We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flambards Theme Park

Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QA, England
+44 1326 573404
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day at flambards x

There was me my hubby on daughter in law and 2 small grandsons . We all had a great time we went... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tracyaskew
,
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Holiday day out

We went on a Wednesday before schools broke up... some schools on school trips there which was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Annabel P
via mobile
Read all 1,457 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1326 573404
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

There was me my hubby on daughter in law and 2 small grandsons . We all had a great time we went back 3 days of our holidays it caters for all ages the Victorian village and the blitz was great . The little ones...More

Thank tracyaskew
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went on a Wednesday before schools broke up... some schools on school trips there which was fine.. not many queues. We have been here before though and find it slightly outdated.. the roller coaster is incredibly jerky and it is the same as it...More

Thank Annabel P
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great day out at flambards a little pricey but worth it for the war and Victorian museum and village

Thank debra w
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm so glad you had a great day with us. Best wishes Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I came to flambards on Monday 17th July 2017. My partner and I came in with our 9 month old. We went around the park and the staff were all friendly and happy to help. We went to the cafe for something to eat to...More

Thank Jenny86x
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments about your visit to Flambards, and I'm delighted to hear that Jo was able to help - we do try our best! I hope you get chance to return this week on the free return Best wishes Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us went to flambards theme park and had a great time in the sun. It was the first week in July so not too busy. We visited a few years ago and decided to go again this year. we are so glad we...More

Thank 965allanm
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for coming back to Flambards and I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the new rides and attractions we've added. We know we aren't Alton Towers but hope that we provide a good day out in Cornwall especially with the indoor attractions -...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Here on the weekend with my family (children 10,7,2) and we were so so disappointed. The price they charge you is ridiculous for what is inside! A tiny park with Hardly any rides. Most of the rides are ancient and look unsafe apart from...More

Thank indnev123
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your day and your family did not feel there was enough to do. We do try to have a mix of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not worth the £21 entry for an adult, or the child entrance either. Extremely small park with not a lot to do. Wouldn't waste your time or money coming here. Staff are extremely helpful which besides the Victorian museum is the only upside about this...More

Thank tashley14
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm sorry to hear that the Park did not meet your expectations. We try to have a mix of rides and indoor attractions for all the family and I'm disappointed that it is not somewhere you enjoyed. Best wishes,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason i rated this Park was because of the Museum,which is excellent.The theme park itself is small and basic,which is ok for the kiddies,but what strikes me is how these Parks charge extra for the kiddies rides,which this Park does,not good

Thank Glynne S
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the indoor attractions but sorry that the rides did not live up to your expectations. The rides are suited to a family audience primarily. Best wishes, Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited Flambards numerous times over the past 20 years whilst on holiday with my family. Today I visited with my husband, daughter and baby grandson. I had discount voucher saving around 10% off full price. The Victorian village and the blitz exhibitions are...More

Thank Karen I
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review and it's great to hear about visitors that are coming back with new family members! I do hope that we will continue to be a great holiday memory for you all. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attractions for all ages. Staff very nice and helpful. The food was more than correct. The weather was nice and the company good, what do you need more?

Thank marcel d
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit to Flambards - I'm really pleased to hear that you had a good day out with us. Best wishes Richard Smith Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trevena Cross Garden Kitchen Cafe
80 reviews
.43 km away
Boo Koos
287 reviews
1.27 km away
Henlys Bar & Restaurant
130 reviews
1.42 km away
The May Tree
652 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Helston Museum
121 reviews
1.41 km away
Grylls Monument
6 reviews
1.48 km away
The Blue Anchor
107 reviews
1.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susan D
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from FlambardsHelston | Property representative |
You can book tickets on line or on the day on site.
0
Votes
kaznhow
11 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FamilyLewis4 | Reviewed this property |
We spent about an hour in the Victorian village and a further hour in the other exhibitions. We did go peak season so it was rather busy.
0
Votes