Myths of Maui Luau

Myths of Maui Luau, Lahaina: Hours, Address, Myths of Maui Luau Reviews: 4/5

Myths of Maui Luau
4
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Monday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Tuesday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Wednesday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Thursday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Friday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Saturday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Sunday
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
About
Myths of Maui Luau The last rays of a spectacular sunset, beating drums and the call of the conch shell signal the start of Maui's most exciting and longest running Polynesian luau. You will enjoy a breathtaking celebration of traditional Hawaiian, Tahitian, Samoan and Maori dance and music as performers weave the legends of the South Pacific into a spellbinding performance you are sure to treasure for years to come.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from ₹10,818.62
All you need to step foot in the door.
Popular mentions

4.0
2,187 reviews
Excellent
867
Very good
617
Average
351
Poor
186
Terrible
166

Inspiration281906
1 contribution
Going tonight, will update!
I'm going tonight! Looks like the show has not been good for the last few months, based on the reviews. Also seems like the food will be terrible and drinks watered down, again based on reviews. I wish I had read these reviews before booking. I will update with details and pictures tonight.
Written 4 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tina J
1 contribution
Show itself was great! But overpriced.
Dec 2021 • Couples
The show and the dancers were the highlight. Staff were very friendly. Dinner was so/so, dessert was something I have eaten at an Asian buffet. I expected something more. Also if your not a VIP it’s a shell necklace that you can buy on the street. Cheap cheap cheap for the price. You’d buy it for a child. It hurts your neck. This is expensive because of the drinks included. If you don’t drink the price is outrageous. No seat is bad. View is nice. Just not worth the price especially when it’s a buffet style.

Don’t get there at 5. You don’t get seated till 5:30, and you eat your entire meal before the show starts at 7.
Written 3 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Traveling Soles Tours
New York Mills, MN121 contributions
Friendly Staff
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food was fairly good, but the portions were massive. This is in part due to COVID so we weren’t able to scoop our own food at the buffet, but the staff serving the food didn’t listen when we asked for small amounts. Unfortunately, a lot of food went to waste due to that. He show itself was nice.
Written 19 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalo! We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the show. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Casey J
1 contribution
disappointed
Nov 2021
I have been to a few Luaus and was very disappointed in this one. the food was not that great, the master of ceremonies was poor, and the show was by far my least favorite. the fire dancer did a good job but even that was not as good as the prior Luaus I have been too. would recommend looking at other options.
Written 17 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very sorry to have disappointed you. We want every guest to have an unforgettable night and we will share your feedback with our team. We hope that you will consider joining us again in the future! We'd be happy to review your recent experience.
Written 18 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bigboop31
Millsap, TX320 contributions
Disappointed
This was my second luau in Hawaii and I couldn’t believe how terrible it was! The buffet was mediocre and my husband said the pork was horrible. I had the chicken, which was better than the pork. The sides of corn and macaroni tasted like it was from a can or container, very bland.
The show was nothing like we expected! I don’t want to personally attack the dancers, but they were amateurs and the costumes looked like a homemade high school production. One stage was in front of us and the other behind us so we were constantly having to turn back and forth.

It was almost $ 400.00 and it was so bad we left early! Definitely not worth the time or money!
Written 14 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We strive to provide an amazing experience for all of our guests and are sorry to read that we fell short of your expectations. We are always seeking to improve our luau and we will share your feedback with our team for improvements where possible. We hope that you had a lovely rest of your time in Maui.
Written 15 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nanaof1boy3girls
Layton, UT265 contributions
Good show
Nov 2021
We really enjoyed the show and dinner. The MC lady was great at telling the audience what was happening. There was a long time between the warm up act to the actual show. It was extremely loud for an outside event.
Written 9 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the dinner, show. We are sorry to hear it was too loud and we hope that you will keep us in mind on your next luau experience.
Written 10 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael C
Ann Arbor, MI33 contributions
Great evening
Nov 2021 • Couples
The show and dinner were very good. The MC explained what each section of the dancing involved so audience could follow story. Service by bar was excellent. Service from table waiter was very poor. Forgot our drink order and did not come back until show started 45 minutes. Had to go get out drinks from the bar 3 times since he was so bad.
Written 3 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of our luau! We appreciate your letting us know that service at the bar was superior than service at the table and will share your feedback with our team to ensure this is improved upon. We hope that you had a lovely time at the luau and will consider joining us again in the future!
Written 3 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jill M
1 contribution
The waiting is the hardest part
Oct 2021 • Couples
Music Dancers and food were all great. The long wait to get in was not. We got there at 430 for a 500 show but they started lining us up at 445 to check our temp and ID’s, waited another 20 minutes to walk around to the beach side of the entry. Then they kept us standing there in the hot sun for another 45 minutes. This is so they can take everyone’s picture to try to sell you after you get in. The picture quality was bad so we passed on it. We had lots of time to take our own pictures. We finally entered around 545 and they seated us. Food was good and the free drinks were pretty watered down but if you wanted to buy a specialty drink it would be $15. The dancers were great and the music was fun too.
Written 1 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very sorry to read about the long wait for your check-in. We will share your feedback to improve this experience. We hope that you had a lovely time otherwise and a wonderful stay in Maui.
Written 1 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Allison K
1 contribution
Terrible service and staff
Aug 2021
Horrible experience. Disorganized, uncomfortable, and chaotic. My family and I went and were berated publicly by staff for standing in line as instructed. Staff were rude and unfriendly (unlike most of the people we encountered in Maui). Really just a horrible excuse for a family event. Huge disappointment and waste of money. Maui has similar shows - pick any one of those except this one.
Written 31 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very sorry to read about your negative experience and that your check-in process was disorganized. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure that this experience is not repeated.
Written 1 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DK
2 contributions
Great luau!
Oct 2021
Loved it! We had a group of 8 with separate reservations. They were very accommodating in sitting us together. Food and drinks were great! Show was great! Definitely recommend.
Written 26 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are delighted to read that your group had a wonderful time! We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Maui!
Written 27 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,150
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Myths of Maui Luau

Myths of Maui Luau is open:
  • Sun - Sat 5:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Myths of Maui Luau admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost ₹ 10,444.96, while a popular guided tour starts around ₹ 18,859.75 per person. See all 3 Myths of Maui Luau tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Myths of Maui Luau tickets are known to sell out fast, and same-day tickets may not be available. We recommend booking e-tickets tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 3 Myths of Maui Luau tickets and tours on Tripadvisor