that you had a lovely visit. We are also grateful for your kind review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us about their experiences. Have a beautiful day.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit when you come to Iceland, but it has become very touristy. Nevertheless it is relaxing and well organized.

Thank C-Z-1982
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Perfect, thanks for a lovely visit!

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Instagram photos make it look fun and beautiful and interesting. It's really non of the above. It was so crowded that it's definitely not beautiful. The facilities were smelly and unclean. The lagoon itself felt unhygienic with people's hair getting caught on my hands etc

1  Thank Meriç Ö
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We at Blue Lagoon are grateful that you shared your experience with us. Every comment helps us improve for the better as it should be exactly the way it's portrayed. Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were told it is a must see and we booked in advance for premium package. But when you go there it is like a prisoner camp that you must get in the row that you paid for then someone waits to "order" and direct...More

1  Thank tuna13
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We at Blue Lagoon want to thank you for your review. We aim to create unparalleled experiences, we value every constructive comment that we receive and we will look into this immediately. The way you see it in photos is exactly how it should be...More

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Expensive, especially the closer it gets to when you want to go. BOOK IN ADVANCE!! It's a must stop for a reason, but bring a towel and go for the basic package.

Thank Katie G
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for a lovely visit and for writing a review! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I feel hat if you are flying all the way to Iceland, you must stop by at blue lagoon. Things here are expensive but it is pretty cool since it is a natural spring in the middle of nowhere. They claim the mud here can...More

Thank Sherif S
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for a lovely visit. We are also grateful for your kind review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us about their experiences. Have a beautiful day.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

It's just somewhere you have to go. It was very relaxing, we went about 4pm and we didn't have to queue to get in, it seemed quite quiet too. It's a great way to start/end your holiday!

Thank Jamie E
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Blue Lagoon Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

What a great visit, thanks for taking your time to write a review.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bryggjan
769 reviews
4.62 km away
Lava Restaurant
1,964 reviews
.01 km away
Papa's Restaurant
284 reviews
4.53 km away
Salthusid
407 reviews
4.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
4X4 Adventures Iceland
331 reviews
4.85 km away
Volcano Tours
99 reviews
4.98 km away
Arctic Horses
28 reviews
4.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marie S
12 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stacey-marie J | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was children there I’d say most older than about 5
0
Votes
PHILSK67
JDJ316
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from len971 | Reviewed this property |
hi, when we went it was very busy but once in it was not crowded at all. there was a large queue which we passed as we were in a tour party. i think if i were to go on my own i would ask in the hotel for the quieter times or... More
1
Vote