We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea All Dolphin Swims

Features Animals
6 Queesncliff Boat Harbour | Shop 3, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
+61 3 5258 3889
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely incredible.

I have been on the tour a few times with Sea All Dolphin swims and each tour is just as good as the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
behnckel
,
Bendigo, Australia
Estonians from Darwin

Everything was great, just should've done homework a bit before about the temperatures! :) I was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tanel T
Read all 415 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The popular and award winning Sea All Dolphin Swims is a family owned business which offers seal & dolphin swims, reef snorkels and marine animal viewing all in the one amazing trip! Sea All Dolphin Swims offers a fun and informative 3.5 hour journey out onto the southern end of Port Phillip Bay, where we are lucky enough to have Bottlenosed Dolphins, Australian Fur Seals, Australasian Gannets and Marine National Parks all within a short distance of each other. Our aim? To show you it all! You can either snorkel or just sightsee from the boat. We supply all equipment, refreshments and good training by qualified instructors.Our qualified, caring instructors are trained by Life Saving Victoria and combined with an underlying respect for the local environment, will ensure that you and your special one take away memories that will last a lifetime.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“biscuits” (22 reviews)
“hot drinks” (14 reviews)
“pope's eye” (26 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
6 Queesncliff Boat Harbour | Shop 3, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5258 3889
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"biscuits"
in 22 reviews
"hot drinks"
in 14 reviews
"pope's eye"
in 26 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 20 reviews
"wild animals"
in 8 reviews
"boom net"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 17 reviews
"fresh fruit"
in 6 reviews
"crew members"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic crew"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 22 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 7 reviews
"marine life"
in 14 reviews
"an abundance"
in 5 reviews
"morning tour"
in 5 reviews
"port phillip bay"
in 20 reviews
"making sure"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been on the tour a few times with Sea All Dolphin swims and each tour is just as good as the last. The most recent trip was absolutely incredible, having stumbled across A pod of dolphins feeding in the bay and the sea...More

Thank behnckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Thanks for your detailed review and the positive feedback! Every tour is unique and we never know what to expect so it is great to hear that you had the chance to encounter dolphins displaying a natural form of behavior that really shows off...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great, just should've done homework a bit before about the temperatures! :) I was too tired to be as enthusiastic myself but I am so very grateful for the instructor who absolutely helped me get the experience of a lifetime by dragging me...More

Thank Tanel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi There Tanel Thanks for the review :) Glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciate the encouragement for the staff, we are always doing our best to generate excitement and enthusiasm! Will be fantastic to see you down here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we were not lucky enough to see dolphins, this trip was still packed with a lot of fun. We swam with lots of cute seals and even saw a huge stingray. The gannet colony was also very interesting to see. You won't need...More

1  Thank Chen-Fang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An amazing excursion, I had no idea Port Phillip Bay had that amount of Birds, Mammals; just everything The people I dealt with are a joy to talk with (English) really surprising in some of their depth of knowledge. Obviously enthusiastic with their love of...More

Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to have such a fine morning, not to hot and not to cold. To start, I would like to say the the dolphins are not a guaranteed view but the seals are. It is one thing to see seals and dolphins and...More

Thank Lightning F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the experience! Swimming with the seals & snorkeling at Popes eye being the guaranteed part of the tour always makes for a great trip Obviously being wild animals we cannot guarantee the dolphins but we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

several boats do the trip out to see the local dolphins pods that inhabit the bay of the Melbourne. Most leave from the portsea side on the mornington peninsula but Sea All leave from the bellarine peninsula side and have the cheapest price. great friendly...More

Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review davidhughtaylor! We we glad that our fantastic crew were able to continue to give great customer service and knowledge to add your tour experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your tour and we pride ourselves on being...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well for the price paid i didn't expect a dirty 1950's boat,which was cramped and uncomfortable.The refreshmets please, Arnotts packet biscuits, and un ripe watermelon, bloody awful.Yes seeing the dolphins was awesome and the staff were nice enough, but not value for money at all.

1  Thank Melbourne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been on their Dolphin and Seal swim and have to say one of the major highlight of our trip to Oz. Very professional and good value for money. Thank you to all the team an amazing day.

Thank bars106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Thanks for the review and glad to hear you had a great time Happy holidaying and hope to see you out here again some time Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing experience! Considering I'm a terrible swimmer and anxious to the max about swimming, the staff went above and beyond to help me and teach me how to use the snorkel. By the end of our 3 hour trip I swam with dolphins...More

Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sarah Thanks for the review So glad to hear you had a great time and were well assisted with the snorkeling! Hope to see you out here again some time :) Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great day out with Sea All Dolphin Swims from watching the dolphins race with the bow of the boat to jumping from the roof of the vessel, it was an action packed morning. The seals were a real highlight and it was...More

Thank Artteachermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Front Office Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks for the review I a glad you and your daughter had a great time and enjoyed the experience I will be sure to pass the kind words on to the staff from the day Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345641
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Queenscliff Hotels
The Queenscliff Hotel
67 reviews
.60 km away
Vue Grand Hotel
312 reviews
.79 km away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
475 reviews
4.03 km away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
123 reviews
5.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rolling Pin Pies and Cakes
150 reviews
.74 km away
Garden Cafe
78 reviews
.68 km away
360Q
159 reviews
.14 km away
Queenscliff Brewhouse
89 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Blues Train
338 reviews
.71 km away
Fort Queenscliff Museum
159 reviews
1.02 km away
Queenscliff Harbour
162 reviews
.16 km away
The Bellarine Railway
85 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Roxane U
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emma A | Reviewed this property |
Hello, there is usually 8-10 but I think the guy said it can go up to 20 in popular months. This trip is sooo worth it. I've done so many things on my travels and honestly this is now in my top 3 and I will definitely go... More
0
Votes
Eric L
22 September 2017|
Answer
Response from James M | Property representative |
Hi There Eric Thanks for your inquiry about our Seal & Dolphin swim Would love to assist you on the 6th of November but we are currently booked out on that day as we have School Groups who have booked in on that day which... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345