We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Little Farm Spa

Low Farm Lodge Lane | Norristhorpe, Liversedge WF15 7PQ, England
+44 1924 401585
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing retreat

What an amazing place, we were blessed with glorious weather. Clare and her team did a fabulous job... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ladydog1010
,
Doha, Qatar
via mobile
Perfection

Went for my friends 50th birthday gift for the All That Glitters package. From the moment we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Howards43
via mobile
Read all 176 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub” (71 reviews)
“summer house” (17 reviews)
LOCATION
Low Farm Lodge Lane | Norristhorpe, Liversedge WF15 7PQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1924 401585
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot tub"
in 71 reviews
"summer house"
in 17 reviews
"glass of prosecco"
in 10 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 18 reviews
"foot scrub"
in 7 reviews
"cake"
in 13 reviews
"eton mess"
in 3 reviews
"lovely ladies"
in 5 reviews
"tapas style"
in 2 reviews
"delicious homemade"
in 3 reviews
"moment you arrive"
in 3 reviews
"oasis of calm"
in 2 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 7 reviews
"friends hen do"
in 2 reviews
"my mum"
in 10 reviews
"nothing too much trouble"
in 3 reviews
"gorgeous food"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing place, we were blessed with glorious weather. Clare and her team did a fabulous job looking after us and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fabulous and the treatments heavenly. The accommodation is quirky but we had a fabulous nights...More

Thank ladydog1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for my friends 50th birthday gift for the All That Glitters package. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. Big thank you to Helen and Emma who were welcoming, friendly and professional throughout our visit. The...More

Thank Howards43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi and thank you so much for a fabulous review. Time and time again we find guests more likely to book once they've read our tripadvisor reviews, so thanks for taking time to write it. I've passed on your comments to Helen and Emma and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This was my Mums Mother’s Day present and she really needed a break. We got there and it was like watching a weight lift from her shoulders. Nothing was too much trouble, it was out day and we were made to feel special and important.Will...More

Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you very much for this lovely review. More importantly, for taking time to do this. We really do appreciate it. I hope you'll come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous day at Little Farm Spa for one of our twice yearly visits (if not more if we can manage it! 😊) We had the “All that Glitters” package which is so luxurious and highly recommended, in fact I thinks it’s my favourite package....More

Thank eflather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi there and thank you so much for this amazing feedback. We really do appreciate it when guests take time out to post a review and it makes our job all the more special when we get fantastic comments like yours. Hope to welcome you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My little farm spa did not disappoint! We booked on the overnight stay, The accommodation, the views and the food not to mention the spa treatments where all 10/10, we arrived and headed straight for the jacuzzi, where we where treated like royalty, waited on...More

Thank Charlotte_mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you Charlotte. This review is especially important and timely as it comes alongside a very disappointing 2 star review we received yesterday from the same group of friends.. Phew. I cant think of anything more to say but thank you for taking time to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I want to say that this is the perfect place, the food was very good and the setting perfect. But I felt we were on a human conveyor belt. We were told not to arrive until 5 on our arrival we were told to put...More

Thank saffron79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Oh my goodness - this is such a disappointing review. Especially since the review left in our visitors book at the end of your visit said the following : "We've been treated like queens, beautiful shepherds huts, lovely food, fabulous night sleep, lovely setting and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I have found heaven. I visited this little corner of heaven on a recent Saturday morning with a good friend. I'm the luckiest girl on the planet as this was my 3rd visit and I have another planned. This is in lieu of a holiday...More

1  Thank lindagornall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you - what an amazing and heartfelt review. Our cups run over!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Perfect, nothing much more to say, from location (wonderful countryside) to staff, to treatments hot tub and food wonderful. Had the overnight Wish upon a spa (24 hours). The most relaxing time, everyone made it a break to remember and will definitely return. Thank you...More

Thank _jackie_spencer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Oh Jackie, thank you for your kind words. What a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both and we really hope to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, warmest wishes to you - Claire. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this gorgeous little sanctuary today as Mum and daughters to celebrate an 18th and 21st! Claire and her team were simply lovely - the treatments were divine and our afternoon tea was delicious and generous ! I couldn’t recommend this place enough -...More

Thank loub30794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Louise. Thank you so much for this kind review. You, your sister and mum were fabulous and it was such a pleasure having you. Roll on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I was visiting for my second time and my three friends, their first visit. What a fabulous experience, The staff are all amazing and work very hard to make sure everything runs smoothly. The food is beautiful as is the hot tub with beautiful views....More

Thank hazel10002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E, Owner at My Little Farm Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Hazel for your kind words It was wonderful having you back and my son was so animated telling me the lamb had fallen asleep with you. He really enjoyed showing him to you. Anyway - please come and see us all again soon. And...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Healds Hall Hotel
338 reviews
1.63 km away
Headlands House Hotel
1 review
1.69 km away
Healey House Hotel
318 reviews
2.61 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
887 reviews
4.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Gallery
158 reviews
1.05 km away
Chelle's Deli
337 reviews
1.45 km away
Samarkand
174 reviews
1.23 km away
Blue Moon cafe
26 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ponderosa Rural Therapeutic Centre
272 reviews
.58 km away
Eastthorpe Hall
175 reviews
2.72 km away
Krazy Kids Adventure World
5 reviews
1.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amcclure182
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Claire E | Property representative |
Hi and so sorry for the delay in replying. Maybe you've already telephoned. We advise the minimum age is 16 years - mainly because all our therapies are holistic. However, as we offer exclusivity, we can reduce this a little... More
1
Vote
jilldando79
1 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Claire E |
sorry for the delay. everyone gets exclusive use. Groups of ladies, ladies alone or couples. Hope that helps
0
Votes