We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Roda Boats
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
112
All photos (112)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“boat charter”(2 reviews)
“doughnuts”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Nov
14°
Dec
13°
Jan
Contact
Passeig Riuet, 25 | 1a, Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Website
+34 610 00 26 60
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Mateus runs a boat hire from the harbour at the junction of passeig ruiet and the bridge going over the road ctra les coves right opposite the portobello restaurant. this is one of the best things we have ever done, he has boats that needs...More

3  Thank m1monroe1
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We hired 2 boats from this company and although the water was flat as a pancake in the harbour as we went out to sea the waves were so extreme and the boat was lurching up and down it was terrifying !! My family went...More

4  Thank Jane J
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Jane, thank you for your review and sorry that you could not have enjoyed your trip. Yes, you are right, the water in the harbor is different from what is it in the sea, which is pretty far from the place where we are...More

Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
3
1
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
3
1
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat charter doughnuts couple of hours roy deposit equipment hire sea safety coastline waves port mallorca cala
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

On the mid of July 2018, we have rented a small boat for 6 hours sailing experience for 2 couples. we have arrived on time, contacted the office and signed all needed papers. Our friends paid their half price meanwhile we were parking the car....More

Thank Boris K
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear customer, We are very sorry that your experience didn’t have a satisfactory ending. As you can see form all our other recommendations that is important to us. We will not go into detail of your reply because we really can not find us in...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018

We rented a boat without license for 6 hours from Porto Cristo. We had a wonderful time at sea stopping to snorkel in beautiful places which the island of Mallorca is blessed with. However as we came back to the port we experienced one of...More

3  Thank SashaK625
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear customer, We are very sorry that your experience didn’t have a satisfactory ending. As you can see form all our other recommendations that is important to us. We will not go into detail of your reply because we really can not find us in...More

Reviewed 22 August 2018

As an experienced helmsman I wanted to introduce some people to the joy of riding a boat. It took a simple visit to the website and a phonecall to book a boat. On the day itself we received a phone call that the sea was...More

Thank JanS7346
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Jan, thank you very much for using our services and sharing your experience! Since this season we have included RIBs in our fleet (and the Hydrosport brand specificly) because of their good behavior in rough sea conditions, and we are pleased to hear the...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Great ride up the coast and went where we wanted - swam, took lots of photos and finished in a small cove - liked it so much that we went again for an evening swim - well worth the money. Thank you RoDa BoatMore

Thank MikeW4447
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mike and the family, thanks a lot again for choosing us and for leaving a review! it is a pleasure for us to have such customers like you and a great motivation to keep doing our best. Hope to see you again! with best...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We would like to recommend this boat company to everyone. Good communication, very easy to book, quick to reply to any queastions, and very reasonably priced. Great value! Spoke English fine, friendly attitude, supplied us with everything we needed (life jackets,fishing rod). Explained how to...More

Thank SandraAleks
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Alex, Sandra and the kids, we are grateful, that you have chosen our company and for sharing your experience! Happy clients make us a happy team. We'll keep doing our best! Hope to see you some day again! with best regards, Julia and RoDa...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We wanted a boat for 6 adults and originally thought about hiring one of the self drives. The issue we had was weight (400kg max we were told) so that wasn’t an option. They decided if we were going to need 2 that we may...More

1  Thank Y8689CIdebbiew
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Debbie, thank you again for choosing our services and an informative review. Sorry to hear that your trip hasn't fully complied by your expectations. Your remarks about the captain are noted and transfered to him, we will make sure that he always discusses the...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We hired the small boat on 10th July. We had a great time. We met a young man in the morning who explained everything to us and showed us nice areas to go to on the map. The service was very professional and the boat...More

1  Thank Hp1983
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing our services and leaving a review. Glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your trip! Hope, to see you some day again! with best regards, Julia and RoDa Boats team

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

These guys took advantage of a minor incident. Wasted a lot of time. Don't care about customer. Terrible talking. Don't respect customer.More

Thank mannsingh579
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello someone, you registered specially to leave such informative review about us - I am honored. You use fake name, fake details, meanwhile you are using strong words and accusations, i hope, you dare to share your name and date of your trip, as well...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Hi Mateus and all your wonderful staff...Thank you so, so much, all of you, for your help and assistance. I alone obviously could not have got my mum on or off the boat!!!! We will never, ever forget our day and hopefully see you next...More

Thank Danielle D
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Irene and Danielle, thank you very much for using our services and sharing your opinion. We are very happy that you and your mother have enjoyed your trip and will be glad to see you again! Greetings from Matthias and all the team! Julia...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

it's been 2 years since we rent boats from Roda Boats, and we love it, moreover we are going back this year. The team is fantastic, very professional and smiling. The boats are very good, they are unfortunately sometimes damaged because the customers do not...More

Thank Pascnath
Julia V, Owner at Roda Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Pascal, Nathalie and the family, glad to hear from you again and thank you very much for your review! Unfortunately, that is true, not everybody is careful with the boats, that s why we replace them regularly, this year we again have new models....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,079 nearby hotels
Hotel Riu Romantica
88 reviews
.18 km away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
743 reviews
.23 km away
Estrella
6 reviews
.24 km away
THB Felip
647 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,112 nearby restaurants
Tr3nta-1
616 reviews
.08 km away
Roland Restaurant
324 reviews
.03 km away
Las Golondrinas
174 reviews
.10 km away
Terramea
159 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,918 nearby attractions
Skualo Dive Center
204 reviews
.10 km away
Mallorca en Barco
130 reviews
.32 km away
Caves of Drach
10,350 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Konstantin K
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julia V | Property representative |
Hi, yes, we have availability in Porto Cristo but only after 18.00. Tomorrow the same: after 18 from Porto Cristo or Cala Bona, or we have one spot in Cala Bona tomorrow but in the morning 09.30-13.30. If you would like to... More
0
Votes
iPati79
8 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Julia V | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your interest in our boats! We have several boats to rent with license, depends on how many people are with you, the prices start at 260 euro for 4 hours including fuel and 380 euro incl.fuel for 8... More
1
Vote
Danielle D
6 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Julia V | Property representative |
Hi Danielle, we have had several clients in wheelchairs, they were placed by the family and my colleagues to the boat and the wheelchair itself stayed by us during the trip. So, theoreticly it is possible. But please... More
1
Vote