We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Foxglove Spires Gardens

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 282 Corkhill Drive, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 4473 7375
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 60 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Don't forget the camera

After reading some of the interesting reviews on here we just had to visit to see either how good or how bad the gardens really are. The bloke collecting the fee at the nursery... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Suburban_Boy
,
Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the interesting reviews on here we just had to visit to see either how good or how bad the gardens really are. The bloke collecting the fee at the nursery was more than pleasant even though we were just visiting the gardens. It took us just under an hour to stroll around the gardens and see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suburban_Boy
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is a challenging, but an enjoyable labour of love, getting the gardens looking beautiful, whilst undertaking works to make improvements. We look forward to your future reviews, when all our plans have been implemented and visions have been fully realised. All the best. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting the grand botanic gardens of the capital cities, but I got more than I expected. It is a lovely garden of the old style with planting of many roses, lots of arbours and majestic, mature trees. The newish owners are working their way through the neglect of earlier years bit by bit and are doing a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cas M
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you Cas, It is so rewarding to hear when people have enjoyed the gardens. Thank you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last week we were delighted by our visit to the beautiful Foxglove Gardens. It was truly inspirational to see the new developments within the setting of the wonderful established and ancient trees. We particularly enjoyed walking through the magnificent Manchurian Pear arbour and the sweeping vistas and garden rooms of the gully area, so pleasing to the eye and now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you Anita, Such positive feed back. So very much appreciated. Makes it all worth while. More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Tonight I found the listing with Real Estate Hookers Moruya of what was originally a marvellous Victorian inspired romantic garden. One I have visited time and time again. Now be to subdivided into three lots, two for sale all, with residential building rights. A very sad loss of vision (and presumably financial resources) by the relatively new owners to maintain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nurture16
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Terrible Sad, Had to laugh at your heading. The Historical Garden Society visited this week also. Only 73 people in all and everyone absolutely loved the garden and their comments ranged from, spectacular, beautiful, stunning, amazing and the one I like the best, "the garden is as good as any English garden we have visited". They either didn't visit... More 

Tumbarumba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

The garden is not the same Foxglove Spires as once was. If you remember the garden in its glory days, best to save your money and not ruin the memory of how it once looked. It has some pretty plants and its old recognisable structure, but has lost much of its romance.

Helpful?
Thank km732016
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

"Save your money"............ Again?????.......... Come on, please! The gardens look absolutely divine right now, so I KNOW this is from a nasty vindictive person. The only thing missing from your latest review is "Visit the nursery" Once again, as offered in response to the previous nasty reviewer, if you are a genuine visitors, we are more than happy to meet... More 

Quillan, France
Level Contributor
274 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great little gardens with a really nice cafe tucked off the main route 1 Well worth a visit, very prety with good eats. As motor cyclists we recieved a warm welcome. Thank you

Helpful?
2 Thank john h
Inverloch, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Regrettably, our visit this time was very disappointing. It certainly did not come up to the standard exhibited in the past. How the owners justify the $9.00 entrance fee is beyond belief. Save your money and visit the adjoining nursery instead.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

This sounds very fishy!!!!!!! "Save your money and visit the nursery instead" ?????? Free advertisement?????? Come on, please stop doing this. You are not a genuine visitor, it smacks of vindictiveness as seen in previous nasty reviews. If you are a genuine visitors, we are more than happy to meet and refund your entry fee. More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Foxglove Spires recently on a cold but sunny day. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a peaceful stroll around the gardens for around 30 minutes and loved all the different areas. You can tell there have been some lovely weddings held there in the warmer months and each season would bring a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank erialciz
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank Erialciz, So pleased you enjoyed your visit. Always nice when people appreciate the gardens. Thank you again. More 

Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2016

We really enjoyed the time we spent here. The garden restorations are in progress but delightful non the less. There are a lot of photo opportunities for good creative photos. Some great scenes for wedding photos.

Helpful?
Thank Frankpic56
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you really enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again, when the restorations are completed. More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2016

Romantic acreage. Delightful venue for picnics or celebrations. A lot of work is under way to bring it back to its former glory. Most of it is still beautiful and it will be even better by Spring.

Helpful?
1 Thank LynnCanberra
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate a nice word and the vote of confidence. It lets us know the hard work is paying off. We can't wait to see it in spring again, as it always looked good, but now it will look amazing. More 

Travellers who viewed The Foxglove Spires Gardens also viewed

 
Tilba Tilba, New South Wales
Tilba Tilba, New South Wales
 

Been to The Foxglove Spires Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Foxglove Spires Gardens and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Foxglove Spires Gardens staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?