We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
+1 757-784-6213
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 12.00*
and up
The Dead of Night Ghost Tour
More Info
US$ 18.00*
and up
Ghosts and Witches of Williamsburg Combination Tour
More Info
US$ 12.00*
and up
Witches of Williamsburg Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
TWO EXCELLENT #1 RATED GHOST and WITCH TOURS-----OUR ORIGINAL DEAD OF NIGHT HAUNTED TOUR--ghost tour & OUR NEW WITCHES OF WILLIAMSBURG TOUR--witch trials, history, trivia, Blackbeard the Pirate, GHOSTS The #1 Preferred GHOST TOUR in Town, it is the MOST SUCCESSFUL & UNIQUE GHOST TOUR in Williamsburg! That's a Fact!
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“witch tour” (12 reviews)
“night tour” (10 reviews)
“great tour” (23 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
CONTACT
Website
+1 757-784-6213
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Both tours were very interesting. Bonnie did a nice job, as others have commented the tour size was a bit big (compared to other tours we saw). The second tour was smaller group and guide (Jimmy Cooper, hope we remembered right) was on his first...More

Thank Cassandra W
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so happy you enjoyed both tours, and especially Jimmy Cooper's. He plays a wonderful character on our ghost tour, as well, and hope you will have the opportunity to experience that sometime, as well. And...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

More

Thank Priscilla O
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I expected more. I went this weekend 10.28.17. The first presenter was great but did not go into any of the houses. I thought that would have made it more intetesting. The second presenter had me falling asleep. I need more hands on as well...More

Thank shanikquej
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting. I must mention that we are not allowed into the buildings. None of the ghost tours, in Williamsburg, are allowed into any building. If you saw guests going into some, it was for a storytelling tour, which is held in one...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

More

1  Thank MRB5357
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

More

Thank jft12497
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I expected both story telling and some animation. There was no animation. The story teller could have also used voice amplification as it was a very large group. Missed some of the stories.More

Thank harry d
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. We are the most animated tour out there, however, being the only character tour in town with English accents, as well as being in costume. I am not sure what you were looking for in animation, but also...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just disappointed The Lady on phone was accommodating but person leading the walk was not. The speaker started the walk off by walking briskly to the first stop and started speaking before everybody got gathered round and it was super crowded there dozens of people...More

Thank doug j
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

I'm sorry you were disappointed. I was not only the lady on the phone, I was also the tour guide. I guess you have two very different opinions of me. You were the one I gave special permission to go on the tours on separate...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I'm struggling a little with how to review this tour because most of what I didn't like is beyond the tour's control. First off, let me just say that the guide was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, funny, and the character was a lot of fun....More

Thank Stephanie S
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. Other than the tour being a bit larger, which the other tours out there were as well, that night, you seem to have complaints mainly regarding things outside our control. For that reason,...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. She assumed the persona of an 18th century person character and was very entertaining. There was time to “sketch” the stops along the tour. We enjoyed the tour and would do it again.

Thank ButlerBeachBum
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is most appreciated.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

This was my first haunted tour and my husband & I had a blast. Lucy the town lunatic was awesome and the stories we heard were fun and interesting. The 2nd tour with Bonnie was informative. We had so much fun and the group size...More

Thank Renee L
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Yay! Thanks for the review. I'm so happy you had a good time. I appreciate your taking the time to post.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
A Chef's Kitchen
492 reviews
.49 km away
Fat Canary
1,367 reviews
.42 km away
Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
929 reviews
.43 km away
The Cheese Shop
1,921 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Governor's Palace
2,071 reviews
.11 km away
Bruton Parish Episcopal Church
1,033 reviews
.17 km away
Public Hospital Museum
425 reviews
.38 km away
The Peanut Shop of Williamsburg
166 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brenda G
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
Yes, but one hour later that weekend than usual. 9:10 & 10:30
1
Vote
Santina333
8 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
No. we go rain or shine. However, should there be dangerous or stormy rains we would call your cell number to cancel. If no call is made, guests must show up or tickets are forfeited. Hope to see you soon. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes
maureen r
5 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we only have tours on Saturdays in March. I hope you can come another time. Thanks for your interest in our tours. Enjoy your stay. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes