We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wet'n'Wild Hawaii

400 Farrington Hwy, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2020
+1 808-674-9283
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 49.99*
and up
Wet 'n' Wild Hawaii Water Park Admission
More Info
US$ 74.00*
and up
Go Oahu Card
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wet ‘n’ Wild Hawaii is Hawaii’s biggest ‘n’ best water park and #1 family attraction. Located in Oahu’s “Second City” of Kapolei, the park features more than 25 exhilarating attractions for families and thrill seekers alike. Adrenaline addicts can enjoy slides like Shaka –plunging guests down a 36 foot drop almost vertically; or Tornado, which catapults guests through a swirling 45-foot funnel. The park also features tamer attractions like Water World Playground, an interactive children’s area and Hawaiian Waters, a 400,000-gallon wave pool.
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“water rides” (6 reviews)
“annual pass” (8 reviews)
“theme park” (7 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
400 Farrington Hwy, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2020
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-674-9283
Ways to Experience Wet'n'Wild Hawaii
from US$ 49.99
More Info
Go Oahu Card
86 Reviews
from US$ 74.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water rides"
in 6 reviews
"annual pass"
in 8 reviews
"theme park"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"older kids"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"tornado"
in 22 reviews
"blast"
in 27 reviews
"cabana"
in 10 reviews
"mainland"
in 10 reviews
"thrilling"
in 5 reviews
"sunscreen"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don’t normally do this but I feel incredibly ripped off.. I am currently sitting buy the pool which has been shutdown due to the fact that you need to pay $10 for a bodyboard to go on terrible waves, the whole park seems very...More

Thank 488ethans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wet'n'Wild H, Manager at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for commenting on your experience with Wet 'n' Wild Hawaii. We strive to create fun memories, and it seems we have fallen short of our goal. Though we are saddened to hear of your dissatisfaction with the park, we appreciate you sharing your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many of the rides were not open - they would staff certain slides and then close those and open other slides. Closed the wave pool for some unknown reason - there were heaps of people out enjoying the water and we were all told to...More

Thank NMMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rides fun , but total ripoff, food is crazy expensive for very poor quality food , lockers are $18 really !!! Park not well maintained Park wasn’t very clean eitherMore

Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wet'n'Wild H, Manager at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Megan, thank you for your feedback. We know that cleanliness and pricing is integral to our guests' enjoyment of the park, so it's worrisome to learn of your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact us with further details at contactus@wetnwildhawaii.com. We'd appreciate the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Visiting from Canada on March break, we put Wet N Wild on our "to do" list as we were staying very close in Ko Olina. We are frequent visitors to the fallsview water park in Niagara Falls Canada which is an indoor water park with...More

Thank WOLFDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wet'n'Wild H, Manager at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for leaving us this review. We strive to provide our guests with a fun and memorable experience each time they visit, and it appears that we fell short of that during your day at the park. We'd like to learn more about what...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Kids enjoyed it. No outside food or drink and they check bags upon entry. Can come and go to vehicle so leave cooler in car and eat home packed lunch to avoid paying steep food prices in park. Lazy river was only open 2 hrs...More

Thank Gilsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was happy when we arrived here because I was looking forward for a fun vacation day with my husband. It’s my first time in this water park and I really liked it the moment we arrived. Things turned for the WORST when we did...More

Thank Angeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wet'n'Wild H, Manager at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Angeline, it is extremely disappointing to hear of your interactions with our staff. We train our employees to be kind, courteous, and helpful, and the behavior you have described is not at all in line with our training or standards. We would like an opportunity...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were actually escorted there by police because when we got off the bus, the sign on the over ramp said no pedestrians and it was right by the police station, so technically there is no way to get there by bus. Best to drive...More

Thank converge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Could use some people sweeping the place. Your in bare feet because your at a water park but because they don't sweep the cement there are a lot of small rocks that when you step on them they really hurt poor food service. Long line...More

Thank Peggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Giving it an average rating for 2 reasons. No outside food allowed however 4 windows to order food and only 1 pickup window. Long wait for overpriced food. Also average because they close rides to operate others. Not enough staff to keep all rides open...More

Thank Brandi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Our family really loved this day out. It was one of the highlights of the holiday. We went a bit off season so some of the rides were not open all the time but we went on most of the rides we wanted to. Good...More

Thank Y1152PRhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 hotels in Oahu
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei
93 reviews
1.36 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oahu/Kapolei
375 reviews
3.53 km away
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
3,309 reviews
3.63 km away
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
5,672 reviews
3.83 km away
Nearby Restaurants
KOA Pancake House
215 reviews
.71 km away
Plantation Tavern
90 reviews
.68 km away
En Fuego Grill & Catering
66 reviews
.72 km away
Brick Oven Pizza
102 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chief's Luau
123 reviews
.09 km away
Hawaii Nautical
1,067 reviews
1.53 km away
Regal Kapolei Commons 12
26 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vicky L
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Haidee F | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I suggest the company will be able to assist you with this Hope it works out for you enjoy your visit
0
Votes
Random G
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Stevecgy007 | Reviewed this property |
I'm really not sure. I was just there visiting and only there the one time. I would say though that during the week it is probably less busy
0
Votes
Joseph H
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jane184 | Reviewed this property |
I think it is open all year round. From 10am to 3pm during January. But I would check it is exactly what you want to see when you are there. The 2 major rides were not open so be sure to check. I would not recommend... More
1
Vote
;