We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holo Holo Charters

Features Animals
Closes in 6 min: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Holo Holo Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
1,553
All photos (1,553)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“captain wendell”(129 reviews)
“sunset cruise”(469 reviews)
“forbidden island”(202 reviews)
About
Get to the Fun Faster! The memories will last a lifetime... Our four boats, Leila, Holo Holo, and Adventurer II & III, get you to the action quicker than anybody else, so you have more time to snorkel, sightsee, relax and enjoy the pristine waters...more
Closes in 6 min
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Eleele, Kauai, HI 96705
Website
+1 808-335-0815
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Holo Holo Charters
from US$ 149.46
More Info
from US$ 192.47
More Info
from US$ 246.24
More Info
Reviews (4,428)
Filter reviews
4,382 results
Traveller rating
3,716
442
122
44
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,716
442
122
44
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain wendell sunset cruise forbidden island napali coast spinner dolphins great trip monk seal snorkel sail continental breakfast sea turtles food and drinks crew members pasta salad port allen top notch got sick hour tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,382 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I had a great time on this tour. We went when the weather wasn't the best, waves too high to go all along the Na Pali Coast. I recommend going when the weather is better so you can go all along the coast and to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Voyager54339539532
Reviewed yesterday

The captain was wonderful and even though the ride was exciting aka rough he kept us safe. We did not get to see the Napili coast nor go to the island due to the 15 ft swells but we did go to calmer waters and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Sealcheri
Reviewed yesterday

Na pali coast tour was good. Weather is a big factor Jan-Feb. Our trip was cut short because of weather but we were refunded 25%

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Scenic54950446896
Reviewed yesterday

The Captain and crew did a marvelous job of ensuring we had a safe and fun cruise. Enjoyed the spectacular Napali coast.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank BandK2013
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are elated to hear it! Thank you so much for joining us out on the water! Mahalo and Aloha

Reviewed 2 days ago

Crew was fun, smooth ride, food & drink great. Had to re-route due to wind, swells, rain.....but Captain did a fine job cruising.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank dardenkt
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for joining us and for sharing your great review! Mahalo and Aloha

Reviewed 3 days ago

The crew were very nice and as accommodating as they could be. However the captain or when signing up, people who even think they might get seasick, should not go! Even the area we went snorkeling was very, very poor, not to mention cold. There...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Dreamer16647360279
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest review. It is disheartening to hear that due to the adventurous seas here around Kauai, you weren't able to enjoy your time on the water with us. We do suggest taking some...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Did the Napali coast and Ni'ihau snorkel trip with Holo Holo. Despite SUPER choppy waters, we had a fantastic trip. Great crew, well-kept boat, stunning scenery. A must-do!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank EmBentley
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you so much for joining us and for sharing your phenomenal review! Mahalo and Aloha

Reviewed 4 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with Holo Holo. The boat was beautiful, very comfortable and not over crowded, and the staff was friendly and incredibly informative. The views of Kauai from the water were incredible and we saw a bunch of whales and dolphins.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Scenic31366115585
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Reviewed 6 days ago

Glen, Davie and the third crew member gave an excellent trip up the Napali coast. The boat was comfortable (though you need to prepare for some rough chop preferably with meclizine). Glen took several short details for us to see pods of whales. He positioned...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank ALSOregon
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great review! Mahalo and Aloha

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I were very excited about this boat trip and it did not disappoint. The crew was very fun & helpful, the captain was awesome, the boat was very accommodating (& the ride exciting), and of course the views were unforgettable. It was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Roving64933771969
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are thrilled to have had you out on the water, and couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Kahili Mountain Park
13 reviews
10.26 km away
Whalers Cove Oceanfront Resort
325 reviews
12.40 km away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
2,225 reviews
12.72 km away
Sheraton Kauai Resort
2,588 reviews
13.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 579 nearby restaurants
Kauai Chocolate Company
199 reviews
.02 km away
Lappert's Hawaii
401 reviews
.99 km away
Kauai Island Brewing Company
716 reviews
.02 km away
Port Allen Sunset Grill & Bar
227 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 712 nearby attractions
Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures
6,037 reviews
.03 km away
Catamaran Kahanu
990 reviews
.13 km away
Bubbles Below Scuba Charters
290 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Corah916
16 February 2019|
Answer
Response from Grace C | Reviewed this property |
This is the rainy reason for us in Hawaii. We are used to it raining so if the company does not cancel due to bad weather, you will still snorkel. The rain can affect the clarity of the water when snorkeling.
0
Votes
604lianab
22 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HoloHoloCharters | Property representative |
Aloha Liana, Thank you so much for reaching out to us with your question! Snorkeling conditions are something that is ever-changing. The clarity of the water here on Kauai is heavily impacted by surf and rainfall, and... More
0
Votes
AussieFi_11
7 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HoloHoloCharters | Property representative |
Aloha AusieFi, Thank you so much for reaching out to us with your question! On each tour that we offer there are foods provided that have no gluten, but we would suggest calling us directly to talk about what kind of tour... More
1
Vote