We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 716 Parkway, Suite 210, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fort Fun)
Phone Number:
+1 865-436-2326
Website
Today
10:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 00:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Gatlin's is the place to be for families looking for exciting attractions...

Gatlin's is the place to be for families looking for exciting attractions in the heart of Gatlinburg. We offer NINE activities for ONE LOW PRICE! We feature TWO serene, award-winning miniature golf courses located on a beautiful, landscaped hillside. As you play the timeless game, learn about the history of Gatlinburg. Fort Fun also offers the unique experience of playing miniature golf under the sea with the Indoor BlackLight Golf Course. Test your skills at Gatlinburg's largest Laser Tag arena! With a 3,000 square feet arena featuring interactive sentry pods and home bases, you will find out who the sharpshooters are in your group! Bounce your way around our electric bumper car arena! Fun for all ages, bump and bash your family and friends, all in good fun of course! Think you are up for the Venturer Motion Ride? Hold on tight as you ride the wildest motion simulator in Gatlinburg! To top it all off, pan for gems like old-timey miners with our souvenir activity: Gem Mining-15-17 gem stones guaranteed in every bag!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 325 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 151
    Excellent
  • 99
    Very good
  • 47
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Older putt course but fun

We played putt putt and did laser tag. The course was older and had some age marks, but was fun and took about an hour. Price wasn't too expensive. The laser tag was not as fun... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2016
jerseygirl117
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Big Bertha moonshine escape game. So much fun - my husband and I were the only two who had signed up for the game but it was still a blast! HIGHLY recommend it! It was very light hearted and fun!

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to review your escape experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had so much fun in "Big Maw Bertha's Fussin' and a Feudin' Moonshine Hill Hootenanny" and hope that you'll come back and give another room a try the next time you are... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for something to do with our 10 and 12 year olds for the afternoon. While walking down the main drag, a sign for Escape Games caught our attention first, then a neat hillside Putt Putt course caught our eye next. We were super excited when we found out they were offered by the same business "Gatlin's" and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your experience with us! We are excited to hear that you took advantage of so many of our activities and found good fun and value in them all! As you noticed, one of our outdoor golf courses was damaged by the wildfires that came... More 

Magnolia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed playing the 18 holes. Some were a little challenging. Unfortunately part of the course was closed due to the Gatlinburg wildfire. So instead of two courses opened they pieced the parts that weren't damaged together to make one. Would recommend for couples or family.

Helpful?
Thank Jmoney67
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and found our outdoor golf course to be fun and challenging! As you mentioned, we did lose the upper portion of both of our course to the wildfires back in November. That being said, we are excited... More 

Fyffe, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter wanted to do an escape game for her birthday. So we did Big Maw Bertha's Fussin' & A' Feudin' Moonshine Hill Hootenanny. It's our 9th escape room we've done as a couple, the 4th with kids and by far one of the best!! For an extra $10 they added on tickets for games. For that extra $10 we... More 

Helpful?
Thank deezie75
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great course to play on very fun very cheap great deals on the other games this place offers but definitely do putt putt they are recovering from the wild fire damage I'm thankful this gym survived me and my gf names are on the wall in one of the cabins on.the putt putt course it's still there we just visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Nathan, Thank you so much for visiting Gatlin's while you were in the Smokies. We are thrilled to know that you are repeat customers and are happy to hear that you find good value in our pricing structure. We hope that you will choose to visit us again the next time you're in Gatlinburg! Best wishes, Marc More 

Level Contributor
161 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The course is well maintained and of average playability and imagination. The staff is friendly. One thing to be warned about is that the course is on the side of a hill so if you have mobility problems, be warned. They have two course out side and one course insude - a blacklight course that I didn't play. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance H
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Lance, Thank you for visiting Gatlin's and for taking a moment to review your experience with us. We are excited that you enjoyed your time here and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope that you'll come back and visit us again the next time in you are in the Smokies! We have lots of exciting new things... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time indoor black light golfing. It is so much fun. I would do it again. It is a must do and great for all ages.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Gatlin's while you were in the Smokies! We are excited that you had such a great time on your "under sea" blacklight adventure! We hope that you will come back the next time you are in Gatlinburg and check out all the exciting new things we having coming our way for Spring 2017! Thanks again, Marc More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had an absolute blast with my friends. Staff was more the knowledgeable and accommodating. I've tried a few escape rooms around the East Tennessee and Gatlins is the best I've seen by far. It's not just trying to get out of a 10x10 room. There are multiple room, challenging but "doable" puzzles, and teamwork is absolutely required. I'd say 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan C
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Evan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are excited that you enjoyed your adventure through our brand new escape game, The Legend of Atlantis! We have several more escape rooms coming very soon and as you saw, we are in the process of a complete renovation of our facilities which will... More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
316 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017

WOW! This escape game is by far one of the best we have ever attempted! More tech than lock and key or combination lock! Attention to detail is amazing. Décor is top notch. The cost reflects that, but you get what you pay for. Although we did not escape - a few more minutes and we would have - it... More 

Helpful?
Thank room121
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us and for taking the time to leave feedback here on TripAdvisor! As you mentioned in your review header, we are in the process of rebranding and a complete facilities overhaul and will be adding lots of exciting new things for Spring including a completely rebuilt laser tag arena, the addition of a laser... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We played putt putt and did laser tag. The course was older and had some age marks, but was fun and took about an hour. Price wasn't too expensive. The laser tag was not as fun bc there were only 2 of us playing.

Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl117
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us while you were in Gatlinburg! We are happy that you found good value in our pricing and that you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Smokies! More 

Travellers who viewed Gatlin's also viewed

 

Been to Gatlin's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gatlin's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?