We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Hunters of Asheville

1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
(828) 713-1203
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Montford Ghost Walk

Very fun and worth the money,even went almost an hour over the time because the guides were showing... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Eric V
via mobile
Amazing historical/ghost hunting fun!

Came to Asheville for a few days while traveling the tri-state area with a friend and we decided to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sosasays
,
Austin, Texas
via mobile
Read all 161 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical, haunted Asheville. The exclusive interactive downtown tour features use of ghost-hunting equipment. Historical Montford’s architectural beauty and stunning landscapes serve as backdrop for hunting ghostly specters. Riverside Cemetery beckons to those who dare enter and commingle with the ghosts of eras past.
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
CONTACT
Website
(828) 713-1203

Similar Things to Do in Asheville

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Very fun and worth the money,even went almost an hour over the time because the guides were showing us some new areas they were researching. Very knowledgeable guides and it's always better when you can tell they love what they do. Also very interactive with...More

1  Thank Eric V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to Asheville for a few days while traveling the tri-state area with a friend and we decided to book a ghost tour last minute. Signed up online and got a call to confirm minutes later from the owner Pepper. Initially she told me that...More

1  Thank Sosasays
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Fun time ! Spooky stories - beautiful houses in a neighborhood with lots of history. And last but not least tired kids .. win / win !!

1  Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We have booked the Montford tour twice and they cancelled it twice at the last minute. They do not seem to be reliable enough for tourists to make plans with.

1  Thank Randy P
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My 2 children (17 and 14) and I took this tour a few nights ago while in Asheville on spring break and really enjoyed it. Debra did a great job and though I am not a big "believer" I did have a great time and...More

Thank Mary Beth L
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself and my three daughters were in Asheville for a girls weekend and I saw this tour and decided it would be a great adventure. We all love history and ghost adventures. The weather was great and so was the tour. Montford has so much...More

Thank j0rdan246
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I bought 4 tickets online on Wed October 5. A lady called me about 1 hour after the purchase to tell me she has closed the tour. She said they would refund my purchase but it may take 2 to 3 days. It's been 12...More

Thank Paul D
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

As you know, we've had to unexpectedly suspend operations for the rest of this year. Calls were made, all refunds have been returned, and no more reservations can be made. Please call us directly if you still have not received your refund. Our apologies for...More

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Wanted to get the word out as their website may still be accepting bookings. We had purchased tickets to the 10/8/16 Montford Tour only to discover via a message on their main number, that the tours had been temporarily closed down. However, they appear to...More

Thank mwyck7
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your contribution. It's true. In our 9 years of business, we've never had to close but, due to unexpected and immediate health concerns, were forced to choose this course of action. It's been rather a monumental job to close down every communication...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This company couldn't go unnoticed. I reserved online but they didn't have any others sign up. They notified me right away and refunded me. They were helpful and trustworthy.

Thank slidermuzz
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We went on this tour on a busy Friday night in Downtown Asheville, and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Expecting to be on any other hokey ghost tour that you find in many cities, this tour went deep into the history of Asheville. Taylor...More

Thank Emily B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chai Pani
858 reviews
.08 km away
Blue Dream Curry House
173 reviews
.11 km away
The Market Place Restaurant
729 reviews
.10 km away
Laughing Seed Cafe
872 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grove Arcade
690 reviews
.11 km away
Pritchard Park
25 reviews
.10 km away
Mountain Made Art Gallery
5 reviews
.08 km away
Eating Asheville
1,007 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
miranda g
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
They are $20 for adults, $13 for children 6- 14 and that includes free use of the equipment we teach you how to read and use. We are sold out for tomorrow night though. Prices don't change no matter the day.
0
Votes
Ashley F
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
$18 for adults, $10 for children. 5 and under are free.
0
Votes