We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikoloa Beach Golf Course

600 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
+1 808-886-7888
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good layout

The first thing to state is that the greens are in very condition and we were able to play before... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DBH_15
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Disappointing and Expensive

Our first Hawaiian golf experience of our trip. The course was interesting to play but consider the... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2018
chrisraine
,
Newcastle, Australia
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A par-70 Robert Trent Jones Jr. design golf course along the spectacular views of the Kohala coastline.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good40%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sand traps” (10 reviews)
“driving range” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
600 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-886-7888
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Waikoloa
from US$ 182.30
More Info
from US$ 230.00
More Info
from US$ 238.53
More Info
from US$ 176.04
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand traps"
in 10 reviews
"driving range"
in 6 reviews
"bring extra balls"
in 2 reviews
"raked sand"
in 2 reviews
"free water bottles"
in 2 reviews
"tee box"
in 2 reviews
"challenging enough"
in 2 reviews
"practice area"
in 2 reviews
"windy conditions"
in 2 reviews
"play golf"
in 5 reviews
"nice layout"
in 4 reviews
"yardage markers"
in 2 reviews
"tee times"
in 3 reviews
"round of golf"
in 2 reviews
"lava fields"
in 4 reviews
"see whales"
in 2 reviews
"golfers"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first thing to state is that the greens are in very condition and we were able to play before they were cored at this time of the year. Initially when we booked the pro staff were a little rude which should not be the...More

Thank DBH_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our first Hawaiian golf experience of our trip. The course was interesting to play but consider the weather forecast as the wind plays havoc. We rented a left hand set of lady's clubs at the course and the condition of the clubs and bag was...More

Thank chrisraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalugirl6, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Aloha Chrisraine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Boy, you sure are right about the weather. It has been rough and we were really missing the sunshine. While we can't control the weather, we can control the state of our golf...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Over the many years we have been coming to this island my husband and I have played both the Beach & King's courses more times than we can count. First, I would say the Beach Course is much more interesting, has a nicer layout and...More

1  Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This is a resort course so the green fees are resort prices $$$$$ but the course was not worth $. No sand in the sand traps, no ball washers anywhere on the course, no water or beverage service on the course and the golf cart...More

2  Thank Beenthere216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Conditions were fine, couple holes were interesting, and can be got at a great rate if you do a multi round package. By itself at $149 is steep for what you're getting. Don't be fooled thinking this is the "ocean course" of the two Waikoloa...More

1  Thank mprach024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We like the 9-hole option as travelers. Most places it is 18 or nothing. Interesting that they have "forward" tees for senior men-which are actually the women's tees-but no "forward" tees for women. I am finding this most annoying with golf. They would attract more...More

Thank skwood022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

these are real resort courses. they are wide and friendly. The Kings course is in better shape so if you have a choice i'd do this one.

Thank Edmund1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Hi gang, Played Waikoloa Beach course to wrap up my Hawaii golf trip here on the Big Island. Paid $135+6 tx. Online reservation with Hawaiiteetimes.com sent me a confirmation email but pro shop needed to call because they didn’t show it. I showed them my...More

Thank Nothreeputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We have golfed both courses. Amazing views on beach course. Lots of lava and mountain views on garden course. Can walk 18 but can be very hot and exhausting. Great clubhouse store and restaurant. Reasonable for youth and if you are staying on site -...More

Thank Rae Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Mahalo Rae Lynn C for the great review. We sure hope you will come out again to play with us. We have a saying here, "Lucky we live Hawaii." But it should be "Lucky we have such great guests!" A hui hou~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Played both Beach and King’s courses over a 3-week period for a total of 8 rounds of golf. There are a few things to know about these two courses to appreciate the facility and have a great round of golf. I found it helpful from...More

Thank Deut0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalugirl6, Public Relations Manager at Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Aloha Deut0818, Mahalo nui for the fantastic review! You made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Island of Hawaii
Hilton Waikoloa Village
8,569 reviews
.33 km away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
1,151 reviews
.70 km away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
3,095 reviews
1.01 km away
Kohala Coast Collection
1 review
1.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott
232 reviews
.99 km away
Kamuela Provision Company
1,098 reviews
.65 km away
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
1,980 reviews
1.06 km away
Marriott Waikola Beach
365 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolphin Quest
1,851 reviews
.00 km away
49 Black Sand Beach
482 reviews
.88 km away
Anaehoomalu
626 reviews
.98 km away
Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve
109 reviews
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ron R
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TomBethHerndon | Reviewed this property |
One of the golfers I played with said he got rentals from the course. You can call the course and ask that question and get rates. 808- 886-7888. I got good rates by playing 3 rounds.
1
Vote