We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kapaa Beach Shop

4-1592 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1832
+1 808-212-8615
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Hey, it's your Louisiana bunch again

I guess Mike is getting used to hearing this from me by now....Kapaa Beach Shop is one of our... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2017
BelleOfMyHeart
,
Ruston, Louisiana
Awesome people, great gear.

Awesome people, great gear. The last time we were here we brought our own snorkel gear from... read more

Reviewed 13 July 2017
Ocpick
,
Prince George
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Right on the Kapaa bike trail we have very reasonably priced bicycles for rent. Kapaa Beach Shop has other beach gear for rent such as boogie boards, beach chairs, wet suits and all your snorkeling needs. We have a very large selection of snorkeling and diving masks even if you have a prescription. A great range of fins including those for free diving and scuba, a good selection of spear guns, knifes, gloves, booties and water socks. We have some of the best prices for new bc's and regulators and gauges. We have wet suits for sales for adults and even toddlers, a good selection of rash guards for adults and children.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“snorkel gear” (27 reviews)
“rent bikes” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
4-1592 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1832
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-212-8615

Similar Things to Do in Kapaa

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I guess Mike is getting used to hearing this from me by now....Kapaa Beach Shop is one of our group's priority stops when we settle in for our Kauai vacations. After our first meeting with these folks back in 2014, we don't need to look...More

Thank BelleOfMyHeart
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Guys, we never get tired of hearing from our friends. So glad you came back to the island again and came to see us. We will be here for awhile, still have 9 years left on our lease, lol! Until we meet again! Aloha-...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome people, great gear. The last time we were here we brought our own snorkel gear from Costco. It did ok but this time we decided to rent. What a difference! First off Mike and Janie get you properly fitted which makes a world of...More

Thank Ocpick
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we like to hear how we are doing. Please come see us again next time you are here. Aloha- Mike and Janie

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I rented a snorkel set for my daughter here and I can't say enough about this place. First, the entire set, including fins was $15 for the ENTIRE WEEK! We rented a set the day prior from St. Regis and it was more than this...More

Thank Dara N
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We really appreciate the kind words you have for us on your review. We enjoy it when people find our shop and love the quality and price of our equipment. We will see you again and thank you! Aloha- Mike and Janie

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Our family of 5 decided to go bike riding along the Kauai Path. I chose Kapaa Beach Shop to rent our bikes based on Yelp reviews. We experienced great customer service even when the shop owner was by herself and helping three other people. It...More

1  Thank DCW_10
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, glad you found us! We are happy you enjoyed our new bikes, come see us again please. Aloha- Mike and Janie

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Came to this place because of the good reviews and because I saw that the bike rentals were $10 for a full day. When my family and I went into the shop, the guy - presumably the owner - said it was $10 for a...More

Thank Mrscox12
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Yes, you are correct the price is $10 for up to 2 hours and $20 for the day price. Two and a half months ago we replaced all of our old 3speed beach cruisers with new 7 speed Trek Townie bikes, at the same time...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

My only complaint is that we didn't go there sooner to rent everything we need to play in Kauai! The people who own this shop are caring and informative. Their gear is good quality. For my husband's snorkel gear, they went out of their way...More

1  Thank Surfer1959
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We are so happy you found us in time before you left. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did, we love meeting new people and helping them have a good time here. Until we meet again! Aloha-...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

My company (an online retailer) was out in Kauai shooting photos for our Spring Catalog and we called around several places all over the island looking for some gear we needed to rent not for actual recreational use, but for use in a photoshoot we...More

Thank Justin S
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

A huge mahalo for the awesome review you did on our shop, it was a pleasure meeting you. We are glad the photo shoot went as planned and you enjoyed our island during your working vacation. Would love to see some of the pictures you...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is the best on price and service for snorkeling and beach gear. We have bought somethings and rent others. It's always one of our first stops on our yearly vacation to Kauai.

Thank ElizGray85
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so very much for the kind words and great review! We bought this shop so we could meet excellent people like you and really appreciate you using us every year. See you next year and thanks again. Aloha- Janie and Mike

Reviewed 16 February 2017

My wife rented snorkel gear for our week on Kauai, and couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of the equipment and especially the price--just $15.00 for the week! She was also very pleased with the service!

1  Thank Quertosomo2015
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our shop. Glad we could help you enjoy your vacation that much more. See you next time! Aloha- Janie and Mike

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Helped my dad and i get set up with all our dive gear and 2 tanks for an excellent price. Asked where would be good to go, and they gave us a great recommendation based on the area conditions. Best area I've ever been diving!...More

Thank Garrett H
Michael and Jan... W, Owner at Kapaa Beach Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you Garrett, for all the kind words and taking the time to review us. We like to make sure the people that visit the island have a great and safe time, glad we could help. It was a pleasure meeting you and your Dad,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shave Ice Tege Tege
96 reviews
.14 km away
Sam's Ocean View
329 reviews
.12 km away
Java Kai
628 reviews
.63 km away
Tacos Al Pastor
407 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Elevate Wellness
137 reviews
.69 km away
Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals
184 reviews
.01 km away
Duke's Kayak Adventures
153 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rogten
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael and Jan... W | Property representative |
We are sorry but we don't have one. 🙁 We do have Beach chairs but not a wheelchair.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kapaa