We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller's Landing

13890 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664
+1 866-541-5739
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Don't stay here if you don't have your own transportation! Taxi's don't go here.

We spent a week here in August (2016) for our family vacation. We flew into Anchorage and took the... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2016
kylie123321
,
Springfield, MO
Oceanfront Inn Cottage

My friend and I rented this absolutely wonderful Cottage right on the shore of Resurrection Bay... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2016
Kathy A
via mobile
Read all 336 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi” (33 reviews)
“kayak trip” (40 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
13890 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-541-5739
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent a week here in August (2016) for our family vacation. We flew into Anchorage and took the train to Seward. We had been emailing the Miller's Landing staff about our stay for quite some time. I had explored their website. Nowhere does it...More

3  Thank kylie123321
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I rented this absolutely wonderful Cottage right on the shore of Resurrection Bay through Miller's Landing. It was very clean and although small, there was everything you needed. I took walks on the beach everyday. The owner of the property was also...More

1  Thank Kathy A
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed in the small corner cabin on a rainy Sept weekend. The cabin was small but worked well for two adults and two small kids. We have stayed in public use/forest service cabins before and this was similar. It was convenient and inexpensive and...More

Thank tideclift
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We travelled out of Sweard one day and came across Miller's Landing. There was a nice beach on which we saw jelly fish while we walked along it. We also saw dolphins swimming in the bay which was a spectacular sight. Would recommend spending a...More

Thank alanmary16
millerslandingadmin, Manager at Miller's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks for the kind words! There's lots to do out here- camping, kayaking, hiking, fishing, and of course all are welcome to come by for a few hours and walk along the beach!

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Captain Bill was great. Put us on some big Halibut and really fast Rock Fish action as well as Yellow Eye. I would and will be back.

Thank Y3875IGcraigm
millerslandingadmin, Manager at Miller's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks for the feedback! Captain Bill is awesome- he's been here for years and his passion for fishing is what keeps his regulars coming back year after year!

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We took the water taxi to Kayakers Cove to visit our neice. What a lovely trip. The boat was large and comfortable. We were lucky enough to go on a trip that stopped over at Cain's Head to pick up some hikers. We took advantage...More

Thank AKcabingirlA
millerslandingadmin, Manager at Miller's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate the kind words. I'm glad we were able to give a fun boat ride to Kayakers Cove, which is an amazing place to spend a weekend! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Let's all agree that the sites are terrible. They are small spaces shoved into unlevel spots amongst untrimmed trees that are too low. to get RVS into them. Let's agree that the facilities need a lot of work in both maintenance and cleanliness. Let's even...More

1  Thank sadsailor2016
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Booked the cabin last minute. Road to Miller's is a little rough. Paid for the linens but they weren't in the cabin when I checked in. Went down to get linens and given a bundle. Bring back to cabin and it didn't fit bed. Went...More

1  Thank JoeAvg88
millerslandingadmin, Manager at Miller's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hello, and thanks for the feedback. I'm so sorry it was such an ordeal getting your linens, that's strange and unacceptable. We realize that we offer here isn't for everyone, but we are very proud of our homesteader history and at how the business has...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a kayaking trip to ailik bay (about three weeks in advance), we recieved a confirmation of booking email and itinerary from the company. We were really looking forward to our trip and even bought waterproof special clothes. We turned up at 6.30am only...More

3  Thank sarahcol
Reviewed 7 September 2016

we stopped here after a day of fun in town. It was a great little beach area to relax with the family. Bathrooms are located near the parking area. And for those that like to skip rocks, the beach is covered with them.

Thank Dustin10
millerslandingadmin, Manager at Miller's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hey there, thanks for the kind words, and thanks for stopping by! It's a great place to hang out for a few hours, eat lunch, and skip rocks!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cookery
430 reviews
3.46 km away
Discovery Cafe
66 reviews
3.74 km away
Seward Brewing Company
813 reviews
3.41 km away
Zudy's Cafe
250 reviews
3.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenai Fjords National Park
1,339 reviews
5.11 km away
Resurrection Bay
735 reviews
3.44 km away
Alaska SeaLife Center
2,601 reviews
3.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brenda E
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Randee903 | Reviewed this property |
They have a van service that picks up in town about 4 times a day. $7 one way, $10 round trip.
1
Vote
Sheri S
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marian S | Reviewed this property |
Miller's Landing has a shuttle. Check with the office. You can call or chat online to confirm their ability to get you where you need to be and back.
0
Votes