We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 91-119 Olai St, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-1717
Phone Number:
+1 808-949-6626
Today
07:30 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 18:00
Description:

Aloha! Take in the rich cultural heritage of the Pacific Islands. Enjoy the...

Aloha! Take in the rich cultural heritage of the Pacific Islands. Enjoy the spectacular Polynesian show delivered to you at the ocean's edge, under the stars and palm trees. Be touched by the magic of ancient Hawaii and all its splendor. Feel the spirit of Aloha, experience a Backyard-style Hawaiian Luau and discover why Germaine's Luau is "too good to miss." The night is filled with beauty, color, and excitement as our multi-talented kane (men) and wahine (women) take you through a non-stop, action-packed journey throughout the Islands of Tahiti, Samoa, Fiji, New Zealand as well as the romantic hula of Hawaii. The evening also includes unlimited soft drinks, coffee & tea as well as a beverage coupon for all adults 21 years & older. Complimentary transfers from designated Waikiki locations are also available.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 95.00*
and up
Germaine's Luau on Oahu
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,283 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 420
    Excellent
  • 361
    Very good
  • 206
    Average
  • 134
    Poor
  • 139
    Terrible
Relaxing

My wife and I were on our honeymoon, so of course we had to do a Luau while in Hawaii. I had been told by a co-worker that this was one of the most, if not the most authentic... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Bryant D
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Winlock, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Germaine's Luau was an overall great experience from the entertainment to the food to the beautiful location. The food was good and enjoyed the fish. Didn't enjoy the poi, but I guess that is an acquired taste. :)

Helpful?
Thank tbecker9
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful dancers and energetic hosts make for a great night. Not only that the food is absolutely delicious. Don't be afraid to try to the local food - it's the best part! Our tour host Greg and driver Spencer provided great entertainment while driving to the site. But please don't be alarm when you start driving through the industrial area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara K
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I were on our honeymoon, so of course we had to do a Luau while in Hawaii. I had been told by a co-worker that this was one of the most, if not the most authentic Luau on Oahu. It was a bus ride to get to the location. The host on the bus was very friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryant D
calgary
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The people are nice and the show was good but it is not worth the price or drive. I have only been to two luaus in Oahu , the other was at the cultural centre on the north side of the island but I felt it was better. The food was similar, meats better at Germaine's, everything else better at... More 

Helpful?
Thank xmas05
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time! Good drinks and our package included 3 free. Make sure to buy a souvenir cup as you can use the drink tix to fill it and the drinks are bigger. I wasn't impressed with the food. I've had much better at other luaus. The show was fun and they included the audience a lot. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We researched most luau's on Oahu and decided on Germaine's due to the reviews. What a great decision. The bus ride from our hotel to Germaine's was very relaxed and our host, "cousin Ron", did a great job educating us on what to expect at the luau. That was very helpful .. The luau was not crowded. Good food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler2017
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only Luau I have done in Hawaii so cannot compare to others but we found this to be a very enjoyable evening. We paid for the middle package – Hibiscus which was seating near the front. The night we attended there was not a big crowd – 2 buses and some self drive so the general seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneinAus
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel agent sent us to the Polynesian Cultural Center Luau, I wrote a review already. I was not happy as we had another family with us with that one, so we called the tour company and booked a second Luau. The setting at Germaine's was comfortable, the set up is not for thousands so the pace was slow as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marc w
Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My entire visiting family went to the Germaine's Luau. We had a great time! Dancing, audience participation, and singing were among the best I've seen and heard. Food was good - alcoholic drinks were ok. The setting on the beach was nice - I did not mind that we had to drive through an industrial area to get there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJHono
Germaine's L, director of social media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha PJ Hono, Mahalo for your warm and encouraging comments about our luau. We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your evening and appreciate you sharing about your evening with us! Have a beautiful day!!! Aloha! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is basically an overpriced 'tourist trap'. The food is mediocre at best, the show is mediocre with no added cultural knowledge and it was expensive. I would not recommend this experience to anyone on a trip to Honolulu. VERY disappointed,,,

Helpful?
Thank Al M
Germaine's L, director of social media at Germaine's Luau, responded to this review

Aloha Al M., Mahalo for your review. We genuinely try our best to make your visit to our luau as enjoyable as possible and share the spirit of "Aloha" with our guests. It's unfortunate that you didn't have the experience that you had hoped for. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience as it does help... More 

Travellers who viewed Germaine's Luau also viewed

 

Been to Germaine's Luau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Germaine's Luau and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Peabody, Massachusetts
nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Germaine's Luau staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?