We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort

1314 North Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703-9588
+1 877-545-2897
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Pricey but the kids love it - whadya gonna do?

I see a few comments about prices and I'm outlining ours below for reference. I must say however... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
formykids135
,
Missouri
Great escape for kids

The three main slides provide hours of entertainment, and the lazy river gives you a way to rest... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
James M
Read all 403 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Grab your friends and family and come "slide in" to WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort! Guests and visitors are invited to enjoy over 30,000 square feet of pools and water-slides. The waterpark is open year-round and is conveniently located right off I-90 on Elk Vale Road at Exit 61. WaTiki is connected to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Residence Inn by Marriott, and Home 2 Suites by Hilton which means we can accommodate every one in your pool party! We got a huge arcade, Starbucks, Sliders Bar, Marco's Pizza, and Perkin's Restaurant all connected indoors to our waterpark! See you guys soon!
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river” (89 reviews)
“hot tub” (54 reviews)
“water slides” (45 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
1314 North Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703-9588
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-545-2897
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I see a few comments about prices and I'm outlining ours below for reference. I must say however that I did a LOT of research on places to stay for a larger family. Rapid City in July is a huge tourist draw and in general...More

Thank formykids135
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The three main slides provide hours of entertainment, and the lazy river gives you a way to rest. You might be able to get a deal through your hotel.More

Thank James M
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi James and thank you for your review. Not only the big slides and the river, but we also have Koko's Kingdom, Activity Pool, and the Oasis Hot Tub for others who wants to try a different one. And yes hotel guests are able to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kids loved the waterpark. Clean and lots to do. Lots of food and drink choices too. No complaints.More

Thank dbhuskers
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for making our waterpark part of your Black Hills family Vacation. Our staff not only aims to meet, but go above and beyond our guests' expectations. That is why we got 4 hotels connected to the waterpark and have indoor access....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Directly attached to the La Quinta is the great Wa Tiki Waterpark. Also has a Starbucks, pizza restaurant, and bar in the entrance to the park.

Thank Calitripgirl
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We love to hear that our customers enjoyed their visit. We also appreciate you coming in all the way here to experience our waterpark. Looking forward for your next visit at the biggest waterpark in the Dakotas!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked to learn that it cost almost $30/per person and you have to pay $7 for locker rent. Just FYI, the lockers don't give change and certainly don't ask their staff to make change. I live somewhat local and definitely won't be going...More

1  Thank sdhockeytraveler
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Our staff aims to, not only reach, but go above and beyond your expectations. We are sorry to hear that we failed to do that on our pricing. During Summer Season, we are open from 8am to 10pm Mon-Sat, and...More

A TripAdvisor Member
164
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The water park was ok. Seems more like something you would see in an amusement park water area. It did seem understaffed for lifeguards. On the upside, we did enjoy the hot tub.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. In behalf of our staff, I apologize if weren't able to reach your expectations. Our staff strive hard to provide the best waterpark experience for our guests. Our waterpark is the biggest indoor waterpark in all of the Dakotas, and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night here and had pizza at the restaurant off of the pool. The rooms were average along with everything else. The pool area was fun and the kids had a great time, but I have been to much bigger water parks for $18...More

Thank Wyomingchap
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations about our Summer Admission prices. During Peak Season, we use more resources and we are open the whole day everyday that is why our prices are a little bit higher than the Off-Season....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of four spent the day here a few days ago while visiting in the area. Our kids (Ages 12 & 9) are water rats and we knew we would hit this place before heading home. Three large slides (two tube and one body)...More

Thank 600sls
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for a really exciting and awesome review and we appreciate that you take some time to give us a detailed feedback and we love it. Our waterpark is great for everyone, not only for kids and teenagers, but for adults as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Home 2 Suites connected to the water park for our Black Hills vacation. Our kids love to swim and thought this was the best! Three large water slides, a lazy river, small activities pool (water basketball, rope course and water guns),...More

1  Thank Becky M
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Becky for providing us a wonderful and detailed review. We love to hear from our customers and if something needs to be updated/upgraded/changed we will do so. We encourage all parents and adults to watch their small kids and/or weak swimmers. We have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't get our 10 year old granddaughter to leave both times we went. Even with seeing all the monuments, I think the water park was the highlight of the trip for her.

Thank petuniaq2
Mike_DeLosReyes, Manager at WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there and thank you for giving us your feedback about your visit to our waterpark. We appreciate it so much and we are glad that you and your granddaughter had a blast. We look forward for your next visit!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dakotah Steakhouse
980 reviews
.33 km away
Marco's Pizza
223 reviews
.19 km away
Sickies Garage Burgers and Brews
134 reviews
1.10 km away
Perkins Restaurant And Bakery
58 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jump Craze
7 reviews
.53 km away
Prairie Edge Trading Co. & Galleries
390 reviews
6.63 km away
Downtown Rapid City
1,696 reviews
6.62 km away
Museum of Geology
245 reviews
5.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sara C
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from J D | Reviewed this property |
Unless you plan to stay beside him the entire time, I would say yes. There are attractions appropriate for your 3 year old, but I have no confidence in the lifeguarding staff. I had a 6 and 10 year old with me who were... More
0
Votes
Abby M
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike_DeLosReyes | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We have lockers available, small ($7), medium ($11), and large ($16), and you can pay with cash or card.
0
Votes
tootired2soon_mm
21 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VETNVET | Reviewed this property |
Here is the link to admission prices. Monday - Thursday: $9.25 plus tax Friday - Sunday: $13.65 plus tax
1
Vote

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rapid City