We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour

Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-441-9277
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 30.00*
and up
Haunted Walking Tour of Savannah
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The original HAUNTINGS tour of Savannah, Georgia. A 90 minute walking tour, departs 9pm nightly. BE PREPARED TO BE SCARED. Hear tales of encounters with the paranormal in one of the most haunted cities in America. Based on Margaret DeBolt's book 'Savannah Spectres', as well as 'Drums and Shadows', written in the 1930's by the Writer's Project of the WPA and 'Savannah Hauntings' by Robert Edgerly, owner and tourguide of Hauntings Tours. All tours daily, 7 days a week, no tours Christmas Day. Reservations are required. Private and group tours welcome. Pet friendly tours. Mention TripAdvisor and receive a discounted rate.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
CONTACT
Website
+1 912-441-9277

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My oldest son wanted to do this so bad, so we did, our guide was amazing, he was really interactive with the crowd, knowledgable about his topics, was an easy public speaker, kept the crowd engaged, laughing and slightly scared! he was patient and kind...More

Thank zuiiee86
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great tour! We especially enjoyed hearing all the stories that our guide Skippy told us. He was a great story teller and guide.If you try to book online and and it looks sold out, give them a call. They often open a second...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We gave a deposit of $10.00 a piece for 2 people ($20.00 total) .My friend could not make the tour. I asked if we could place the deposit onto my fare. I was told no.....and I could not understand why. There were no seats on...More

Thank Patty M
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Decided to take my Wife, Daughter, and three Grand Daughters on the tour. It was not what I expected, more of a brief history lesson than a "Ghost Tour." They should really invest in a radio system that the guide can use to inform the...More

Thank ebur104075
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I realize that this is an adults only tour and there are some who like to drink especially on ghost tours. I'm not knocking that because I have done it before too. I was just disappointed at how long each stop took at the bar....More

Thank Megan W
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon!

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Interesting tour, very dependent on which guide you get. Ours had a bit of a skewed interpretation of the tour. We heard a lot of history which was the opposite of what he was saying. Fun walk though.

Thank Susan S
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon!

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We went on this tour which was listed on Groupon at a great rate however the guide was really really bad. This is not the first ghost tour we have been on in Savannah and several have been great but the tour guide struggled with...More

Thank Angie H
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

I’m terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience on the Hauntings Tour, but I appreciate your feedback. I’d like to make it right. Please contact me with more details if you would like a refund. It’s very important to me as a business...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Our family came in from WA state. We had decided to do a ghost tour before we got to the city. This specific tour came highly recommended, so we went with it. The tour guide was good and had a lot of knowledge of the...More

Thank Andrea H
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome stories and tons of fun. My 6 year old sister was a little scared and slept with her mom but other than that, it wasn't too scary.

Thank Mia K
RobertEdgerly, Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon!

Reviewed 24 May 2016

While we did enjoy this tour immensely, I don't know if I really believe there are any ghosts involved. We had a perfect weather night to take this tour that starts at 9pm. Starting point is an easy walk from Bay Street. We were greeted...More

Thank dshendri
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for joining the Hauntings Tour on your recent trip to Savannah and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review—it’s greatly appreciated. Please recommend us to you family and friends and we hope to see you back in the Hostess City soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chive Sea Bar & Lounge
973 reviews
.13 km away
Zunzi's Take Out
1,592 reviews
.14 km away
Tequila's Town
627 reviews
.13 km away
The Collins Quarter
848 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
1,386 reviews
.10 km away
Liquid Sands Glass Gallery
58 reviews
.06 km away
Wright Square
30 reviews
.01 km away
Jewelry Consignment Network
25 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wadefamily6
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from RobertEdgerly | Property representative |
$20 per person
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Savannah