We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Savannah Tours

250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great tour” (540 reviews)
“big e” (78 reviews)
“trolley tour” (419 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
LOCATION
250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
Downtown
Ways to Experience Old Savannah Tours
from US$ 25.00
More Info
from US$ 32.00
More Info
from US$ 31.00
More Info
from US$ 32.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 540 reviews
"big e"
in 78 reviews
"trolley tour"
in 419 reviews
"overview tour"
in 84 reviews
"forrest gump"
in 229 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 250 reviews
"pirate house"
in 147 reviews
"driver guide"
in 103 reviews
"historic district"
in 350 reviews
"entire tour"
in 104 reviews
"great overview"
in 95 reviews
"sorrel weed house"
in 92 reviews
"day pass"
in 59 reviews
"visitor center"
in 92 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 154 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 61 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 96 reviews
Filter

21 - 30 of 5,832 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our Trolly tour. It's a great way to see all the squares and history. If you enjoy looking at historic homes it's for you. It was veey hot on board, but they provided water and the tour guides were funny and we...More

Thank realtortothestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s dirty but fun. It’s noisy but interesting. It’s crowded but it offers great eateries, cheap retail, and almost every weekend there’s a festival. You have to wind around the Bachelorette party groups on the weekend nights, but they’re fun to see too.

Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely ride the entire tour once before getting off. ANGEL was absolutely WONDERFUL! Best guide!!

Thank wyattdean1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for joining us for a tour and for reviewing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time with Angel. We hope you had fun while here, and will be back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hop on and off a fun way to see downtown. Loved the actors adding interesting historical stories! Very friendly staff.

Thank aquiverfull5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for joining us for a tour. We are glad you enjoyed the tour, and our actors. That's our way of bringing History to life for you. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok so it’s our first visit to Savannah. Don’t take the paid bus tours. Especially don’t take them if you want accurate stories about Savannah. The stories are told by the bus drivers which are left to their own creativity to tell stories. We were...More

Thank clintfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We would like to apologize for your experience with us.We certainly do not want misinformation to be provided by our guides. We would love to talk with you further. If you could call us at 912-234-8128 and ask for Kelli we would greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The history of Savannah is very cool and lots of great places to see and learn. The tour felt rushed and not in depth enough. Did one in St Augustine which was fantastic. Worth doing but take your time.

1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took a tour on a Saturday morning. We purchased the hop on hop off option but ended up riding the route once around and then getting off. The tour was a great way to see many parts of the city while riding in a...More

Thank EB0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review, and for joining us for a tour. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
890 reviews
.10 km away
B Historic Savannah
580 reviews
.18 km away
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
751 reviews
.22 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
1,547 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room
4,391 reviews
.46 km away
Crystal Beer Parlor
3,669 reviews
.33 km away
Savannah Coffee Roasters
559 reviews
.23 km away
Noble Fare
550 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Savannah Historic District
12,112 reviews
.12 km away
SCAD Museum of Art
252 reviews
.19 km away
Savannah Visitors Center
572 reviews
.07 km away
Savannah History Museum
457 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dalecat3
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from djbesq1 | Reviewed this property |
No, open air
0
Votes
April W
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gsg1557 | Reviewed this property |
Ha, funny you should ask this question as we took the tour in the pouring rain. It rained hard all day but that didn't stop the the trolley. Had a great trolley driver - she maneuvered that rig around the tightest corners... More
1
Vote
christineprovenzale
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ChanceDevereaux | Reviewed this property |
Yes. You’re able to get tickets online.
0
Votes
;