We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Empire Vacations Day Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 19 Hutton Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052-4803
Phone Number: +1 973-618-0049
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Sensational Experience for the 5 days Tours - American Triangle

We are visiting USA from Australia and found this tour through website. The 5 days tours with Empire Vacation was excellent based on the knowledge and keenness of our tour guide... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2015
Polly284
,
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2015

We are visiting USA from Australia and found this tour through website. The 5 days tours with Empire Vacation was excellent based on the knowledge and keenness of our tour guide Joseph to share his experience with us and the smooth driving of our driver Henry. Both of them had done an outstanding job. Joseph even gave us advice of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Polly284
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Polly! It is very appreciated and your notes are taken to heart. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Although I researched tours to Niagara Falls from New York online, I booked this one by telephone. My reservation was handled efficiently and accurately. Whenever I phoned in to ask questions about the tour, I was treated courteously and professionally. This tour offered more than I expected in terms of sightseeing, information, tour guide services, and bus driver skills. Totally... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank maryg941
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Cheers! More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

we did the Boston in a day trip in April. At the best it was a nice bus drive . As far as being a tour it certainly was not. Problems: 1. Guide with minimal knowledge or tour skills or at least not interested in sharing. 2. multiple language tour which is fine but poorly organized as to who would... More 

Helpful?
Thank pam6
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. We have no record of your having written to us and the overall ratings from other clients was very high for this very tour so we are more than curious to learn more about your experiences. Thanks for taking your time and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Avoid it like the plague. If you really want to see Boston at least stay overnight - it is simply too far away from New York to contemplate doing it in 1 day. The staff are helpful and nice enough (although one of the guides spent the day trying to pick up a young single woman that was on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RNS1971
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your writing your opinion as we strive to do our best. The one day Boston tour is a long tour but it is the only chance for many of our prized guests to see Boston from NY with limited time. We also have an overnight tour that stops in Boston. This probably would have been a better fit... More 

Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I had an unforgettable experience. We joined the tour in Los Angeles for five days, the tour included San Francisco, Vegas and more impressive places. There was very positive dynamics in the group, we enjoyed very much from the trip. I would like to commend and thank wholeheartedly to Michael our guide and especially Dorit, fabulous instructor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yakov D
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the feedback! Cheers! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This tour was of the most disorganized I have ever been on. The tour changed the itinerary of what I paid to see,skipping an entire Canyon which was open. The tour guides were routinely an hour late for the start times of the day and had little knowledge. On the final day, after 6 hours of driving we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0shiba72
EmpireVacationsInc, Manager at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mr XXX, Thank you for your review of the Western Deserts Tour on Oct 01, 2013. This was the first day of the shutdown of the government. Due to the shutdown all of the parks and sites in this tour were closed. Our company had prepared an alternate itinerary for this situation. We offered you the option to cancel... More 

Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My parents came back two weeks ago from a trip in the West, under the direction of Eli and Dorit. We would like to thank you for a wonderful trip and a great experience. The training was professional and warm all the way through and the itinerary was fascinating and beautifully organized. My parents, who do not speak English at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AS1300
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Went on our much anticipated day trip to Washington today and have to say we were bitterly disappointed. The main issue was our tour guide Emmanuel. He was totally disengaged, poorly prepared and had no personality. I have read other reviews and perhaps our disappointment was caused by our tour guide. We also heard other people discussing his lack of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank goldcoastbetty
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know your feedback. On this day traffic was a little tougher than normal resulting in longer drive times. Unfortunately this is not something we can control. The one area that we pride ourselves is not accepting kickbacks and commissions. Our guides do NOT accept commissions while on tour so we should not assume the worst. The... More 

Netanya
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I took a day trip with Empire Vacations from New York to Washington DC, We like the trip very much and specially the Tour guide that translated everything to us. we had wifi at the bus which was very Convenient. we will sure come back and travel with this company. thank you very much Snir

Helpful?
1 Thank Snir M
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time and giving us feedback!! More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

From start to finish the experience was terrible - we booked the day trip to Washington DC. Booking was very unprofessional and despite giving then my credit card on the phone didn't get the confirmation email promised you worry it's even legit. Tour guide was useless and they say you will arrive back in NY at 7-8pm, we were back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeJK1
amadeotravel, Manager at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mr George JK1, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you did not post your name so I cannot verify that the confirmation was sent to you, this is done automatically from our system and sometimes if your email is not set to receive an attachment the confirmation gets sent to the junk folder. You have stated that we promised... More 

Travellers who viewed Empire Vacations Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Empire Vacations Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Empire Vacations Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Empire Vacations Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?