We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polperro Winery

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful

We came here for lunch and the food was delicious. The wine is too for that matter! Do book in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SFM001
,
Switzerland
Worth a visit.

Family has done three tastings this year. Both Maria and Eric are excellent! Knowledgeable but not... read more

Reviewed 15 December 2018
Mle87
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
155
All photos (155)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“deck chairs”(5 reviews)
“tasting room”(5 reviews)
“wine tasting”(12 reviews)
About
Our cellar door is an intimate space featuring the Polperro and Even Keel wines. Reflecting winemaker Sam Coverdale's, passion and personality the tasting room is accessible for all wine enthusiasts and is designed to encourage conversation. Over 20...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
150 Red Hill Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Website
+61 3 5989 2471
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Red Hill
from US$ 36.55
More Info
from US$ 94.31
More Info
from US$ 125.74
More Info
from US$ 142.55
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
48
10
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
10
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck chairs tasting room wine tasting cellar door barramundi mornington peninsula lawn area private room lamb mouth watering tartare family members beautiful venue young man open fire long weekend delicious food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for lunch and the food was delicious. The wine is too for that matter! Do book in advance though as it would be a shame if you get there and there is no space left! The service was great too, absolutely no...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SFM001
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Family has done three tastings this year. Both Maria and Eric are excellent! Knowledgeable but not not pushy. Really nice wines, we like the rose and pinot gris. Nice small intimate cellar door. We'll be back.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mle87
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We are very lucky to have wonderful and knowledgable staff in the cellar door. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 26 November 2018

Had a great Sunday afternoon picnic here by the dam. Food was fantastic as was the wine and the location. Loved just sitting back in the deck chairs and looking back up the hill at the vines,

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JPBofMelb
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for the 5 star review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your estate made picnic hamper. Next time you'll have to book for a meal in the restaurant, a whole other experience! Hope to see you return soon. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 19 November 2018

We had a long lunch recently, and the food was just divine. Service prompt and courteous, The whole Polperro ambiance is wonderful Happily go again and again. Thank you Polperro

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jeremy7649
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jeremy, Thanks for the 5 star review. Happy to hear you had an enjoyable meal at Polperro. See you next time! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 18 November 2018

We enjoyed an informative and interesting wine tasting in a private room with a friendly and knowledgeable tasting guide.The wines were excellent and the portions generous. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bartonbears
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you visit again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 15 November 2018

We visited after a family member had been given a voucher for a picnic at Polperro as a gift, an interesting choice for a gift as it was not something that they would have ever chosen to do. Eventually after juggling many things the picnic...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank maryk_2011
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mary, So pleased to hear that you loved your picnic experience and our staff. We hope to see you return again soon. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 12 November 2018

Visiting Mornington Peninsula from Sydney and called into this winery on the off chance we could have lunch. what a fantastic surprise. We had the degustation menu for lunch and the food was superbly presented, full of wonderful flavours and textures - it was simply...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Tikki14
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Many thanks for the 5 star review. Pleased to hear that you loved your dining experience with us, we hope to see you next time you visit Red Hill. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed!!! What has happened to the beautiful Polperro menu!!!!! We have been eating at Polperro since this jewel of a restaurant opened. We have a holiday house on the Mornington Peninsula ,Mt Martha and we eat at Polperro several times every year. I dined...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank paulbY3057QM
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review Polperro. We have had a new chef and menu since February 2018. We have also in this time transitioned from a bistro to a restaurant, with this has come a significant change to the menu and...More

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Was given this voucher by my dad and sister to try Polperro winery. We booked for dinner. Not disappointed, fabulous setting, small restaurant with personal service, the food left me speechless. Beautiful wines. Hoping they get me another voucher this year too. Can't wait to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Solwaylass716
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review. Our team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience . We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice set up for a wine tasting. $5 per person unless you purchase something. Knowledgeable staff.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank travellingjacki
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jacki, Thanks for the review. Hope to see you return in the near future! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lindenderry at Red Hill
71 reviews
1.89 km away
The Outlook Shoreham
1 review
5.80 km away
Jackalope Hotel
161 reviews
6.18 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
280 reviews
7.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 32 nearby restaurants
Polperro Restaurant
300 reviews
.01 km away
Port Phillip Estate
436 reviews
1.41 km away
Red Hill Epicurean
528 reviews
1.54 km away
Food On The Hill
46 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Mont Rouge Estate
32 reviews
.73 km away
Bass and Flinders Distillery
74 reviews
.67 km away
endota spa
18 reviews
1.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chayavarsani
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from janemeans | Reviewed this property |
I saw some dogs outside but best check directly with the Vineyard
0
Votes
Stacey C
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Les H | Reviewed this property |
This is a very casual setting in terms of the beautiful surrounds, the restaurant itself and I would recommend smart and comfortable for dress standard. The boss wears shorts and T and so there's a lead.
0
Votes