We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yakama Legends Casino Hotel

580 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9749
+1 509-865-8800
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Diamond in the rough in Toppenish

I've been coming to Toppenish for business for several years and was so excited to have Legends... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly C
Summerizing in Detail

We stayed 10/6/17- 10/7/17 Parking lot is huge and long walk for older folks, we checked in and... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2017
Scott K
Read all 95 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker, keno, high stakes bingo and pulltabs.
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
LOCATION
580 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9749
CONTACT
Website
+1 509-865-8800
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been coming to Toppenish for business for several years and was so excited to have Legends Casino Hotel open. Brand new hotel with all the amenities was a pleasant surprise and a great addition to the area. Rooms are clean and spacious. The newly...More

Thank Kelly C
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you! We're so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you during your next business trip to Toppenish, and we hope you'll consider staying a little longer to enjoy the casino and everything our beautiful...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed 10/6/17- 10/7/17 Parking lot is huge and long walk for older folks, we checked in and then moved are vehicle to Valet parking as instructed by the front desk reception employee once we moved into the valet parking a young lady approached and...More

Thank Scott K
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with Legends Casino Hotel. Your experience has been shared with each of the departments you mentioned, and the directors are working with their teams to address any...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Visitors to the communities within the Yakima Nation should be aware of the racial animosity towards "Blue Eyes" that may be encountered. Was not impressed with local or Tribal Law Enforcement.More

1  Thank cm2rhodes
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We apologize that you had a poor experience while visiting our property. It’s difficult to solve issues when we don’t have details including the date and time of your visit to the casino or hotel as well as what happened. You’re welcome to email us...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at the Hotel and it was great i think we must have gotten one of the brand new rooms it was wonderful.Can't wait to go back.More

1  Thank liz98944
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you! All of the rooms are new in fact because we just opened the hotel in February of this year. We're very excited to welcome our guests for longer stays now. Glad to hear you loved the slots too. We hope the luck is...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I went to just see what it is after seeing it advertised. It looks new and well kept. The parking area is absolutely gigantic. The layout inside is a little odd but was fine. I found a good selection of machines to choose from and...More

Thank pers0nalview
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for visiting! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope you'll try out new hotel during your next visit. You can call the property at 1.877.7COME11 ext 5244 for the best rates. Thank for being our guest!

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The area draws a lot of people and I will guess a good part of it is due to the very reasonable bufffets. Ranging in price from $15 and less, dependant on day and time. Carts are constantly cruising the parking lot to help you...More

Thank Terry E
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to know that our carts were helpful to you, and we encourage you to use our complimentary valet parking as well. We apologize that you found the smell of smoke noticeable, and we'd...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice to have their new Hotel open! Beautiful rooms - larger gaming area and fun promotions in the Casino. Even if you don't play - but wish for a beautiful nights stay in Toppenish area, this is your place! Pool, Buffet, snack bar ......friendly...More

1  Thank KJR4
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much! We're very excited to share our new hotel and gaming floor with our guests, and we have a lot of special promotions taking place in September as part of our Grand Celebration. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were just at the coffee shop to get something to eat. One person totally ignored us and walked in to the back. The other service person was busy chatting with other employees and would not wait on us. I guess they have forgotten who...More

Thank Adele K
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We apologize. Thank you for sharing your experience. It helps us to improve if you can provide additional details including the date of your visit as well as the time. We would appreciate it if you would be willing to email us at marketing@legendscasino.net or...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We've visited a lot of casinos in the Northwest. Including Spokane, Pendleton, Lincoln City and Canyonville. The casino in Pendleton had my business for a year. Now the machines are extremely tight and not worth the 1 1/2 hour drive. We read many reviews about...More

Thank Sharon B
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Legends Casino Hotel! The next phase of our renovation opened last week, and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit and see all of the new amenities as we host our grand celebration in August and September.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

First off they serve or allow any liquor. The casino is pretty smokey also. They do have a large selection of games. Currently they are doing more work so there was lots of construction going on.More

Thank fool4travelin
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Legends Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Yes, our property is located on Yakama Nation land, and as such we adhere to the tribal laws including maintaining the no alcohol policy. We recommend our guests visit the Yakima Valley Tourism website when looking for amenities nearby...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taqueria Mexicana
25 reviews
2.17 km away
El Porton
66 reviews
6.00 km away
Dad's Family Restaurant
29 reviews
1.57 km away
The Old Warehouse
48 reviews
6.92 km away
Nearby Attractions
Yakama Nation Cultural Center
36 reviews
.79 km away
Toppenish Murals
25 reviews
1.63 km away
Northern Pacific Railway Museum
17 reviews
2.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brett R
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jon H | Reviewed this property |
Thursday
0
Votes
Mary C
8 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Rust-E-Junque | Reviewed this property |
I never have used it , but I imagine close to 1 1/2 hours - I imagine they stop other places too ..
0
Votes
theperry5
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LeighW | Reviewed this property |
The Yakama Nation is a dry reservation and they do not allow alcohol. I am not sure how they are going to patrol this with the hotel rooms. It may get interesting. I know that if you bring your own motorhome to their parking... More
1
Vote