We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enoree River Winery

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent tour and wine tasting !!

The winery wasn't very busy when we got there, so we had an opportunity to look over the place with... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
AstudiousShopper
,
Newberry, South Carolina
Friendly Visit

Enjoyed a frozen peach wine slushie with my wife here today. The sweet Carlos never disappoints as... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2018
clemsonarcher
,
Newberry, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
22
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great wine”(4 reviews)
“wine tasting”(5 reviews)
About
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
1650 Dusty Rd, Newberry, SC 29108-7564
Website
+1 803-276-2855
Call
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
31
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
4
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great wine wine tasting rocking chairs tasting room south carolina porch muscadine grapes eclipse sample
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The winery wasn't very busy when we got there, so we had an opportunity to look over the place with all of the different kinds of wine and products. But it rapidly got busy, especially the wine tasting area. The winery has a wonderful view...More

Thank AstudiousShopper
LLaBarre, Owner at Enoree River Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had time to look around the vineyard before things got busy. We do get busy at times because we do not ask for reservations when small groups (less than 6) come in...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a frozen peach wine slushie with my wife here today. The sweet Carlos never disappoints as well. Very relaxing atmosphere, friendly service, and nice decor. Very much worth a stop! It is nice having places like this in your own home town.

Thank clemsonarcher
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, peaceful spot. I enjoyed the tasting, with 10 different wines, the wine slushy and sitting on the patio looking at the vineyard and listening to the wind chimes :) The staff and owners were welcoming and kind. I'm definitely going back again!

Thank Gio G
LLaBarre, Owner at Enoree River Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Richard and Laura

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful establishment! Amazing conversation with the awesome owners and barback!! The wine is delicious and the atmosphere is perfect! Thank you for an amazing time!

Thank Brianna J
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely spot, close to I-26 but far from the hustle and bustle of the city. The proprietors are friendly and welcoming, sharing their dream with those who stop in. Open Thursday through Sunday, their wines are as lively as their location. Our...More

Thank MsBkr
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We recently heard there was a winery nearby so we got in the car the next day and visited Enoree River Winery. The owners were so welcoming and answered all our questions. We did wine tasting, then bought two bottles of wine and sat in...More

1  Thank Nicholet55
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Very pretty and low key winery just northwest of Columbia, SC. Young in terms of winerys and has already become something that looks like its been there a long time. The wine is good with multiple varietals mostly on the sweet side. What separates this...More

1  Thank RTMD
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Yesterday was the last pack the porch Sunday until October. The pack the porch events showcase local musical artist. My husband and I always have a great time at these events. Owners, Laura and Richard are the best. Along with their great variety of wines...More

1  Thank L S
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Sunday's in May they have music on the porch. Every Sunday there has been a different musician. The winery is small , there is a tasting room , in the room are two tasting stations and a fireplace with a couch. Around the building is...More

1  Thank Maid40
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Went with a group of colleagues for a tourism break. Great way to appreciate a wonderful thing happening in your own region. First visit, the staff was great, very informative and welcoming. Was able to sample a handful of different wine bottled right there on...More

Thank Mellisa A
Laura L, Owner at Enoree River Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for giving us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate your kind words and hope that you will be able to join us again soon! Thanks again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Newberry
202 reviews
1.63 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
196 reviews
2.56 km away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
560 reviews
7.06 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
474 reviews
33.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 51 nearby restaurants
Bill and Fran's Restaurant
198 reviews
1.30 km away
Fusion Japanese and Thai
70 reviews
4.57 km away
El Poblano
82 reviews
4.33 km away
Ronnie's
28 reviews
4.85 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Newberry Opera House
134 reviews
6.96 km away
Old Courthouse
11 reviews
6.90 km away
Memorial Park
9 reviews
5.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alyssa S
23 September 2018|
Answer
Response from clemsonarcher | Reviewed this property |
Younger people can visit the winery.
0
Votes
Christine H
17 May 2018|
Answer
Response from LLaBarre | Property representative |
You may enjoy your food outside at no additional charge. If your party is more than 7, you would need to make a reservation to be placed on our calendar. If you bring food inside (you must have prior permission), there is an... More
1
Vote
Doodawday
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MsBkr | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely, and very reasonably priced!
0
Votes