We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spa at Grandover Resort

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1000 Club Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-8286
Phone Number:
+1 800-472-6301
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Beautiful spot... confusing staff

I've had treatments there twice now. Both times, it seemed I was the only person in the gigantically huge hotel, and yet getting an appointment was always a hassle. This year... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2017
Tracy C
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is shabby, worn and tired. Needs a major update. The rooms are large but totally lacking in appeal. The comforter cover was a vile shade of green likely designed to not show stains. Who knows when it was last cleaned. Two of the pillows had pillowcases only - no pillow underlying protective cover - yuck! The bath tub/shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti F
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I've had treatments there twice now. Both times, it seemed I was the only person in the gigantically huge hotel, and yet getting an appointment was always a hassle. This year, my appointment was SO confused the nail technician could not complete the service and it was given to me for free... it shouldn't be this hard at such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My friends and I spent the afternoon at the spa for a girls weekend getaway. The spa staff was friendly and good at what they did. The services I received were fine. I was, however, a bit disappointed in the facilities. The locker room is very similar to that of the one in our tennis club--a step up from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff was wonderful from the front desk to the restaurant servers to the doormen. I was traveling with my 11 year old daughter and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nice rooms, comfy beds, great room service.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Shelley, we are pleased to hear that you felt welcomed from the moment you approached our doors. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your daughter and we hope to have you again soon! More 

East Meadow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

we had a wonderful anniversary weekend. The hotel package was a great value and we thoroughly enjoyed our room, meals, golf and the spa. The staff was always pleasant. The one hiccup was we received an anniversary gift of chocolate covered strawberries (they were delicious) but no one we spoke to at the hotel could tell us who sent them.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MichaelDebbieG
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us at Grandover. We pride ourselves on our many amenities such as the Spa and golf and are delighted you were able to enjoy these during your special time with us. We are glad to hear that you found out who sent your gift. We hope you will return to celebrate... More 

Graham
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Volcanic massage is the most relaxing, just feel your stress melt away, very professional, clean, a totally pampered experience, staff very friendly. Will be returning for anothef weekend,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Bettylineberry
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your time with us at the Spa. The volcanic massage is an excellent choice and we are so happy to hear your stress melted away. Looking forward to having you back for your next escape! More 

Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The pool and jacuzzi were closed and this was one area we checked on before booking that was the first disappointing factor. Customer service from the front desk was not welcoming and the staff seemed unaware of the spa services and how to approach clients. Overall, staff reflected the negative environment of the spa and given the poor design and... More 

Helpful?
Thank relax0303
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent experience at the Spa at Grandover. We would like to apologize that your time at the Spa did not meet your expectations or those that we strive for. Our goal is for all of our guests to feel pampered and relaxed during their time at the Spa. If you... More 

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was my first body massage but not my last. I really enjoyed myself, it was very relaxating. My massage therapist was great. ☺

Helpful?
Thank Gap502016
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to celebrate your 50th Birthday in style with us at Grandover. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your massage and look forward to your return! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked appointments here because it's supposed to be the best spa facilities in Greensboro. Sauna, pool, hot tub, etc. ... The facilities were simply ok. They appeared dated, neglected, and minimal. If they were updated, this would be impressive for a regular spa (at closer to regular prices), but not for a destination spa at a luxury resort. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunter C
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Hunter, we are sorry to hear that our Spa facilities did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on having a variety of options and excellent staff. It sounds like your time with us did not meet our standards that we strive to provide for our guests. We are glad to hear that your massage was enjoyable. If you would... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Massage was ok. Amenities are lacking for a place that markets itself as an upscale resort. They have basics but very small, waiting room is tight and puts you on top of other guests, locker rooms not well stocked and just looks old and not updated.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Blair B
Carlee P, Manager at The Spa at Grandover Resort, responded to this review

Blair, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of the Spa at Grandover with us. We hope you had a relaxing massage and were well attended to during your time with us. We will be undergoing renovations to our property beginning this year and hope you will return to see some of these changes! More 

Travellers who viewed The Spa at Grandover Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Grandover Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Grandover Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?