We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great Chinese food

Chinese restaurant has consistently great food. Bar service good. Added bonus was to find out Texas... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GRG59
,
Ballina, Australia
Nice course and very reasonable

While staying in Byron Bay we travelled to Ballina to play golf, a tip for golfers, go on a... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
Crete_Ohope
,
Ohope, New Zealand
Read all 11 reviews
22
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average0%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fairways”(3 reviews)
“challenges”(2 reviews)
About
Surrender yourself to the beauty of the Ballina Golf Course situated on the Far North Coast of NSW, less than an hour’s drive from the Gold Coast. Our easy walking, tree lined 18 hole course is nestled next to the stunning North Creek in East...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Jameson Avenue, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Website
+61 2 6686 2766
Call
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly stafffairwayschallengesgolfersplay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chinese restaurant has consistently great food. Bar service good. Added bonus was to find out Texas Hold em game on a Monday night is the best game town.

Thank GRG59
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The course is really well layed out and great value for social visitors. there are some challenging holes and the course is very well maintained.

Thank Helen4321
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Helen, we are glad you enjoyed your day and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 November 2017

My husband and I visited this golf club from Brisbane on the 8th November and were quite disappointed. The staff were extremely friendly but the actual look/vibe of the club definitely needs some attention. All of the furniture looks as if it had been collected...More

2  Thank SkyeJ35
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Skye, Thank you for your review. We are aware our decor needs attention and have ordered completely new chairs ans tables which should be arriving in July this year. We are sorry that our clubhouse was not up to standard, we are working very...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

While staying in Byron Bay we travelled to Ballina to play golf, a tip for golfers, go on a Thursday and a round of golf is $30 with a motorised cart, exceptional value for an 18 hole golf course. The course was in good shape,...More

Thank Crete_Ohope
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. Our Thursday special is fantastic, we now have a Sunday special as well which is $50 for 18 holes and a shared cart plus lunch. We are so happy you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I have found that the more I play this delightful park land, tree lined course the more I appreciate its challenges. It's location in East Ballina above the North Creek of the Richmond River could not be better. The course abounds in bird life and...More

Thank Ronald S
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your kind words.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great golf course and friendly staff. Also on Tuesday nights Asian Green Restaurant was a great place to eat and its was great and cheap

Thank Islandimports
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit, thank you so much for leaving a review.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Played this course for the first time on a social club weekend getaway. What a great little course. The fairways were in excellent condition, and the greens were great. All staff were extremely helpful, and our tee time went without a hitch. Nice cold beer...More

Thank Glenn W
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so happy you enjoyed our course and clubhouse. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A popular cafe, but it's daylight robbery. Foods average, coffee ok, restaurant price cafe quality. No view, no atmosphere, average service... Trendy.More

Thank HamishMorui
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear HamishMorui, I am sorry you had a bad experience at the Ballina Golf and Sports Club. May I please have some clarification about your review. We don't have a cafe so I am unsure which part of the club to direct your complaint. We...More

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Called in here for dinner in a hurry on Saturday night. Was not disappointed. Food was decent and price was good for Ballina. Did not stay more than 45 mins but I'd come back again if the opportunity arose.

Thank Aussiebw
Ballina_Golf_Club, Public Relations Manager at Ballina Golf and Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

This course was absolutely stunning put simply. The fairways and fringe were amazing, the bunkers well maintained and greens rolled true. The rough was thick as well which i liked because you were penalised for a wayward shot. The pro shop staff were very inviting...More

Thank pavman_pavman
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Ballina
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
264 reviews
1.29 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
217 reviews
1.51 km away
Ballina Homestead Motel
42 reviews
1.67 km away
Ballina Colonial Motel
39 reviews
1.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 restaurants in Ballina
The Belle General
246 reviews
1.21 km away
Lighthouse Beach Cafe
356 reviews
1.46 km away
Wild Prawn Cafe Bar + Grill
76 reviews
1.31 km away
Brighton St - Takeaway
39 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 attractions in Ballina
Ballina Naval & Maritime Museum
138 reviews
2.44 km away
Ballina Visitor Information Centre
153 reviews
2.32 km away
Lighthouse Beach
54 reviews
1.56 km away
Pat Morton Lookout
79 reviews
3.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Faye K
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballina_Golf_Club | Property representative |
Good Morning Faye, Our Course is an easy 10min Drive from Lennox Head
0
Votes