We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Hunters of Asheville

1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
Save
Review Highlights
Great interactive tour to take with teens

My 2 children (17 and 14) and I took this tour a few nights ago while in Asheville on spring break... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2017
Mary Beth C
Great hunt to finish our weekend trip

Myself and my three daughters were in Asheville for a girls weekend and I saw this tour and decided... read more

Reviewed 28 March 2017
j0rdan246
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
Read all 167 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical, haunted Asheville. The exclusive interactive downtown tour features use of ghost-hunting equipment. Historical Montford’s architectural beauty and stunning landscapes serve...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dowsing rods"
in 13 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 15 reviews
"recommend taking this tour"
in 2 reviews
"spooky stories"
in 2 reviews
"city's history"
in 4 reviews
"wear your walking shoes"
in 2 reviews
"history lesson"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"lots of history"
in 2 reviews
"love history"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"orbs"
in 28 reviews
"montford"
in 22 reviews
"equipment"
in 33 reviews
"paranormal"
in 30 reviews
"downtown"
in 25 reviews
"apparition"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

My 2 children (17 and 14) and I took this tour a few nights ago while in Asheville on spring break and really enjoyed it. Debra did a great job and though I am not a big "believer" I did have a great time and...More

Thank Mary Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself and my three daughters were in Asheville for a girls weekend and I saw this tour and decided it would be a great adventure. We all love history and ghost adventures. The weather was great and so was the tour. Montford has so much...More

Thank j0rdan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I bought 4 tickets online on Wed October 5. A lady called me about 1 hour after the purchase to tell me she has closed the tour. She said they would refund my purchase but it may take 2 to 3 days. It's been 12...More

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

As you know, we've had to unexpectedly suspend operations for the rest of this year. Calls were made, all refunds have been returned, and no more reservations can be made. Please call us directly if you still have not received your refund. Our apologies for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Wanted to get the word out as their website may still be accepting bookings. We had purchased tickets to the 10/8/16 Montford Tour only to discover via a message on their main number, that the tours had been temporarily closed down. However, they appear to...More

Thank mwyck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your contribution. It's true. In our 9 years of business, we've never had to close but, due to unexpected and immediate health concerns, were forced to choose this course of action. It's been rather a monumental job to close down every communication...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This company couldn't go unnoticed. I reserved online but they didn't have any others sign up. They notified me right away and refunded me. They were helpful and trustworthy.

Thank slidermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We went on this tour on a busy Friday night in Downtown Asheville, and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Expecting to be on any other hokey ghost tour that you find in many cities, this tour went deep into the history of Asheville. Taylor...More

Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and I went on this adventure and Taylor was our guide who lead us around the city. We enjoyed going on this as we learned a lot of history about Asheville. My recommendation is not to go on a Friday or Saturday night...More

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you want to know about Asheville (especially it's dark side), and have experiences you don't know how to explain... Do this. Thanks for not packing the tour. A lot of individual attention. The guide was very patient with questions and knew a lot.

Thank Bruxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The tour was enthralling! Me, hubby and our two teen boys walked the lovely streets of Asheville with Marisa on a beautiful, warm, August night a couple of nights ago. It was so great! She was so friendly, and just a walking history book! She...More

Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We enjoyed this tour which combined the paranormal and the historical highlights of Asheville. Interesting history of the city was woven among the ghastly stories of the past. Our guide Taylor was articulate and funny and made the walk enjoyable and memorable!

Thank Darla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in Asheville
Cambria Hotel & Suites Downtown Asheville
59 reviews
.07 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
815 reviews
.16 km away
Downtown Inn & Suites
638 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1,632 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chai Pani
915 reviews
.13 km away
Laughing Seed Cafe
925 reviews
.14 km away
The Market Place Restaurant
807 reviews
.15 km away
Kilwins Chocolates, Fudge & Ice Cream
181 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Asheville Pinball Museum
654 reviews
.11 km away
Grove Arcade
759 reviews
.00 km away
Mountain Made Art Gallery
6 reviews
.00 km away
Asheville Food Tours
931 reviews
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
carriejmayer
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from GhostLady84 | Property representative |
Thank you for asking! Yes you can. It is best to speak by phone/text to arrange this if possible.
0
Votes
miranda g
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
They are $20 for adults, $13 for children 6- 14 and that includes free use of the equipment we teach you how to read and use. We are sold out for tomorrow night though. Prices don't change no matter the day.
0
Votes
Ashley F
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
$18 for adults, $10 for children. 5 and under are free.
0
Votes
;