We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4323 Vermont Route 108 South, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-9537
Phone Number:
+1 800-451-8752
Website
Description:

Smugglers' Notch offers fun for the whole family no matter the season.

Smugglers' Notch offers fun for the whole family no matter the season.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 339 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 172
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
this is foliage season

We had a two bedroom in falcon section. We have the most spectacular view. Simply breathtaking. I would give this a five star but the furniture a little dated and worn. We... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 October 2016
seck138
,
Braintree, MA
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can you say? We have been coming to smuggs for over 20 years! It is very consistent. Caters to families and the skiing has all the challenge you need from easy greens to double blacks!

Helpful?
Thank peterjc2014
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The SNAP program (Smugglers Notch Adaptive Program) gave our non-ambulatory daughter the ability to sit ski down the slopes. This allowed our family to take the first of hopefully many ski trips! We were so impressed by how well run the SNAP program is, instructor Emily is awesome! Our 3 other kids attended Snow Sport University for 5 days and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLcrew
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to Smugglers Notch for 16 years now and I still don't have one bad thing to say about it. The memories that we make at each of our visits keeps us coming back and I'd like to thank Smuggs for that. They just know what makes a family happy and caters to everyone. Each season brings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madison C
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We loved it here! Came in August with our teenage daughters. It was great is every way - location, accommodations, and staff.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

We're club owners at Smuggs so this might sound a little biased, but this was our first time here in the fall. We've been here in summer and winter and our kids learned to ski here. The kids programs are first-rate in both those seasons. But now our kids are older and we are empty-nesters, so we decided to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynneS_NY
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Winter, Summer and Fall ... this is a great place to visit with many outdoors activities and places to visit and eat nearby.

Helpful?
Thank njrider2016
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Reading some of these reviews is really odd. Some state it is expensive but I am not sure where these people are vacationing normally. I was amazing had how reasonable EVERYTHING was here. And I do mean everything. My overall experience was amazing and my whole family can not wait to go back. It was such a memorable summer vacation... More 

Helpful?
Thank condoconnection2
Braintree, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a two bedroom in falcon section. We have the most spectacular view. Simply breathtaking. I would give this a five star but the furniture a little dated and worn. We came here with our children, and this resort has a lot to offer us. There is fee based zip line on site, free disc golf, free minature golf,... More 

Helpful?
Thank seck138
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seck138, You said it best. Breathtaking. This foliage season seemed especially so. Thank you for writing a review and reminding us how spectacular it is up here at Smugglers'! We're very pleased to hear you had such a great experience. Due to the scale of our Resort Village, we try our best to rotate around and update all the... More 

MOBILE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great locations and our building ( Sycamores) was very updated and nice and clean. Our only huge com;plaint was that we were placed on the bottom floor ( essentially in a basement environment like floor) Four doors to open and two flight of stairs to access our 'basement' room. And of course, we had NO view of the pretty fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCNTRL
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear NCNTRL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to Smugglers'! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with the restaurants and overall facilities while you were here. With all the fall color we have been experiencing this autumn, we can understand where you would have liked more of a view. If you choose to... More 

Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

We visited out of season (Fall) and did a lot of hiking, shopping and eating. The accomodations were comfortable, but dated. There were activities like shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, pickleball (we didn't play tennis or pickleball). The hiking paths at the resort were extremely poorly marked, I don't think we completed one of the hikes shown on the resort maps because... More 

Helpful?
Thank patrick t
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear patrick t, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us at Smugglers'! Feedback like that which you have given will help us improve the experience for those to come. I have brought your concerns about the trail markings to the proper channels for them to review. We're glad to hear you were still able to... More 

Travellers who viewed Smugglers' Notch Resort also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers' Notch Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Smugglers' Notch Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Union Dale, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers' Notch Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?