We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gisborne Peak Winery

69 Short Rd, Gisborne, Victoria 3437, Australia
+61 3 5428 2228
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 119.27*
and up
Champion Racehorse Tour with Beer and Wine Tasting
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Open 7 days a week and serving wood-fired pizzas daily. Estate grown wines available for wine tasting. Free wine tasting of 5 wines, $5.00 for full ranges of wines. Indoor seating and outdoor deck for alfresco dining. Daytime venue only. Four winery cottages on site. Beautiful setting, relaxed and casual yet efficient and professional service.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“tasting platter” (11 reviews)
“glass of wine” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
LOCATION
69 Short Rd, Gisborne, Victoria 3437, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5428 2228
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well this was like a Fawlty Towers skit minus the comedy!! Customer service, zero!! After calling three times to make a booking and being told to bring our own high chairs, which we did, we were faced with poor service, communication skills and spoken to...More

3  Thank NettKambo
Barbara N, Manager at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello again Nett, We were waiting for your comments.. We will not tolerate shouting and name calling and nor should any of our staff. We are very glad that we will not have to endure rude, abusive clients like your group again. We held a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were given a red Balloon experience of a 3 course meal, a wine tasting and a bottle of wine. We were treated as if we were on some cheap discount group tour, bundled together with other Red Balloon customers. The food was below average,...More

2  Thank Johnandrews62
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Johnnandrew62, Thank you for your feedback. Our pizzas are made from fresh produce the day they are baked in our wood fired ovens. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your sit down wine tasting which most Red Balloon customers enjoy. We hope at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give this place 6 star I would. Everything was perfect. From the selection of food to the service to the wine tasting experience to the walk through the vines. It was a beautiful venue, the staff were lovely and the bargain voucher...More

Thank ILVNY
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello ILVNY, We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at Gisborne Peak. It sounds like you had an enjoyable wine-tasting and lunch with us and that you felt the staff looked after you. It is a great moral booster for the...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Well, you can't complain about the service,p...because there is none. We're more concerned to deal with their red balloon guest and function outside. Had to walk up to someone to order then make eye contact and was asked is there a problem, well we would...More

3  Thank Allyjack5
Barbara N, Manager at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

There is no need for a lengthy reply here as we have already had discussions with the group of ladies.

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The weather was cold and wet. The fire was going and it was cosy. Tried the whites and one red. The food was a sampler mix of sorts. Pizzas were being served, but looked flat and skinny for the price. A good selection of thier...More

Thank David A
Barbara N, Manager at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello David Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can't tell from your review if you actually ate here or not, or just tried the wines. We pride ourselves on our tutoured style of wine tasting and we hope that you...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stopped here on the way home from visiting Hanging Rock and had an absolutely wonderful time! We had a glass of wine each, the cheese/meat platter with turkish bread and the baked Brie, which was absolutely outstanding! We also had some deserts, which I don't...More

Thank foodfiendmelbourne
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello there foodfiendmelbourne, Thank you for visiting Gisborne Peak and for taking the time to review your experience. It is so rewarding to get good feedback and we love hearing from our valued customers. We hope you will visit us again in the warmer months...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great wine, great pizza, family fun in a beautiful environment. Nice walk around the pond and through the vines.More

Thank mikeP8138TD
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit we are glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday treat with us and that you took the opportunity to take a walk around our tranquil setting. We love it when guests appreciate Gisborne...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Went for lunch yesterday and found they had a special pizza of the month, smoked salmon, capers, red onion, dill sauce and rocket with a slice of lemon on the side, it was absolutely lush!! My husband had the BBQ chicken pizza and thoroughly enjoyed...More

Thank MAXINE B
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

It was lovely to have visit again Maxine, and I will pass on your feedback. We will have to be produce a very special pizza for next month!! We look forward to seeing you again. We have also upgraded our decedent deserts so you must...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

The venue is in a rural semi-forested setting, and is very picturesque. The staff are effective, efficient and friendly, the food is very reasonably priced and the wines are of a very good standard, and also reasonably priced. Furthermore, for a price, you can Adopt-a-Vine...More

Thank John M
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi John M, So happy to learn you enjoyed your visit to GPW and we appreciate you taking the time to write kind this review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We waited an hour for a tasting platter which was made up of store bought items and should have taken five minutes to put together. Very disappointing. The pizzas aren't cheap at $17.50 each and were very small, definitely not what I would call a...More

5  Thank Jessica E
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Jessica, I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience when you visited our winery. I do know on day you visted things did not run as they should and that is regrettable. We take all feed back seriously and I have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Canteena
67 reviews
4.07 km away
3 Little Pigs
107 reviews
4.06 km away
The Corner Coffee Bar
47 reviews
3.97 km away
Patersons Telegraph Hotel
35 reviews
3.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dingo Discovery Sanctuary and Research Centre
12 reviews
5.39 km away
Forest Glade Gardens
39 reviews
14.58 km away
Mount Macedon
79 reviews
16.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gisborne Peak Winery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit