We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ok, but can be much better

The views once inside are very scenic; from golfing activity to the hills in the distance. Staff... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Bob M
Melbourne, Australia
Week of Golf

My husband and I are disappointed in the golf club, green fees for the golf competitions have... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(17 reviews)
“pro shop”(8 reviews)
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
173 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 6280
Improve This Listing
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pro shop chicken schnitzel courtesy bus scotch fillet barramundi green fees wednesday night played holes lovely meal service was excellent oysters friendly staff clubhouse golfers fairways kangaroos
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic views. My family of 14 all loved their meals. Not many place open on a Sunday night, but we found a GEM. My calamari & asian salad was divine.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PbPaula
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The views once inside are very scenic; from golfing activity to the hills in the distance. Staff are very friendly & do their best to make your visit wonderful. Prices are quite reasonable as well. Onto the food. We ordered Pumpkin Soup along with Szechuan...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bob M
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are disappointed in the golf club, green fees for the golf competitions have increased, snacks after the comp now have to be paid for (they used to be complimentary), and the meal on Friday night just wasn't up to the standard...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sylviatoogood
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Pro shop really helpful gave us immediately access to the best 18 of their 27 holes. Course in great condition, excellent quick greens. All facilities very good. Well worth a stopover for any golfer

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank John H
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Well we visited this club for evening meal as across from our motel .a Little scary getting across highway .but the meal was worth it .they have a chose of Australian and Chinese .i had lemon chicken .yum was amazing loved it .And the service...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Annettehill
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Went there for dinner on a week night. My wife had the Chicken Schnitzel which she was really happy with. I had the curry chicken,pork and prawn with fried rice. It was sensational. Pleasant place with outlook onto golf course. Meals were reasonably priced, staff...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Peter E
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t fault their chicken schnitzel whatsoever. It was amazing. It’s nice to get chicken that doesn’t taste like stuff you buy from the frozen section of Woolworths. Looked and tasted divine. And lunch was only $24 for two meals! Amazing. Will be back!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Amyz90
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I went there with my Dad for Dinner on Wednesday night and I had the Beer Battered Flathead Tails and Chips and a Raspberry Lemonade to drink. My Dad had the Scotch Fillet with Salad with a glass of Shiraz. The staff were kind to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank trompfy
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Ordered the Southern Ribs, fries and salad and it was immediately obviously this is all pre-made and heated up on order. The ribs were dry and barely warm. The chips felt like they had been microwaved as they had no crunch. Horrible meal. At least...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alain A
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to the golf club for years and this time we were very disappointed. Prices have gone up and food was just ok. Courtesy bus is a plus and our driver was fantastic. Overcharged for drinks at bar which put a sour...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank thedovelqueen
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
122 reviews
.35 km away
Black Dolphin Resort Motel
82 reviews
1.33 km away
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn
51 reviews
2.05 km away
Colonial Motor Inn
52 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
The Broken Oar Bar & Grill
40 reviews
1.58 km away
Oaklands Cafe
292 reviews
2.45 km away
Wild Rye's
178 reviews
1.90 km away
Wheelers Seafood Restaurant
744 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Pambula Beach
21 reviews
2.54 km away
The Merimbula Boardwalk
328 reviews
2.93 km away
Longstocking Brewery
59 reviews
2.45 km away
Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf
255 reviews
4.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorenzo E
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
VISITOR ADULT FEES $30.00 - 9 HOLES $45.00 - 18 Holes (+) Unlimited Golf $120.00 - WEEKLY (7 Days) We walked first nine and hired a cart for second nine... More