We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghostwalk

Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 160 Church St, Charleston, SC 29401-3125
Phone Number: +1 843-720-8687
Website
Description:

Ghostwalk is Charleston, South Carolina's 1st Ghost touring company, since...

Ghostwalk is Charleston, South Carolina's 1st Ghost touring company, since 1979. You will stroll through Charleston's French Quarter and hear local ghosts stories and legends. Our tour could be the highlight of your trip! We will make you think twice about haunts!Our senior guide has been on A&E for her paranormal expertise on the show "Flip This House". The Georgetown episode you will see "Trish the Paranormal Expert" checking a home in the historic district for paranormal activity. Tricia was also recognized as one of the most fascinating people in Charleston along with Steven Colbert and former Mayor Riley! You will have the best time with us as we love what we do. We love our tourists, if it wasn't for you we would not do what we love! So come on the best Ghostwalk Charleston has to offer an enjoy an evening with us! You are guaranteed a great time as we focus on quality and not quantity. We would rather you enjoy yourself instead of hire just anyone to give a tour. So book your tour with a True Charleston Born and Raised Company! God is Always Good

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 70 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 42
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Enjoyable

I took a ghost tour with another company and was really disappointed. We had free time this evening and I booked the tour with Trisha. I really enjoyed it. Yes there were personal... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Siobhan L
,
Belton, Texas
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Charleston

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I took a ghost tour with another company and was really disappointed. We had free time this evening and I booked the tour with Trisha. I really enjoyed it. Yes there were personal stories- but she grew up here and they were pertinent. I really liked the explanation if the Gullah culture and how it influenced Charleston. I didn't walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Yes that was a fun tour and the teller machine made that noise when we walked by it too! I'm happy you went with me and thank you for your review!!! God Bless Tricia More 

North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was not a believer until I took this tour. Spooky! Our guide was a native and knew so much history that the tour area came alive for us as we actually experienced the ghosts through our cameras.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kwixdraw
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

I remember you on tour! it was just you and your husband and it was a lot of fun! Thank you for this great review and I hope to see y'all again on your next visit! God Bless Tricia More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016

Tonight my husband and I were on a ghost tour with our guide Patricia. She was great at telling the history of the area and relating stories she had heard as well as witnessed. Patricia grew up here and knew a lot of people that had experienced supernatural occurrences . As we walked around the area she told stories and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rosanne F
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your time spent with Tricia and went with us. She really gives the best ghost tour in town and this review proves that! Thank you again for a great review! God Bless More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Went on the graveyard tour with our guide William. What an amazing time for my daughter and I. The tour guide was amazing! Highly recommended

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley S
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I have lived in Charleston my entire life. I have never been on a walking ghost tour. My 12 year old is at the age of curiosity about ghosts, so I obliged him and we made a reservation with Ghost Walk. Trish was a fantastic story teller. I was a little concerned because my 6 year old wanted to go... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank taddydad
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for this heartfelt review and I'm so happy you picked us for your ghost tour. We love what we do so that makes for a grand tour all in all!!! I'd like to see that picture because 2 other people did get a funky picture at the same place which was where "Richard" is buried. As we were... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

The 90 minute tour was merely stopping outside a cemetary or graveyard, standing for 30 minutes and hearing a story. While interesting, the "tour" lacked sites and was heavy on the guide's personal history. Highlight of the tour was the sign at St. philip's churchyard. You don't need a guide to see it. We saw no auras, smoke, orbs or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Ghostwalk is the proper name for what we do and we are Charleston's first ghost touring company. Therefore, we get a lot of reviews that belong in other locations. We report these reviews and in the past Trip Advisor was great at moving them to the right place. However, Trip Advisor is not moving the reviews or taking them down... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Never got to take the tour. Booked online a couple months in advance. They sent a confirmation email, but scheduled us for the wrong month. Tried to charge our credit card as a 'no show' and called our house with very rude comments and insincere religious southern hospitallity. When I inquired if we were still booked for the month we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rydennon
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

This review is belongs in another business. We are nice to everyone and sincere about it too. Trip advisor needs to take this review down as its not a review but just a disgruntled person. Our company is Ghostwalk and there are 29+ other ghost touring companies now besides us. We have the proper name for what we do so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

History part of tour was really cool and guide was very knowledgable! She talked to much about things that happened on past tours for my liking and tried way too hard to summon ghosts to the point that it was laughable. We had a really good time, but probably wouldn't go for a second round.

Helpful?
Thank Emily F
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

We are happy you overall enjoyed your tour and will definitely address the "past tour" issue. Next time you visit come for free with us and let us know your name and the day you went this last time. Again we apologize for the part you didn't like but we cannot please everyone. Please let us know which tour guide... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We took a couple friends. Loved the history and the realism the tour gave. Got to see some activity on the tour as well. Definitely worth the time and money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy you had a great time and had activity on your tour!!! You made our day!!! God Bless More 

Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2015

We did a private tour on Halloween for 20 people (the most allowed in a group in Charleston.) The tour host Suzanne was a wonderful storyteller! Your walk includes about 1/2 to 3/4 mile of walking and stopping to hear the stories from the past. She was able to tell " a great story". I said she must have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cruisingrightalong
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!!! Yes, Suzan is one of the best guides in Charleston and we get a lot of requests for her tour only. Halloween is our busiest night and we are glad you had a super time!!! Thank you so very much and God Bless! More 

Travellers who viewed Ghostwalk also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ghostwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghostwalk and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ghostwalk staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?