We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ProFish-n-Sea Charters

Features Animals
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
+1 907-224-5122
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
When you want to go with the best of the best, go with ProFish-n-Sea charters!

I've been fishing out of Seward AK for 15 years. ProFish-n-Sea charters was my first charter and I... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
jayterri
,
Palmer, Alaska
Great time as always!

Last weekend I was on a halibut charter with ProFish-n-Sea. For 20 years I've taking multiple... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2017
Kathy S
,
Bothell
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fishing charter out of Seward
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good3%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pro fish” (13 reviews)
“big halibut” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
CONTACT
Website
+1 907-224-5122

Similar Things to Do in Seward

Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro fish"
in 13 reviews
"big halibut"
in 7 reviews
"halibut fishing trip"
in 4 reviews
"captain steve and first mate"
in 3 reviews
"monkfish"
in 10 reviews
"worked extremely hard"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"charter companies"
in 2 reviews
"silver salmon"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"deck hands"
in 4 reviews
"filet"
in 4 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great job"
in 4 reviews
"rock fish"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've been fishing out of Seward AK for 15 years. ProFish-n-Sea charters was my first charter and I have tried many other charter companies throughout the years, but I ALWAYS come back to ProFish-n-Sea. They are the only charter I recommend to out of state...More

Thank jayterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to next year! No bananas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Last weekend I was on a halibut charter with ProFish-n-Sea. For 20 years I've taking multiple fishing charters each year out of Seward, AK. The past 10+ years I have gone out on ProFish-n-Sea charters. They are consistently friendly, patient, clean, ready to fish, accomodiating,...More

Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for posting the review and photo! Great fishing with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

These guys do it right! We were lucky enough to get Captain T and Nick one day this past May for some amazing hours packed full of fishing fun out of Seward. The seas were pretty rough that day and we had a full boat....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The booking process, boat and equipment were excellent. We stopped by the office the afternoon before our excursion and took care of everything so that the next morning we were able to report directly to the boat. The reason for 3 stars is that the...More

Thank Lolita192017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I have fished with Captain "T" multiple times and I would highly recommend her and Pro-fish-n-sea Charters. She always works very hard to put us on fish and surrounds herself with the best deck hands. On May 20th the conditions were far from favorable and...More

3  Thank trubitsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks Bill. Captain T is indeed one of a kind! Congrats on the 100+ pounder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hey gang, nobody that has fished with ProFish-n-Sea before is here reading the reviews. We just rebook!!! Capt. Keoni likes to catch big fish more than you do! Hana pa'a!!!

Thank forkauaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Well said... Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I would have given a 5 start review, but the captain/guide was so rude, condescending, and arrogant that a 5 star would not be accurate. Keoni was terrible. I bit my lip throughout the trip. He belittled the other guests and was simply rude. There...More

Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

I am very sorry to hear you didn’t have a fun day on the water with Capt. Keoni (K1). He has worked for our company for many years and most clients love fishing with him because of his normally friendly personality, patience at explaining the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Booked a trip early August. Met Captain Woody at the boat and was very impressed with him. Very friendly and helpful. We had a enjoyable trip to the first fishing spot. Scenery was was a bonus, just beautiful. We had a great time catching Silver...More

Thank POP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Glad to hear you had a great trip with Capt. Woody! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Capt T and Nick are awesome! Full day combo on the Pursuit. T and Nick worked extremely hard to get fish online for everyone on the boat. Real effort put forth to get a monster halibut (which happened) before heading off to the chicken hole....More

4  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very disappointed to sit on a cooler for 3 hours near a loud motor in the cold... I booked 6 months in advance and specifically asked them if we will get a seat inside the cabin and they said "yes". At least if you're going...More

Thank Andrei127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Andrei I see you have posted this review in a couple locations. I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. I have looked through our records and daily passenger manifests, however, and I don't believe you were fishing on a boat owned by ProFish-n-Sea...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
1234568
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Seward
Harbor 360 Hotel
1,142 reviews
.09 km away
The Breeze Inn
408 reviews
.14 km away
Marina Motel
122 reviews
.30 km away
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
105 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chinooks Waterfront Restaurant
1,575 reviews
.05 km away
Ray's Waterfront
1,531 reviews
.12 km away
Smoke Shack
356 reviews
.19 km away
Woody's Thai Kitchen
236 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenai Fjords National Park
1,359 reviews
.32 km away
Seward Boat Harbor
455 reviews
.06 km away
Kenai Fjords Tours
3,751 reviews
.23 km away
Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking
1,246 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Scott B
4 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Profish | Property representative |
Early June is a great time to visit Seward - before most of the crowds show up... We can certainly help you with the fishing. You can give us a call at 888-385-1312 to set up a reservation or contact us through our website... More
0
Votes