We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Wine Tour in Broke

37 Cochrane St, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent day out

Ive been on several winery tours in the region and this was one of the best. Paul chose boutique... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
sarahhill2018
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Perfect day wine tasting!

We had a great day with Paul wine tasting, we got taken to four different wineries where we were... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
amyklarkin
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 30 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A Wine Tour in Broke focuses on the picturesque Broke Fordwich boutique wine region. However, we do spend many days touring in the Pokolbin main Wine region too. Ours tours are varied and flexible to suit our customers and offer a wonderful, informative day out exploring this magical region. Tours can be private and we do operate 7 days, or join a group tour mainly on a Saturday though. There are lots of tasty lunch options which can be discussed for your individual preferences on a private tour. Pick up from Newcastle, Maitland and, of course, The Hunter Wine region, including Broke Fordwich and Singleton.
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wine tour” (6 reviews)
“guide paul” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
37 Cochrane St, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boutique vineyards"
in 3 reviews
"wine tour"
in 6 reviews
"guide paul"
in 2 reviews
"hunter valley"
in 7 reviews
"characters"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"olives"
in 3 reviews
"specific"
in 2 reviews
"lunch"
in 4 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Ive been on several winery tours in the region and this was one of the best. Paul chose boutique and picturesque wineries which offered something special that you couldn’t find in the bottle shops back in Sydney. The first place we went had only just...More

Thank sarahhill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks Sarah for your review. I had a great day out with you guys. Hope to see you again for another wine tour adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great day with Paul wine tasting, we got taken to four different wineries where we were pretty much the only ones there, tried lots of great wine and had some lovely food too. Was great to be in a small group of...More

Thank amyklarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amy Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your day out and i look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We booked at short notice for a group of 8, and despite the short timeframe Paul put together a tour specific to our group that catered very well for our tastes. Our driver had a fantastic knowledge of the area and we had an awesome...More

Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks Simon We look forward to seeing you again sometime for another adventure. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Paul, who had made the tour specific to our group. He had so much knowledge of the area. We went to all the wineries that would cater to our taste buds. Lunch was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for...More

Thank amycatherine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for your review Any. Look forward to sharing some more great places next time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing day thanks to Paul. We saw the most amazing sites and drank some AMAZING wine! Took us to the most delightful boutique cellar doors and beautiful shop that had some stunning soaps, bath milks and lotions.

Thank Nyomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Nyomi Thanks for your review. Hope to hear from you next time you are in the picturesque Hunter Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

A really great day touring around the best boutique vineyards, with Paul who was very knowledgeable and designed the tour to suit our wine tastes (and to expand our wine horizons!). Will definitely be back the next time we visit the Hunter Valley. Thanks Paul!

Thank sjmurray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed your day out. I look forward to seeing you again for another adventure. Thanks Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Five of us spent a great day with Paul just before Easter. The wineries were excellent, Paul was knowledgeable and very friendly. Everything ran smoothly and was a fun, relaxing day out. We’ll definitely book again when we’re next in the area.

Thank PaulAndDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks Paul and Dara. I enjoyed sharing some great cellar doors with your group. See you next time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This wine tour was absolutely fantastic! Thanks to Paul, my family and I (including 2 young children) visited small boutique wineries that we would not have found ourselves. As a guide Paul was a wealth of knowledge and could answer any question we had about...More

Thank Carolyn0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks Carolyn for the review. The boys where very well behaved and I am glad that you got to experience some of the hidden gems. Hope to see you again for another adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a great time with our very knowledgable guide Paul who took us to some of the smaller local artisan vineyards. Wines, both whites and reds, at all vineyards, were excellent. Tastings were extensive and the lunch was great. We have been to the...More

Thank ScottsHead8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks Jim and Lyn, hope to see you again for more wine discovering. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

All of our 11 guests couldn't stop raving about our half-day winery tour of Broke. Paul was the perfect guide and took us to three unique wineries, each a little different. We stopped at Nightingales, Ascella and Whispering Brook and loved them all. We learnt...More

Thank kahliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Kahlia, Thanks for your review. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you and your group. I hope l can share some more wine tour adventures in the future. No 2 tours are the same. Thanks again, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Broke Hotels
Estate Tuscany
771 reviews
14.50 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
795 reviews
14.94 km away
Splinters Guest House
309 reviews
15.48 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
949 reviews
15.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Margan Restaurant
305 reviews
1.27 km away
Nightingales Restaurant
72 reviews
1.03 km away
EXP. restaurant
484 reviews
14.16 km away
Restaurant Botanica
1,157 reviews
15.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Margan Wines
59 reviews
1.32 km away
Harkham Wines
146 reviews
4.08 km away
Krinklewood Vineyard
43 reviews
6.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from A Wine Tour in Broke staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit