We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4323 Vt Route 108 S, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-9537
Phone Number: +1 800-451-8752
Website
Description:

Smugglers' Notch offers fun for the whole family no matter the season.

Smugglers' Notch offers fun for the whole family no matter the season.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 336 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 169
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
this is foliage season

We had a two bedroom in falcon section. We have the most spectacular view. Simply breathtaking. I would give this a five star but the furniture a little dated and worn. We... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 October 2016
seck138
,
Braintree, MA
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it here! Came in August with our teenage daughters. It was great is every way - location, accommodations, and staff.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

We're club owners at Smuggs so this might sound a little biased, but this was our first time here in the fall. We've been here in summer and winter and our kids learned to ski here. The kids programs are first-rate in both those seasons. But now our kids are older and we are empty-nesters, so we decided to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynneS_NY
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Winter, Summer and Fall ... this is a great place to visit with many outdoors activities and places to visit and eat nearby.

Helpful?
Thank njrider2016
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Reading some of these reviews is really odd. Some state it is expensive but I am not sure where these people are vacationing normally. I was amazing had how reasonable EVERYTHING was here. And I do mean everything. My overall experience was amazing and my whole family can not wait to go back. It was such a memorable summer vacation... More 

Helpful?
Thank condoconnection2
Braintree, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a two bedroom in falcon section. We have the most spectacular view. Simply breathtaking. I would give this a five star but the furniture a little dated and worn. We came here with our children, and this resort has a lot to offer us. There is fee based zip line on site, free disc golf, free minature golf,... More 

Helpful?
Thank seck138
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seck138, You said it best. Breathtaking. This foliage season seemed especially so. Thank you for writing a review and reminding us how spectacular it is up here at Smugglers'! We're very pleased to hear you had such a great experience. Due to the scale of our Resort Village, we try our best to rotate around and update all the... More 

MOBILE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great locations and our building ( Sycamores) was very updated and nice and clean. Our only huge com;plaint was that we were placed on the bottom floor ( essentially in a basement environment like floor) Four doors to open and two flight of stairs to access our 'basement' room. And of course, we had NO view of the pretty fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCNTRL
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear NCNTRL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to Smugglers'! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with the restaurants and overall facilities while you were here. With all the fall color we have been experiencing this autumn, we can understand where you would have liked more of a view. If you choose to... More 

Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

We visited out of season (Fall) and did a lot of hiking, shopping and eating. The accomodations were comfortable, but dated. There were activities like shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, pickleball (we didn't play tennis or pickleball). The hiking paths at the resort were extremely poorly marked, I don't think we completed one of the hikes shown on the resort maps because... More 

Helpful?
Thank patrick t
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear patrick t, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us at Smugglers'! Feedback like that which you have given will help us improve the experience for those to come. I have brought your concerns about the trail markings to the proper channels for them to review. We're glad to hear you were still able to... More 

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the presidential's at the owls. Had a great time they were very luck Sherry us and lovely. Really enjoyed the presidential saltwater pool. Rooms are quite large specially the three bedroom presidential. They had everything that we needed in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank augustster
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear augustster, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations at the Owls, and hope you return again soon. The saltwater pools are quite nice indeed, and leave us feeling refreshed as well. It's nice to hear you found everything you needed in the kitchen. Our goal... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

The views are breathtaking, there is something for everyone to do. sightseers dream. from the bottom of the mountain or the top.

Helpful?
1 Thank DOCNKIM
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear DOCNKIM, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We, too, love the views and you said it best, "From the bottom of the mountain or the top." We're so glad you had a chance to explore while you were here and hope you find time to experience more adventures with us in the future! Best, Mike... More 

Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a lovely area with lots to see and do no matter what season. The staff are helpful, friendly, and courteous. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank TIRMD
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Dear TIRMD, We're delighted to hear you had such a lovely experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as it helps us to continue to deliver a quality experience for all of our guests here at Smugglers'. We hope to see you soon so we can deliver the same friendliness you now expect! Best, Mike Chait... More 

Travellers who viewed Smugglers' Notch Resort also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers' Notch Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Smugglers' Notch Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Union Dale, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers' Notch Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?