We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monster Activities
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
About
Monster Activities offers Target sports of Archery, Air Rifle Claypigeon Shooting, Tomahawk & Knife Throwing.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
| Highland Club, Fort Augustus PH32 4DB, Scotland
Website
+44 7710 540398
Call
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knife throwing clay pigeon shooting stag do great fun loch ness iain archery tomahawk session
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I organised a Stag Do including clay pigeon shooting, archery and some hill walking with Mondter Activities. Ian was absolutely fantastic and bent over backwards to help me sort out our 2 days in the Highlands including helping to organise transport. The setting for the...More

Thank ChrisF1983
Iain M, Manager at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Cheers Thanks so much.

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This was a lot of fun, eventhough the weather was bad the instructor made the experience for us, I would recommend the archery and tomahawk throwing for fun way to fill sometime , if we had had more time we would've done more things with...More

Thank David R
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Booked at short notice an axe & knife throwing session for a Stag-do. Was great fun, hosted by Danella. Lovely setting and a great relaxed afternoon. Highly recommended 😎

Thank Paul D
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and partner done archery, tomahawk, knife throwing & pigeon clay shooting today and it was honestly the best experience ever and Iain made it 100x better. What a lovely guy so happy made our weekend definitely won’t be forgotten, thank you so much !

Thank Rebecca97x
Reviewed 2 June 2017

As this was our first time to the Scottish Highlands, we wanted an authentic experience. This was a great way to do - booking an archery and skeet shooting session. My wife, daughter and I are admittedly novices at both sports, but Iain was great!...More

Thank 1HappyTraveller1972
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks so much. Was nice to meet you all. Iain

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We (family of 4) did tomahawk and knife throwing plus archery and clay pigeon shooting with Iain. When I ask my kids what the best part about their trip to Scotland was they both say the clay pigeon shooting first (quickly followed by other activities...More

Thank bppage
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Cheers guys

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Tonight myself my husband and our 11 year old son went Tomahawk and knife throwing great fun and well worth the money. Ian was lovely and good company our son can't wait to do it again ! Neither can I

Thank Emma P
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks guys

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time! I had loads of fun trying all of these activities. For each activity we had a small competition and tons of laughs. The staff is really helpful and I managed to hit the target! The location is just by Loch Ness...More

Thank Daniela C
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thanks come back and have a go at the clay pigeon shooting as discussed. Iain

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. Booked an hour of each activity at £35 per hour for 2 people. Cost was therefore £105. However we only had 15 minutes per activity. We were told that was because there were only 2 of us in spite of receiving confirmation in...More

Thank Mary T
Iain M, Owner at Monster Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

I am very sorry you were disappointed. When I spoke to you on the phone and offered a free session I thought you were happy. Our normal operation is by doing each session in rounds. The instructor you had that day told me you did...More

Reviewed 28 January 2015

We booked a morning session of archery with Iain in May. We had a great time, the tuition was excellent. My husband and my two boys did it and the level of tuition for everyone was spot on. We all had a great time, thank...More

Thank Gilly M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Lovat, Loch Ness
1,349 reviews
.31 km away
Inch Hotel
686 reviews
1.11 km away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
450 reviews
8.63 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
826 reviews
10.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
The Lovat Brasserie
530 reviews
.31 km away
The Lock Inn
1,331 reviews
.27 km away
Station Road Restaurant
47 reviews
.31 km away
Richmond House Hotel
132 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Cruise Loch Ness
1,305 reviews
.18 km away
Fort Augustus
1,176 reviews
.22 km away
Caledonian Canal Visitor Centre
241 reviews
.31 km away
Iceberg Glass
51 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Monster Activities staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines