We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pukalani Country Club

360 Pukalani St, Pukalani, Maui, HI 96768-8434
+1 808-572-1314
Website
Save
Review Highlights
First Golf in Hawaii

We found this course by chance and were delighted that we chose to spend our golf day here. I'm a... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2017
TheOldhams
,
Vancouver, Canada
The Price is Right

My husband and I were so stoked to find golf for this reasonable on Maui!!! We decided to go with... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2017
JBizzle411
,
Hanover, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pro shop” (25 reviews)
“green fees” (9 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:30 - 18:30
LOCATION
360 Pukalani St, Pukalani, Maui, HI 96768-8434
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-572-1314
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We found this course by chance and were delighted that we chose to spend our golf day here. I'm a 19 handicap and my wife is a beginner. The course was challenging but not punitive. Staff were friendly and the food from the clubhouse was...More

Thank TheOldhams
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Pukalani Country Club. We are excited you had the opportunity to play golf on any golf course on Maui and you chose to play at Pukalani Country Club. By reading your review...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were so stoked to find golf for this reasonable on Maui!!! We decided to go with the twilight tee times so we could do other things during the morning-- um it was $39 for 18 with cart-- are you kidding me??!?...More

Thank JBizzle411
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to right such a great review. I will share your kind comments with all of our team members as you have made their day. We hope to see you sooner than later here again at Pukalani Country Club! The Management...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Having dinner reservations nearby, my wife and I checked and found a great rate for a 1:30 tee time and booked a tee time. Compared to other courses on Maui, the value was excellent - the course was in great shape and very fair. Plus,...More

Thank ChuckDurn
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a favorable review on Pukalani Country Club. Your comments on the course conditions, the views from the course and the great value are greatly appreciated and will be shared with all of our team members. ​We are...More

Reviewed 13 January 2017

My wife and I just played Pukalani Country Club and we both had an amazing golf experience. We have played most of the other courses on Maui and this was our first experience at Pukalani. Everyone at the course was great, friendly and attentive. The...More

Thank martybragg
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a great review. I will share your kind comments with all of our team members. We believe we do offer the best golf value on Maui and we hope to see you again sooner than later here...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this public course. Staff was very friendly. We had a 3:00 PM tee time, so the price was right !! For the 4 of us with 2 carts, 4 sets of rental clubs, balls & tees ..... only $274.00. Course was clean. Views...More

Thank Curt B
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for you taking the time to review and share your kind comments about our golf course. I will share the review with all of our team members and especially with A.C. We look forward to your next visit to Maui and hope you choose...More

Reviewed 22 December 2016

While in Maui on our honeymoon, we wanted to play some golf and Pukalani was recommended by a friend. It was definitely on the cheaper end of courses in the area and well worth it. The course itself was in great shape, with wide fairways...More

Thank Trish S
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for you taking the time to write such a kind review of Pukalani Country Club. Congratulations on your recent marriage as we wish you many years of happiness. Your comments about the great shape of the golf course, fantastic views and friendly staff service...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016

I have visited Maui many times since 1996 and have golfed at Kapalua, Kaanapali, Kaheli and Pukalani. By far, Pukalani Country Club is the best golf course on Maui. I have enjoyed playing at this course. My wife and I were married in November 2013...More

Thank Golf4ever1
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a great review. I will share every word of your review with all of our team members, it is an early Christmas present. Please stay in touch and look for your Stella Artois glasses in the mail....More

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Called in the morning and got a tee time at what we felt was a reasonable price. A bit of a drive and a relatively well maintained course. Don't get turned off by the clubhouse because the course is more important. Had a nice breakfast...More

Thank richard g
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and thank you for sharing breakfast and purchasing a pair of shoes from our 50% Off sale. Your review is greatly appreciated. We look forward...More

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Pukalani is a little out of the way and a good price to golf. This isn't your 5 star golf club but still a day out on the links. There is only one water hole and not too challenging as open fairways with a lot...More

Thank Buttercup5687
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for playing golf at Pukalani Country Club and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We are in the process of changing out our older golf carts...More

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We love going there. Everybody is so nice. Never really crowded or slow. The price is good too. Beautiful views.More

Thank CarolS S
Pukalanicc, General Manager at Pukalani Country Club, responded to this review

Mahalo for you taking the time to write your kind comments as I will pass along to our team members. Our friendly staff looks forward to your next visit to Maui and hope to see you again soon at Pukalani Country Club. The Management at...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Serpico's Pizzeria and Restaurant
133 reviews
1.46 km away
Starbucks
18 reviews
1.07 km away
Pukalani Country Club
27 reviews
.00 km away
Subway
7 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
1,526 reviews
2.25 km away
Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery
1,089 reviews
3.08 km away
Upcountry Farmers Market
20 reviews
2.16 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Michael M
Hi,we have just booked for 4 people on 14th may at 11.03.we are on the cruise ship and would like to take advantage of the special offer for visitors.rental club bundle package at 81.00 as advertised but cannot seem to be able to book it.can you help and keep the same timing as its the only day we have..thank you from aust
5 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Pukalanicc | Property representative |
Please call one of our team members directly at (808) 572-1314 and we will assist you in booking your reservation. Mahalo, Ron Huffman, PGA General Manager Pukalani Country Club (808) 572-1314
0
Votes
debk110
We are coming in November and would like to golf there again. Does the course offer any kind of passes for a 2 week period?
18 June 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Pukalanicc | Property representative |
We offer two different Aloha Passes that are available for multi round packages. 1) 7 Day Aloha Pass-7 consecutive days of unlimited golf at $25.00 per 18 hole round or $15.00 per 9 hole round. The purchase price is... More
1
Vote
jross40935
Hi. I just asked a question stating we are on a cruise and how far your course is from harbor. I forgot to mention we are hoping to play on Monday, June 13. Thanks again - Carol Ross
31 May 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Pukalanicc | Property representative |
There are two harbors located on the island in Maui. 1) Kahului Harbor-15 minutes from Pukalani Country Club best via taxi at a fare of approx. $50.00 each way. 2) Lahaina Harbor-1 hour from Pukalani Country Club... More
0
Votes