We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium

Features Animals
Ben Lomond Way | Drumkinnon Tower, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
+44 1389 721500
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 16.34*
and up
SEA LIFE Loch Lomond General Admission
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
SEA LIFE Loch Lomond Aquarium is just 30 minutes from Glasgow, situated on the stunning Loch Lomond Shores. Explore an amazing underwater world and take a fascinating journey from the Loch Lomond shores to the ocean depths through 7 themed zones, including our Tropical Ocean Tunnel. Get up close to over 1500 creatures, including the largest collection of Sharks in Scotland, our playful family of Otters and super-friendly Cow Nose Rays. Find out how it feels to touch a starfish and other creatures living in our interactive rockpool then head to our Observation Deck for unrivalled views of Loch Lomond, or relax in our welcoming coffee shop. With fun talks, animal feeds, special events and our quiz trail, there's plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Loch Lomond. We are open 7 days a week 10am-5pm (last admission at 4pm).
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“star fish” (27 reviews)
“feeding times” (25 reviews)
“rock pools” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Ben Lomond Way | Drumkinnon Tower, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1389 721500
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the visits I wanted to make. I had been warned that it would be a bit of a "let down" and found that it was - with one exception being the Otters - who were in good form; it was a...More

Thank marianc131
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you felt disappointed following your visit. On a positive note, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed seeing our Otters, I hope you managed to see one of our Otter feeds that take place twice daily at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely day out at the sealife centre. All staff very nice, helpful and very cheerful. Very interesting facts and very educational. Lots to see and do. Surrounding areas also very nice, lots of places to go for meals/coffee. Selection of shops to visit....More

Thank Stephen D
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your 5 star review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Its great to hear that you thought all staff were nice and cheerful I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. I hope that you visit us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think I’m a bit spoilt by Exploris in Portaferry; the interactivity there far outstrips Sea Life; the most that was available was a starfish to stroke and a type of shrimp that’ll investigate your hand and crawl all over it in the water. These...More

Thank Dave S
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the amount of creatures that you can touch. We have very strict guidelines with regards to our animal care procedures and animal welfare is always our top priority therefore we do not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought the kids here whilst the men golfed & had a lovely afternoon. It was nice & quiet so the lad had the opportunity to have a good look at everything. We arrived in time to watch the otters getting fed which the kids...More

Thank LinsH83
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your 4 star review, I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their visit and it is excellent to hear that our staff were enthusiastic and enhanced your visit. Its great that you timed your visit so that you could take advantage...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended here with a 2 year old and 7 year old on a rainy day cause it’s always a crowd pleaser. Turned out to be one of the best Sealife Centres I have been to so far. There are regular talks and feeding and the...More

Thank lisamh736
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your 5 star review - I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you believe we are one of the best sealife centres that you have visited so far. I hope that you visit us again in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building is a large circular run down monument in need of a facelift. Inside was disappointing the aquarium was all on one floor and pretty small the building has 4 levels so plenty of room to expand the sea creatures and fish to make...More

1  Thank ang123977
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks or your review It's unfortunate your visit only took 30 minutes. We have around 27 tanks, meaning you only spent on average just over a minute at each display. We do advise our customers to really take their time at each display as we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with my husband yesterday, armed with our £7 each vouchers from itison, and I must say that if I'd paid full price for entry I would have felt quite short changed... I understand that there are a lot of species in the tanks, and...More

Thank TheChapel-Mickies
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - It's good to see that you managed to take advantage of one of our discounted offers we have available and paid £7 per person for your visit. Although the aquarium part of the experience is only on the ground floor...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff nice and friendly they are easy to talk to and answer any questions, cheaper than alot of the other deep sealife places in scotland, we spent a good few hours here it was great definitely worth the moneyMore

Thank Pete M
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely 5 star review, I am pleased to hear that you think that our staff are friendly and that there is plenty for you to see and do. It's great to see that you think that we are competitively priced and are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting the Shores of Loch Lomand we decided to go into Sea Life. The aquarium is good and is full of a range of fish and even a few otters to have a nosey at! Theres plenty of information to take in but i felt...More

Thank trentw23
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - I am please to see that you enjoyed your visit and that you thought that we had a good range of creatures. It's shame that you thought it was over too quickly - we do have a range of talks...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited today and we were all left disappointed. When we exited into the gift shop for the first time we thought we'd taken a wrong turn as that couldn't possibly be the end. It was. A second walk through didn't improve matters much. Thankfully we...More

Thank Sacharissa
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - it is great to see that you were able to take advantage of one of the discounts that we have available and paid £15 for a family of 4. All our tickets are valid for return entry throughout the day...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cucina Ristorante
598 reviews
.52 km away
Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond
624 reviews
1.30 km away
The Stables Restaurant
492 reviews
1.30 km away
The Cameron Grill
401 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scotland's Wild Tours
79 reviews
.57 km away
Loch Lomond Seaplanes
310 reviews
1.29 km away
Balloch Castle Country Park
289 reviews
.95 km away
Sweeney's Cruises
420 reviews
.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vibz V
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, Most of our customers stay with us for a couple of hours. However our tickets are valid for re-entry as many times as you like throughout the day so you can come and go right up until last entry at 4pm and enjoy the... More
0
Votes
ian c
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, If you speak to the staff at front of house and they will let you up to the coffee shop in the lift and will not charge you entry to the aquarium. Kind regards, SEA LIFE Loch Lomond
1
Vote
Janet A
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, There are various picnic areas outside and customers are also welcome to use the lookout area on the 4th floor of the aquarium to eat a packed lunch. We do also have a coffee shop, should you wish to purchase food... More
0
Votes