We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ProFish-n-Sea Charters

Features Animals
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Save
Review Highlights
Best fishing trip ever

Booked a trip early August. Met Captain Woody at the boat and was very impressed with him. Very... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2017
POP49
,
Rockport TEXAS
This charter is for FISHERMEN not tourists!!!!

Capt T and Nick are awesome! Full day combo on the Pursuit. T and Nick worked extremely hard to... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2017
Bruce S
Read all 82 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fishing charter out of Seward
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good3%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pro fish” (13 reviews)
“big halibut” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro fish"
in 13 reviews
"big halibut"
in 7 reviews
"halibut fishing trip"
in 4 reviews
"captain steve and first mate"
in 3 reviews
"monkfish"
in 10 reviews
"worked extremely"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"charter companies"
in 2 reviews
"silver salmon"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"filet"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great job"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"keoni"
in 18 reviews
"limit"
in 12 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Booked a trip early August. Met Captain Woody at the boat and was very impressed with him. Very friendly and helpful. We had a enjoyable trip to the first fishing spot. Scenery was was a bonus, just beautiful. We had a great time catching Silver...More

Thank POP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Glad to hear you had a great trip with Capt. Woody! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Capt T and Nick are awesome! Full day combo on the Pursuit. T and Nick worked extremely hard to get fish online for everyone on the boat. Real effort put forth to get a monster halibut (which happened) before heading off to the chicken hole....More

4  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very disappointed to sit on a cooler for 3 hours near a loud motor in the cold... I booked 6 months in advance and specifically asked them if we will get a seat inside the cabin and they said "yes". At least if you're going...More

Thank Andrei127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Andrei I see you have posted this review in a couple locations. I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. I have looked through our records and daily passenger manifests, however, and I don't believe you were fishing on a boat owned by ProFish-n-Sea...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This trip to Alaska we decided on fishing for halibut and salmon. Not having any experience with any fishing charter I read many reviews and comments by the fish processors. After all that research selected ProFish. Captions Nick and the crew of the Voyager were...More

Thank Acowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Glad to hear you had a great trip and caught lots of fish! Sounds like you were fishing on the Crackerjack Voyager (14 passenger boat). We share an office/staff with Crackerjack though they are a separate company. Enjoy the fish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Listen this Cap K1 was the real deal, not in my wildest dreams could i have imagined how hard this guy worked for us. He put us on a 201, a 148 and a 175 pounder in 3 days along with plenty of other meat...More

Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Ha ha... Glad you had a great time with K1 and caught some awesome fish! We always love to see that "bucket list" trip become an annual trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My dad and I traveled with K1 on our last day of vacation in Alaska and thanks to him, we went from going home with 5 lbs of salmon filets, to over 95 lbs of fish filets in 1 single trip. K1 knows his stuff...More

Thank swhelan219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Phenomenal day of fishing. Captain Steve was wonderful and really put work into making sure that everyone caught a big halibut. I'm not a huge fan of fishing, and I would do this again in a moment. I also appreciate how they humanely kill the...More

Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Love it when we can turn people into fishermen! Great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Our second trip to Seward. We booked with two different companies. Next year we will only book with Pro fish and sea

Thank Unkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We went fishing yesterday with Profish n Sea yesterday and had a wonderful trip. Everyone there was extremely nice. Capt K-1 was the best we have ever had. He is so friendly, patient, and helped in every way. This will now be the only charter...More

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I had the pleasure of fishing with ProFish-n-Sea Charters earlier this week. From my first phone call to the office I was impressed with the operation. The charter manager was very professional and booking a trip was a breeze, even though it was just a...More

Thank jrogerball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Seward
Harbor 360 Hotel
1,182 reviews
.09 km away
The Breeze Inn
410 reviews
.14 km away
Marina Motel
123 reviews
.30 km away
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
105 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Woody's Thai Kitchen
239 reviews
.95 km away
Smoke Shack
360 reviews
.19 km away
Nature's Nectars
83 reviews
.15 km away
Chinooks Waterfront Restaurant
1,583 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenai Fjords National Park
1,364 reviews
.32 km away
Seward Boat Harbor
455 reviews
.06 km away
Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking
1,254 reviews
.22 km away
Northern Latitude Adventures
118 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Scott B
4 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Profish | Property representative |
Early June is a great time to visit Seward - before most of the crowds show up... We can certainly help you with the fishing. You can give us a call at 888-385-1312 to set up a reservation or contact us through our website... More
0
Votes
;