We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Mountain Resort

1660 Blue Mountain Drive, Palmerton, PA 18071
+1 610-826-7700
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fall Foliage Chair LIft

Went to Blue Mountain after seeing online they offered chair lift rides for fall foliage viewing... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2017
keh199
,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Laser tag

Came for a family wedding and over all great location. Food was good at wedding and day before... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2017
deeter123
via mobile
Read all 276 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Year round Family Friendly Outdoor Adventure. Nestled in the Pocono Mountains, Blue Mountain Resort is just a short day trip from several major cities including New York City and Philadelphia. Come check out all the fun!
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“family tubes” (12 reviews)
“snow tubing” (24 reviews)
“mid week” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
1660 Blue Mountain Drive, Palmerton, PA 18071
CONTACT
Website
+1 610-826-7700
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Went to Blue Mountain after seeing online they offered chair lift rides for fall foliage viewing. Entered at the base camp to purchase $5 unlimited ride lift pass on a Saturday afternoon. A little busy because the weather was so nice and the bike courses...More

Thank keh199
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We love fall here and glad you could share it with us.

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Came for a family wedding and over all great location. Food was good at wedding and day before restaurant food was good, recommend the wings. The only issue I had was the person running laser tag, he talked to a groups of adults like school...More

Thank deeter123
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you taking the time to give us a review at Blue Mountain Resort. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Pros 1. Very good selection of restaurants (esp. Copper Blues) 2. Very clean hotel rooms with good service 3. Great deal of on-site and off-site activities 4. Plenty of daily entertainment 5. Excellent Spa (esp. Kalola Spa) 6. Great location and amenities for conference and/or...More

1  Thank Buick_Enclave
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for the rave review-however, I believe you have the wrong Blue Mountain Resort. I think you are looking for Blue Mountain Canada. Cheers!

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Until today, we always experienced wonderful restrurant service and quality food. Today it was not to be. We walked out, because the young man who seated us was just plain rude, and instantly ruined it for us before we even sat down. We will probably...More

Thank Thomas D
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Your comments have been forwarded to the restaurant manager who will address the situation. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We went on Wing nite-Thursday and the wings were delicious along with all the appetizers we got such as garlic fries 🍟, nachos, macaroni and cheese 🧀 pirogies. Everything we had was delicious. We had a great 👍 waitress too. So between the beautiful mountains...More

Thank Naplesguys
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for the review! We have plenty of time left for a few more wing nights before we get in to ski season. We'll see you soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was our second visit to the ropes course. For one price you can choose 3 of 4 aerial ropes challenges. Total time to complete is between 1-2 hours. They have 4 levels of difficulty. Orange (easy), Green (a little harder), Blue (intermediate) and Black...More

Thank theresahaley64
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Wow! Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit to Blue Mountain Resort!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Blue Mountain is a great place to go to see the view in any season. The food is good, staff are friendly.

Thank JackieT181
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We love the view too! Come back up while the leaves are still on the tress-it's beautiful.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Myself and wife went this past weekend for the day and had the best time. Scenic chairlift ride was perfect with amazing views. We watched the bike races that were going on and enjoyed. We walked around at top and then over to their mountain...More

Thank Smcbamdol
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! Be sure to visit before the snow starts to fly-there's always something going on at Slopeside Pub & Grill.

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The aerial course is not signed at all - we wasted 30-40 minutes at least looking for checkin. Checkin was fine, instruction was fine, and equipment looked above average. Then, as we boarded session 1 of 3 sessions (sun was out) they decided to cancel...More

Thank xsoccer1
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Sorry to hear your experience was not ideal-Thank you for letting us know where we fell short.

Reviewed 17 July 2017

IF you are interested in running a challenging course, Please do a Spartan Race here! Held every year for 2 weekends in July. As for when its winter, I couldn't tell you how the mountain is. But either was, when you're done your activity, whether...More

Thank Jennyfish94
BlueMountain77, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts! We enjoying hosting Spartan every year -it gives us and opportunity to showcase beautiful Blue Mountain Resort.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Mountain Drive-In
17 reviews
1.09 km away
A Ca Mia
188 reviews
5.44 km away
Joey B's
85 reviews
5.56 km away
Cherryville Pizza and Pub
5 reviews
6.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Becky's Drive In
48 reviews
6.03 km away
Bus Stop Flea Market
20 reviews
7.56 km away
Country Junction
186 reviews
7.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
vetmom2b
23 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlueMountain77 | Property representative |
Bathrooms are handicap accessible. there are steps, but we also have an elevator weddings take place at the Summit of the mountain...that's the top.
0
Votes
alidad_12
30 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ratkins3 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Leighton, PA. Their rates were reasonable and it is only about 20 minutes to Blue Mountain.
0
Votes
gotchha
28 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lance J | Reviewed this property |
I dont think so. From my experience, as of last week, and two weeks ago, it takes approximately 2 hours from NYC (manhattan) to Blue Mt's Summit Lodge. If you know someone that's going you can carpool with them to make... More
0
Votes