We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monster Activities

| Highland Club, Fort Augustus PH32 4DB, Scotland
+44 7710 540398
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic couple of days sorted out by Ian

I organised a Stag Do including clay pigeon shooting, archery and some hill walking with Mondter... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ChrisF1983
,
London, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Monstrously fun

This was a lot of fun, eventhough the weather was bad the instructor made the experience for us, I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
David R
,
Finchampstead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Monster Activities offers Target sports of Archery, Air Rifle Claypigeon Shooting, Tomahawk & Knife Throwing.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (2 reviews)
“loch ness” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
| Highland Club, Fort Augustus PH32 4DB, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 7710 540398
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"knife throwing"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"loch ness"
in 2 reviews
"iain"
in 5 reviews
"archery"
in 6 reviews
"tomahawk"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I organised a Stag Do including clay pigeon shooting, archery and some hill walking with Mondter Activities. Ian was absolutely fantastic and bent over backwards to help me sort out our 2 days in the Highlands including helping to organise transport. The setting for the...More

Thank ChrisF1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was a lot of fun, eventhough the weather was bad the instructor made the experience for us, I would recommend the archery and tomahawk throwing for fun way to fill sometime , if we had had more time we would've done more things with...More

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at short notice an axe & knife throwing session for a Stag-do. Was great fun, hosted by Danella. Lovely setting and a great relaxed afternoon. Highly recommended 😎

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and partner done archery, tomahawk, knife throwing & pigeon clay shooting today and it was honestly the best experience ever and Iain made it 100x better. What a lovely guy so happy made our weekend definitely won’t be forgotten, thank you so much !

Thank Rebecca97x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

As this was our first time to the Scottish Highlands, we wanted an authentic experience. This was a great way to do - booking an archery and skeet shooting session. My wife, daughter and I are admittedly novices at both sports, but Iain was great!...More

Thank 1HappyTraveller1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks so much. Was nice to meet you all. Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We (family of 4) did tomahawk and knife throwing plus archery and clay pigeon shooting with Iain. When I ask my kids what the best part about their trip to Scotland was they both say the clay pigeon shooting first (quickly followed by other activities...More

Thank bppage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Cheers guys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Tonight myself my husband and our 11 year old son went Tomahawk and knife throwing great fun and well worth the money. Ian was lovely and good company our son can't wait to do it again ! Neither can I

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks guys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time! I had loads of fun trying all of these activities. For each activity we had a small competition and tons of laughs. The staff is really helpful and I managed to hit the target! The location is just by Loch Ness...More

Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thanks come back and have a go at the clay pigeon shooting as discussed. Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. Booked an hour of each activity at £35 per hour for 2 people. Cost was therefore £105. However we only had 15 minutes per activity. We were told that was because there were only 2 of us in spite of receiving confirmation in...More

Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

I am very sorry you were disappointed. When I spoke to you on the phone and offered a free session I thought you were happy. Our normal operation is by doing each session in rounds. The instructor you had that day told me you did...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We booked a morning session of archery with Iain in May. We had a great time, the tuition was excellent. My husband and my two boys did it and the level of tuition for everyone was spot on. We all had a great time, thank...More

Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
The Lovat, Loch Ness
1,313 reviews
.31 km away
Inch Hotel
667 reviews
1.11 km away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
431 reviews
8.63 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
796 reviews
10.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lovat Brasserie
503 reviews
.31 km away
The Lock Inn
1,256 reviews
.27 km away
Station Road Restaurant
47 reviews
.31 km away
Richmond House Hotel
110 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cruise Loch Ness
1,240 reviews
.18 km away
Fort Augustus
1,121 reviews
.22 km away
Caledonian Canal Visitor Centre
223 reviews
.31 km away
The Clansman Centre
120 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Monster Activities staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit