We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
+1 757-784-6213
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 12.00*
and up
The Dead of Night Ghost Tour
More Info
US$ 18.00*
and up
Ghosts and Witches of Williamsburg Combination Tour
More Info
US$ 12.00*
and up
Witches of Williamsburg Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
TWO EXCELLENT #1 RATED GHOST and WITCH TOURS-----OUR ORIGINAL DEAD OF NIGHT HAUNTED TOUR--ghost tour & OUR NEW WITCHES OF WILLIAMSBURG TOUR--witch trials, history, trivia, Blackbeard the Pirate, GHOSTS The #1 Preferred GHOST TOUR in Town, it is the MOST SUCCESSFUL & UNIQUE GHOST TOUR in Williamsburg! That's a Fact!
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“witch tour” (12 reviews)
“night tour” (10 reviews)
“great tour” (22 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
CONTACT
Website
+1 757-784-6213
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Thank MRB5357
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

Thank jft12497
Reviewed 5 days ago

I expected both story telling and some animation. There was no animation. The story teller could have also used voice amplification as it was a very large group. Missed some of the stories.

Thank harry d
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just disappointed The Lady on phone was accommodating but person leading the walk was not. The speaker started the walk off by walking briskly to the first stop and started speaking before everybody got gathered round and it was super crowded there dozens of people...More

Thank doug j
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I'm sorry you were disappointed. I was not only the lady on the phone, I was also the tour guide. I guess you have two very different opinions of me. You were the one I gave special permission to go on the tours on separate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm struggling a little with how to review this tour because most of what I didn't like is beyond the tour's control. First off, let me just say that the guide was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, funny, and the character was a lot of fun....More

Thank Stephanie S
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. Other than the tour being a bit larger, which the other tours out there were as well, that night, you seem to have complaints mainly regarding things outside our control. For that reason,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. She assumed the persona of an 18th century person character and was very entertaining. There was time to “sketch” the stops along the tour. We enjoyed the tour and would do it again.

Thank ButlerBeachBum
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is most appreciated.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first haunted tour and my husband & I had a blast. Lucy the town lunatic was awesome and the stories we heard were fun and interesting. The 2nd tour with Bonnie was informative. We had so much fun and the group size...More

Thank Renee L
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yay! Thanks for the review. I'm so happy you had a good time. I appreciate your taking the time to post.

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The tour guide presented in costume and character, speaking in old English. Oh, by the way, he was a friendly "spirit". He shared historical facts along with the ghost stories. It is a walking tour, a little over an hour.

Thank K W
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it and appreciate your review. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

So first the Pros: Our guide will was spot on with his accent. It seemed like I was on the sets of Pirates of the Caribbean with the way he talked. The tour is more historically based than scary and I respect that. The Cons:...More

2  Thank kerryslough
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

I remember the night well. At the last minute reservations started flying in. I was already there so I could not get into costume last minute. This has been a slow summer for all so we certainly didnt expect that. Will and I split the...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our spooky tour of Colonial Williamsburg led by Will. Will dresses the part and tells a great story. Keeps everyone entertained! The only negative, was the group size, wish it was smaller.More

Thank Lbaker3366
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your nice review. I agree on the group size. At the last minute, there was a huge number of guests who purchased. It was too late to add on another guide, unfortunately. Next time will more than likely be different. Sorry about...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Museum Cafe
8 reviews
.39 km away
A Chef's Kitchen
485 reviews
.49 km away
Fat Canary
1,348 reviews
.42 km away
Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
916 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Governor's Palace
2,029 reviews
.11 km away
Bruton Parish Episcopal Church
1,014 reviews
.17 km away
Public Hospital Museum
417 reviews
.38 km away
The Peanut Shop of Williamsburg
157 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brenda G
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
Yes, but one hour later that weekend than usual. 9:10 & 10:30
1
Vote
Santina333
8 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
No. we go rain or shine. However, should there be dangerous or stormy rains we would call your cell number to cancel. If no call is made, guests must show up or tickets are forfeited. Hope to see you soon. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes
maureen r
5 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we only have tours on Saturdays in March. I hope you can come another time. Thanks for your interest in our tours. Enjoy your stay. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Williamsburg