We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Marina

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Merimbula Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
273
All photos (273)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching”(108 reviews)
“humpback whales”(14 reviews)
“mother and calf”(11 reviews)
About
Merimbula Marina is a small family owned business. Our passion is whale watching and for 8 months of the year this is what we do. May to August during the Norther Migration of the wonderful humpback whales we operate cruises out of Darling Harbour...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Website
+61 2 6495 1686
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

great day seen mum and calf breaching and tail slapping. there was also great comentary reguarding whales and the history of sydney harbour, the capitan was verry helpful and polite i would recomend tru blue to anyone wanting a most enjoyable time " well done...More

3  Thank Greg C
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

We went whale watching in October on the True Blue, a good sized ocean catamaran. The experience was great with many groups of whales spotted. It is certainly worthwhile to see these amazing animals. The boat was stable and had toilets and tea/coffee facilities. It...More

6  Thank andylinton
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
364
23
4
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
364
23
4
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching humpback whales mother and calf tail slapping these guys true blue friendly crew within minutes hour cruise an awesome experience great morning discovery tour these magnificent creatures reef fishing trip great cruise bucket list migration season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went with my 7 year old daughter, we both enjoyed the whole experience. All staff were friendly and helpful, and know what they’re doing. Some terrific sightings of whales jumping were had on our trip, they even email the best of the pictures their onboard...More

Thank rkedwards
Reviewed 2 days ago

We could not have asked for better service, assistance, attention,friendliness and professionalism from Merimbula Marina. Our experience was outstanding yesterday! 100 out of 100. I have no hesitation in recommending this experience.

Thank paulie1402
Reviewed 3 days ago

Have been on this 5 times now and never disappointed. The staff are just fantastic and friendly. The weather was rough as but the captain (Simon) just keeped on looking for whales. We came across a mother and calf. They just stayed with the boat...More

Thank TJG1956
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Saw this on this on Trip Advisor and booked it. Really enjoyed it. Saw whales fairly quickly and the captain made sure he followed them with total regard of keeping a safe distance at all times. The commentary was very informative. Harrison ensured that all...More

Thank KatyS702
Reviewed 4 days ago

I was sceptical, I must admit. Knowing that when it comes to animal nature, this could be hit and miss. BUT, these people know what they are doing. They greet you with care and over the experience you are made to feel safe and secure....More

Thank GlobeTrotting420361
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had an amazing time whale watching, we were able to see both hump back whales and dolphins. The boat ride was good and the crew were amazing. Best of all we got free professional images of the whales, which allowed us to revel in...More

Thank Tourist67022154894
Reviewed 6 days ago

Wow words cannot describe this experience, such an amazing time . Saw heaps of whales and some very close. Brilliant commentary, plus free photos emailed to us ! Cannot vault this in anyway. Do yourself a favour and book a cruise !

Thank brndaa22
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All I can say is WOW!! I booked this trip for my mums birthday and it certainly is something she will never forget :) the crew were so knowledgeable about the whales and the surrounding area and ensured everyone was ok and enjoying the trip...More

Thank KatieC38
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whale watching trip, safety and care procedures were good. We had many sightings of whales in the bay, mothers with calves, whales breaching and were able to get a lot of photos. Fantastic.

Thank Ashley S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out with my husband and 2 children, 8 & 9. Kids were vomiting (and others) as was very rough but the young guy on boat looked after everyone very well. Always asking if everyone was ok. We were warned prior to leaving that it...More

Thank Kylie K
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
39 reviews
.05 km away
South Seas Motel
86 reviews
.39 km away
Town Centre Motor Inn
38 reviews
.40 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
185 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Merimbula Ice Creamery
103 reviews
.42 km away
The Waterfront Cafe
807 reviews
.31 km away
Pier One
349 reviews
.25 km away
SantaFe
221 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
The Merimbula Boardwalk
319 reviews
1.11 km away
Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf
254 reviews
1.36 km away
Coastlife Adventures
18 reviews
.71 km away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
44 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ärvīń B
23 February 2018|
Answer
Response from lesleyrands | Reviewed this property |
You’ll have to contact the Marina for answers to your questions or you could check their website.
0
Votes
Gavin S
hi We were down at Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Property representative |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... More
0
Votes