We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 13 Macintyre Lane | Lilydale Airfield, Yering, Victoria 3770, Australia
Phone Number: +61 1300 663 634
Website
Today
07:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 17:00
Description:

Tandem skydive over the Yarra Valley from up to 14,000ft and experience an...

Tandem skydive over the Yarra Valley from up to 14,000ft and experience an insane 60 seconds of life-changing freefall! Then, float under canopy for 5-7 minutes over the lush Yarra Ranges and Yarra Valley vineyards and marvel at the incredible views all the way to the city skyline of Melbourne. A tandem skydive with the dedicated and experienced Skydive Australia crew will be as memorable as it is exhilarating!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 82 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 67
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Thrilling experience magnificent instructor/crew

Recent skydive was awesome, felt comfortable with instructor Sam who was amazing!!. Made me feel at ease, just what one needs when skydiving for the first time. Thank you to... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 August 2016
rogullace
,
Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

Recent skydive was awesome, felt comfortable with instructor Sam who was amazing!!. Made me feel at ease, just what one needs when skydiving for the first time. Thank you to all the staff, very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to the next jump. Advice to others, just do it! Rosie

Helpful?
Thank rogullace
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I had a mist exhilarating jump at this facility. The administration was very smooth and the staff friendly and profession. Gear was in great condition. I felt safe the whole time.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie K
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2016

I had an amazing time skydiving in the Yarra Valley! It was my first time and I was really excited! It was fairly affordable (Autumn sale and student discount for me) compared to other spots. To make things even more epic, my tandem instructor was Chuck Norris (sorry mate, forgot your real name)! I felt very safe with the team... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimmyKW
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

What a magnificent day. My instructor was Smeds, he was absolutely fantastic, a great sense of humour and a great attitude. In my personal opinion it doesn't matter where you jump if you don't have a great instructor. They really do make the day. I was jumping with my Dad for his 60th who was jumping with Sam and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heathmere, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2016

I would highly recommend Skydive Yarra Valley to anyone. I received a voucher for this for my 50th Birthday, and my 20 year old son and I jumped today. The staff were friendly, efficient, no messing around. We went in the smallest plane as it was just the two of us with our jump-masters. The plane ride was lovely, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 287Angela
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016

We were on the way to do my first jump when we received a call from the operator to tell us there was a delay with the jump. This was only 10 minutes before we arrived. Too late to go back home we then arrived early at the venue. We were then told 1/2 hour later that there were further... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2015

It was our first time in Melbourne and we KNEW we had to skydive while we were there. So after researching and comparing prices, we found Skydive the Beach to have some of the more affordable packages and we immediately booked our slots on their website. We were really lucky as we went on a Monday so there were only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NurulAinB
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I was here with my fiancee. My tandem master is sam and my fiancee is dave, both of them are super friendly. We had lots of fun. Though we had to wait a lot, but its all paid off when you jump from the plane. The only downside is they do not offer outside camera, though i wouldnt mind if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Win C
melbourne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2015

wasnt going to jump as I was there with son and partner. they had a spare spot on the plane and at the last minute I decided to go. I had no time to be scared and the staff were lovely. I loved the plane ride up and didnt think about jumping. The man I was strapped too, Sam, he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judy61Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2015

The worst skydiving experience ever... The skydive instructor, Richie was incredibly un-friendly and the customer service was horrible! After paying $350 (skydive) and $190(video and pics), the centre didnt even have drinking water for its customers! The quality of the video was extremely unsatisfactory with a super unprofessional go-pro attached to the instructor, providing only a very limited view and... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Shonkhanna
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley, responded to this review

Hello and we appreciate your review. Your comments have concerned us greatly as we are constantly striving to deliver A-grade customer service and an experience you want to remember time and time again. Regarding an outside camera option, we do not offer this at our Yarra Valley dropzone, however we do at our Great Ocean Road dropzone. All of our... More 

Travellers who viewed Skydive Yarra Valley also viewed

 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Skydive Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skydive Yarra Valley staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?